Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse

Average customer rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
7 of 12(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
Review 1 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Dead after 7 years

Date:October 31, 2014
" Sadly my mouse died after 7 years of reliable work. Laser diode not powering itself anymore. Followed me through my work with three different Thinkpads, countless trips and rough work. All problems were not connected with mouse itself but with Windows settings. "
Review 2 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlphaMale

Perfect - once you turn off power saving mode.

Date:August 12, 2014
" Good mouse. Both matches and feels like my beloved Thinkpad.
It should be noted that to work with this mouse your Bluetooth settings should be changed to not use power save. This does not impact the battery life on my Thinkpad but does give a continuous rock solid connection to the mouse.
I find it quite unbelievable that someone should reference the reviews in support of the poor quality of the connection, when the answer to their problem lies in the reviews prior to theirs. "
Review 3 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yu007

Not worth the ThinkPad name.

Date:August 2, 2014
" Although it's made to high quality standard. It's super bad! The other reviews are true. Signal disconnect. Hope they work something out. Feel the price was too expensive for a poor function product. Not the quality ThinkPad / Lenovo is known for. "
Review 4 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smeagol

Buy the Lenovo Wireless Mouse not this!!

Date:July 2, 2014
" Save yourself some time & money and do not buy. Purchase the one that doesnt match your "stealth" black ThinkPad and use 1 of only 2 USB slots that you have for the more reliable Lenovo wireless mouse. This mouse has ONE job, can not stay connected. "
Review 5 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyHXQ
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Very good

Date:March 25, 2014
" It make me happy "
Review 6 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuergenR
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Best mouse I ever owned

Date:March 1, 2014
" I am using the mouse on a Pipo M6 Tablet, a Zopo C2 mobile and a Tinkpad W500. Looks and feels good and works like a charme :-) "
Review 7 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jarc4w
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Mouse - Works As Expected

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Bluetooth
" Bought 2 of these mice for use with a T440s and a T440p. Immediately had the problem with intermittent bluetooth connection. I'm new to Windows 8 so it took me a little effort to track down the laptop bluetooth settings (Realtek Bluetooth 4.0 on T440p) under the Device Manager. Under Power Management, disable the power saving feature that turns off bluetooth.
After taking care of the bluetooth issue, the mouse has been flawless. Comfortable, portable size. Good pointer control. Just what I would expect.
"
Review 8 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pcmechanic
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Going to buy another

Date:December 2, 2013
" Best mouse ever. No dongle to deal with. Initially had the problem with the mouse shutting off but it's a simple change to the Bluetooth device settings. I'm buying another. "
Review 9 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjMIAMI
Owned Product:13-18 months
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

Best wireless mouse found so far

Date:November 26, 2013
" Added internal Dell 350 Bluetooth module of insignificant cost on ebay to Dell M-90. Driver on Dell site works fine. Most newer laptops will come with Bluetooth built in to start with. Two AA batteries pop in and out of mouse exceptionally easily. Easiest battery change of any such mouse. This mouse makes use of low power laser such that laser beam not visible to the eye. Mouse power management scheme best of any laser cordless mouse tested here. Batteries last for many months without ever turning the mouse manual power switch off. Resolution fine. Shape, size and ergonomics perfect for this user. Using second of these mice on Lenovo T60p. Elimination of any need for an external receiver and USB slot taken is very welcome. Regularly use XP Pro SP3 but have successfully tested under W7. "
Review 10 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DrB22
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Terrible and unreliable connectivity

Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Durability
Cons: Bluetooth, connectivity
" I have had this for one month now with my Ultrabook laptop. This mouse will suddenly disconnect and not work. Others have reported the same problem. Do yourself a favor and buy the USB wireless version or something equivalent. "
Review 11 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DrBlazer
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Cool concept but TERRIBLE performance

Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Battery, Durability, Bluetooth, Build Quality
Cons: Wireless card, Bluetooth, connectivity, reliability
" I got with my X1 Carbon Touch for work/research. Since the X1 Ultrabook only has 2 USB ports, I thought "Why not get the blutooth mouse to save a USB port!" Good in theory. While great when it works, this mouse will just shut off/disconnect, and I have to turn it on/off a bunch or restart the computer for it to work. It happens frequently(Like 3-5 times in an hour of work) I'm using it 3-5 inches away (so in range). I've now read numerous similar reports on various forums. While I found 3 supposed Lenovo fixes posted by Lenovo, none worked. I'm now getting the Lenovo wireless USB mouse (I want the mini dongle) and have switched to my old Logitech USB mouse (with the thumb-drive sized dongle). "
Review 12 for ThinkPad Laser Bluetooth mouse
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
James
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good if it works

Date:April 17, 2013
" I bought this Wifi mouse to go with my Lenovo Carbon (running Windows 8) which has only two USB ports (which I need or other things). The mouse works fine for a short time then it doesn't work at all. I can restart it but with same results, it works only or a few minutes. Our IT department searched for and installed all latest drivers and tried but failed to find the problem. It's a good design, good idea but worthles if it doesn't work. "