Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Headsets & Headphones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Headset P950

Average customer rating:
2.583 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
4 of 12(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Headset P950
Review 1 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DSha

Not worth even 10$

Date:May 7, 2012
"The biggest turn-off in this headset was the Mic. It doesn't move at all. It just stays in-front of your eyes even when you don't need it. Why would lenovo make such product, no wonder why it's available more than 50% discount.
Even though, Sound quality is OK, the headset is not comfortable enough.
I would recommend not to buy this product, and look for some better headsets in the market.
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mahul

this is one of my best headset.

Date:April 30, 2012
"when i purchased it, i was a bit worried that whether this will be a good one or not, but certainly it proved me wrong and i was amazed by its wonderful sound quality, it has a tremendous bass and sound clarity, its bass is awesome. but only one thing is that it is a little heavy to put over head."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KyleT

Great headphone

Date:May 11, 2014
"I have two already and am looking to buy a 3rd for my daughter.
Very good headphone for it's discounted price.
One thing you might notice is that the mic might be too sensitive, it picks up my key typing loudly while using it in a conf-call."
Review 4 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
46HudsonPU
Owned Product:Less than a month

Outdated Design

Date:March 22, 2014
Cons: Storage
"These type of large, cumbersome headphones do not 'fit' with the sleek design, features and portability of most of the laptops, notebooks and tablets.
In addition, this is being represented as an option for the 'Yoga' tablet (to include built-in microphone) and there is not even a plug-in point on the Yoga for a microphone (?)...
"
Review 5 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cade
Owned Product:Less than a week

Worst purchase

Date:March 19, 2014
Cons: Support, Bluetooth, Weight, Build Quality, Durability
"It broke after a week of use. Very bad mic quality and wasn't compatible with my wireless converter. Please, save up for something more reliable."
Review 6 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kumars
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

Worst Purchase ever

Date:March 1, 2014
"I am amazed and surprised , looks can be so deceptive. These sound like 2$ headphones they give in the flights or may be even worse. Big disappointment , they look hi-tech but never feel like using them. An electronic junk in my home . My 10$ skull candy with mic beats this black, blue and red."
Review 7 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shrikant
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

headphones work fine but mic doesn't

Date:May 29, 2013
"Mic on this headphones doesnt work properly. People with who I did some chatting complained that my voice was very low when mic on."
Review 8 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EngineeringStudent
Owned Product:Less than a week

Good sound, maybe a little too good

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Durability, Build Quality
Cons: Weight
"The headphones are comfortable and the sound is great. The only issue is that if you are in a quite room, people near you can easily hear your music/conversation. The cable is nice and long so I can easily move around my cubicle without having to unplug. The microphone moves easily out of the way and back down in front of my mouth.
As a whole, I like the product and would recommend it to my friends and family. I just have to be careful not to increase the volume too much in a quiet room so as not to disturb people around me."