Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Monitor Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13inch Screen Protector

Average customer rating:
1.538 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
3 of 13(23%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
Review 1 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ssss

garbage

Date:June 7, 2014
"Useless, went to garbage."
Review 2 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuHR

Need a Cleanroom to Apply

Date:April 6, 2014
"Same as most other reviewers to date: film attracted whatever was around to surface, could not be applied smoothly (tried everything I could think of to remove particles, hair, lint, etc.). I live in a home, not in a pharmaceutical or electronic cleanroom. Mine is also going into the garbage."
Review 3 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nhelder
Owned Product:Less than a week

Look Elsewhere

Date:March 14, 2014
"Static-based application that grabs on to every little particle (and doesn't let go) as soon as you peel off the 'adhesive'-side layer.
It appears to be a non-air-permeable protector, so air bubbles will not diminish over time.
Noticeable rainbow effect (with screen off) after removing the non-adhesive-side layer.
All and all, totally not worth the (admittedly small) price that was paid. Mine is already in the trash.
- Nathan"
Review 4 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Danette
Owned Product:Just got it

Not a good purchase

Date:March 7, 2014
"I attempted to install this on my new, expensive Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro. It was not what I expected. Difficult to install and when I used the tool to get air bubbles out, it scratched the surface and I needed to throw it away. I had to settle on another brand that does not fit as well. Lenovo needs to have a quality screen protector for their high end laptops."
Review 5 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
acctstudent
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Not worth it

Date:March 2, 2014
"Couldn't get the little air bubbles out. Every time I peeled it up to re-do it, it attracted tiny specs of dust from the air and was impossible to clean before reapplying. Ended up having to throw it away. Don't waste your money."
Review 6 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
whit
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Doesn't fit Yoga 2 Pro

Date:December 23, 2013
Cons: wrong size
"Just received my Y2P (after waiting 5 weeks beyond original projected shipping date) and attempted to install the screen protector. It is slightly too wide and 1/2 inch short in height. Very disappointed. Notice Lenonvo is still selling this screen protector with the Yoga 2 Pro. Hopefully L looks at feedback and will stop selling this product with the the Y2P and maybe provide a protector of the right dimensions.
I can't say anything else about the product other than compared to installing a protector on a smart phone this is much harder to properly align."
Review 7 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fred
Owned Product:Just got it

Not for the perfectionist

Date:July 13, 2013
"If you're a perfectionist- spend the extra money and have a screen protector installed, professionally. I've watched "professionals" do this, and 75% of the time there is (at least) 1 bubble or a speck of dust that got trapped.
You need a steady hand, patience and a dust-free environment to get it perfect.
Compared to the prices of other manufacturers, I could buy 3 from Lenovo and still come out ahead. So I took a gamble and bought 2. Low and behold, I screwed up the first one- 1 speck of dust that I tried to take off of the underside of the film- UGH!
So I went to the second one. Voila!!! 1 speck of dust down at the bottom edge!!!! I TAKE IT!!! At $14, I consider myself a winner. Good Luck!
"
Review 8 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ukds
Owned Product:Just got it

OK, if you build your own dust-free environment

Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: