Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13inch Screen Protector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Yoga 13inch Screen Protector

Average customer rating:
1.538 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
3 of 13(23%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
Review 1 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ssss

garbage

Date:June 7, 2014
"Useless, went to garbage."
Review 2 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuHR

Need a Cleanroom to Apply

Date:April 6, 2014
"Same as most other reviewers to date: film attracted whatever was around to surface, could not be applied smoothly (tried everything I could think of to remove particles, hair, lint, etc.). I live in a home, not in a pharmaceutical or electronic cleanroom. Mine is also going into the garbage."
Review 3 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nhelder
Owned Product:Less than a week

Look Elsewhere

Date:March 14, 2014
"Static-based application that grabs on to every little particle (and doesn't let go) as soon as you peel off the 'adhesive'-side layer.
It appears to be a non-air-permeable protector, so air bubbles will not diminish over time.
Noticeable rainbow effect (with screen off) after removing the non-adhesive-side layer.
All and all, totally not worth the (admittedly small) price that was paid. Mine is already in the trash.
- Nathan"
Review 4 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Danette
Owned Product:Just got it

Not a good purchase

Date:March 7, 2014
"I attempted to install this on my new, expensive Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro. It was not what I expected. Difficult to install and when I used the tool to get air bubbles out, it scratched the surface and I needed to throw it away. I had to settle on another brand that does not fit as well. Lenovo needs to have a quality screen protector for their high end laptops."
Review 5 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
acctstudent
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Not worth it

Date:March 2, 2014
"Couldn't get the little air bubbles out. Every time I peeled it up to re-do it, it attracted tiny specs of dust from the air and was impossible to clean before reapplying. Ended up having to throw it away. Don't waste your money."
Review 6 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
whit
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Doesn't fit Yoga 2 Pro

Date:December 23, 2013
Cons: wrong size
"Just received my Y2P (after waiting 5 weeks beyond original projected shipping date) and attempted to install the screen protector. It is slightly too wide and 1/2 inch short in height. Very disappointed. Notice Lenonvo is still selling this screen protector with the Yoga 2 Pro. Hopefully L looks at feedback and will stop selling this product with the the Y2P and maybe provide a protector of the right dimensions.
I can't say anything else about the product other than compared to installing a protector on a smart phone this is much harder to properly align."
Review 7 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fred
Owned Product:Just got it

Not for the perfectionist

Date:July 13, 2013
"If you're a perfectionist- spend the extra money and have a screen protector installed, professionally. I've watched "professionals" do this, and 75% of the time there is (at least) 1 bubble or a speck of dust that got trapped.
You need a steady hand, patience and a dust-free environment to get it perfect.
Compared to the prices of other manufacturers, I could buy 3 from Lenovo and still come out ahead. So I took a gamble and bought 2. Low and behold, I screwed up the first one- 1 speck of dust that I tried to take off of the underside of the film- UGH!
So I went to the second one. Voila!!! 1 speck of dust down at the bottom edge!!!! I TAKE IT!!! At $14, I consider myself a winner. Good Luck!
"
Review 8 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ukds
Owned Product:Just got it

OK, if you build your own dust-free environment

Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: size/cutting
Cons: impossible to fit clean
"Sad to say that having tried all I could to minimise dust, the filter bubbles on even the tiniest particle - my best was probably 10 bubbles. I'm afraid I've given up!
It reminds me of the dust and contaminant free rooms they use to make silicon chips. I think one may be required to fit this successfully! This is a shame, as it's well-cut to shape and might otherwise be inobtrusive."
Review 9 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bindu
Owned Product:Just got it

Terrible product!

Date:March 16, 2013
"It is impossible to get the air bubbles out. And there's not just one or two but 50-100!! Looks terrible!"
Review 10 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CWong
Owned Product:Just got it

don't waste your money

Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: can't remove air bubbles
"Just spend 15 minutes trying to remove the bubbles after laying the screen protector on. I used the plastic card given with the product. I started with over 100 bubbles and ended up with over 100 bubbles after about 15 minutes. The plastic card scratched the screen protector. The small bubbles became smaller but still remained. I just gave up. and now it's in my garbage can
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY"
Review 11 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mlijiweb
Owned Product:Just got it

Be smart and protect your screen

Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: fits screen prefectly, has cut outs for camera
Cons: its a non spray screen protector
"When it comes to any touch screen product, don't mess around. Get a screen protector. This screen protector does the trick. Now please know, when your buying this..you WILL have bubbles. The only screen protector I know that you will not have bubbles is from the company Zagg. Zagg currently does not have a screen protector design for this pc. So until then, This is the Best option for your Yoga!"
Review 12 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Owned Product:Less than a month

Don't waste $10

Date:February 11, 2013
"Forget this - unnecessary with today's Gorilla glass, impossible to get all the bubbles out and lint invariably gets on the sticky side while you try to attach it.
Just save yourself $10 and a bunch of aggravation.
"
Review 13 for Yoga 13inch Screen Protector
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LIFEFORM
Location:upstate New York
Owned Product:Just got it

Solid, inexpensive screen protector

Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: very clear, not much issue with fingerprints, much less expensive than at a retail store
Cons: packaging for shipping, install can be tricky
"Just installed this protector and after working with it a bit I can say this about it:
-It's a standard install process, meaning peal off the backing, line it up on the screen, and squeegee it into place. It came with a wiping cloth and plastic squeegee card, but on a screen this size it takes a bit more patience to get it on without bubbling. Nothing special here but if you take your time and make sure your screen is nice and clean beforehand and you're in a dust-free area (misting some water into the air before getting started can help) then you can get it on very nicely.
-Film is very clear. I couldn't tell any difference in the image on-screen after installation. Also, seems to prevent fingerprint smudging better than the screen without a protector. I can only really see fingerprints on it when the light reflects off them just right, and a quick rub with the heel of my palm makes them go away.
-After peeling off the outer film layer to complete the install, the screen seemed to have a lot more friction than the screen without the protector. After a couple good cleanings with a "Screen Eraser" though, I think I got off all the residue from the adhesive that held the outer film on, and it seems pretty much just as easy to swipe a finger across it as before the protector was on.
-Packaging for shipping could be a bit better. Mine arrived in a bag-like plastic envelope, inside of which was just the kit in the same cardboard sleeve package it would have in a retail store, with no additional packaging. As a result there is a very small crease in my protector, from when the package was bent in shipping. Luckily it's only 1/4 inch long and off of the actual viewing area of the screen, but it is a noticeable blemish on an otherwise perfect install.
So, with a bit of patience and being careful (remember dust is a tricky foe when installing these), and a bit more luck with shipping than I had, what we have here is a great way to protect that beautiful screen on the Yoga for a quarter of the price Best Buy is asking for it ($9.99 vs $39.99 as of this review)."