Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Headsets & Headphones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Headset P950

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Headset P950

Average customer rating:
2.364 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
3 of 11(27%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Headset P950
Review 1 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DSha

Not worth even 10$

Date:May 7, 2012
"The biggest turn-off in this headset was the Mic. It doesn't move at all. It just stays in-front of your eyes even when you don't need it. Why would lenovo make such product, no wonder why it's available more than 50% discount.
Even though, Sound quality is OK, the headset is not comfortable enough.
I would recommend not to buy this product, and look for some better headsets in the market.
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mahul

this is one of my best headset.

Date:April 30, 2012
"when i purchased it, i was a bit worried that whether this will be a good one or not, but certainly it proved me wrong and i was amazed by its wonderful sound quality, it has a tremendous bass and sound clarity, its bass is awesome. but only one thing is that it is a little heavy to put over head."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
46HudsonPU
Owned Product:Less than a month

Outdated Design

Date:March 22, 2014
Cons: Storage
"These type of large, cumbersome headphones do not 'fit' with the sleek design, features and portability of most of the laptops, notebooks and tablets.
In addition, this is being represented as an option for the 'Yoga' tablet (to include built-in microphone) and there is not even a plug-in point on the Yoga for a microphone (?)...
"
Review 4 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cade
Owned Product:Less than a week

Worst purchase

Date:March 19, 2014
Cons: Support, Bluetooth, Weight, Build Quality, Durability
"It broke after a week of use. Very bad mic quality and wasn't compatible with my wireless converter. Please, save up for something more reliable."
Review 5 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kumars
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

Worst Purchase ever

Date:March 1, 2014
"I am amazed and surprised , looks can be so deceptive. These sound like 2$ headphones they give in the flights or may be even worse. Big disappointment , they look hi-tech but never feel like using them. An electronic junk in my home . My 10$ skull candy with mic beats this black, blue and red."
Review 6 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shrikant
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

headphones work fine but mic doesn't

Date:May 29, 2013
"Mic on this headphones doesnt work properly. People with who I did some chatting complained that my voice was very low when mic on."
Review 7 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EngineeringStudent
Owned Product:Less than a week

Good sound, maybe a little too good

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Durability, Build Quality
Cons: Weight
"The headphones are comfortable and the sound is great. The only issue is that if you are in a quite room, people near you can easily hear your music/conversation. The cable is nice and long so I can easily move around my cubicle without having to unplug. The microphone moves easily out of the way and back down in front of my mouth.
As a whole, I like the product and would recommend it to my friends and family. I just have to be careful not to increase the volume too much in a quiet room so as not to disturb people around me."
Review 8 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CowaBunga
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Love the sound, Microphone is horrible

Date:May 22, 2013
"Pros:
Keep in mind I don't have a large pool of comparison, not having owned many headsets before, but I do love the sound quality. The volume adjustment dongle is handy.
Cons:
The headset is not comfortable to wear. It really puts a significant amount of pressure on the ears and begins to hurt after a short duration of use. After about one month of very light usage the microphone started having severe issues. People began telling me they could barely hear me. I turned all the volume settings up in the computer audio controls as high as they would go, but the problem persisted. If the mic is turned on I can hear myself and other ambient noises through the headphones. I still use the headphones for music, but the microphone is not usable.
"
Review 9 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Myncemeat
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Headset P950 - Close, but...

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Durability, Build Quality, sound quality, comfortable
Cons: microphone
"I like the feel and sound from these headsets, but the microphone is horrible. The microphone goes up and down, but not side to side. Teamspeak users cannot hear me talk, and I have to physically push the mic to my face to be heard, which defeats the purpose."
Review 10 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1234
Owned Product:Less than a week

waste of money

Date:January 23, 2013
"very uncomfortable, sound quality slightly below average, mic is terrible, broke after 1 day use.......
Thought I would take a chance on a 11 dollar headphones and I get what I pay for...
Garbage
Save your money"
Review 11 for Lenovo Headset P950
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KydDynoMyte
Owned Product:Less than a month

Great sound

Date:January 22, 2013
"I bought this to hook up to an xbox 360 with some adapters I had lying around. The sound is easily 10x better than using the tv speakers. They fold up a little bit for storage. My ears get a little sore after a few hours of use. Mic volume is lower than a standard xbox headset, but everyone hears me fine. The mic does swing up out of the way unlike what the other review stated. Overall great deal."