Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Miix 2 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Miix 2

Average customer rating:
3.652 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
14 of 23(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miix 2
Review 1 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xantos
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:2 GB

A Very Good Win 8 Tablet

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Battery, Processor, Screen size, windows 8.1, memory card slot
Cons: Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Build Quality
"Before purchasing the Miix 2, I looked at the Nexus and Kindle tablets but I kept coming back to the Windows tablet. I like being able to link this tablet to my laptop and share across platforms. I like the performance of the Intel Bay Trail processor along with the Windows 8 OS. My only problem is that it is a little uncomfortable to hold over a period of time. It seems to be lacking a little in the design of the tablet. Also, I would have liked to have had a USB 2 port and a HDMI port. Overall this is a really good Windows 8 tablet and I would recommend it to anyone purchasing one."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lenovobuyer1
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8

Doesn't come with Office 2013 Home & Student

Date:January 10, 2014
Cons: Included Software
"The tablet itself is pretty good.
I'm here to write that the tablet I got doesn't come with the Office 2013 activation key sticker, try to contact Lenovo service, and they refuse that this tablet come with the key. But talking to the sales dept, they said it come with it and I don't have to purchase my own product key. Worse experience ever."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jemoore234

Great but has problems

Date:April 5, 2014
"This tablet is amazing. But it has its flaws. It freezes on me and I sent it back and it still does it but not as much. Also when I put it to sleep mode it sometimes will not turn on. But its still a great tablet.I would still buy it. Its powerful and its awesome having full windows in a tablet. I love windows. I still would recommend this tablet. Lenovo I hope you fix these problems!"
Review 4 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gsp59
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

happycamper

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, runs win software fine
Cons: Storage, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals
"on sale 199 great + win 8.1 is fast, nice screen res for its output but the one bad cant load software that requires higher res
handles corel draw x6 well, sounds good, 32 gig get cloud, micro slot and external drives
light weight portable just at the minimum size to say yeah I can use this for everything except drawing paper size but again they make other stuff for that I use the backside of stylus and no scratching seems to be very durable only one grip and may be setting the keyboard starts acting up after awhile and have to reboot whoo about 10 seconds and off running again
so to me this is a must have device have note 2 phone for android stuff and win 8 apps are awesome and this device is perfect size for them
"
Review 5 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Offworldexpress
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Small Tablet I've Had

Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"This tablet is great. I have had a nexus 7 and an ipad and this tablet makes me regret ever buying one of those. I accidentally dropped my tablet one and it flew, but the there was not a dent on the screen. I can prove it by saying I am writing this review on my Lenovo Mixx 2 right now."
Review 6 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdamTheMan17
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Lenovo Miix 2 8 64GB

Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, plays full 1080p videos, screen colors amazing
Cons: Video card, Memory, Included Software
"I just got the Lenovo Miix 2 8 64GB Tablet, played around with it and very happy with the speed it can play full 1080P videos from youtube in full screen with out any slowness, the app store games works great no problems with them, this tablet is a lot better then my old asus win 8 tablet the Lenovo tablet is pretty face for anything and i love how the battery lases for a 7 and up hours.
would be nice if there was more then 2gb of memory but i guess its fine for what it is
also it would be cool if the Intel video card would be more then 32MB but with share memory its a little over 900MB witch inst so bad
if someone is looking for a Windows 8.1 Tablet but money is a problem i would recommend this tablet"
Review 7 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bobb93111
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8

Bad Customer service

Date:March 17, 2014
"I bought the Miix 2 8 when Best Buy had it on sale. I received it last week. I was ableto get it started up, create accounts and update software via wifi. When I plugged it in to my work PC the work computer did not recognize it, neither did my home computer. I called Lenovo. They had me check the obvious stuff, like changing cables, trying different computers, etc. That was it.I also did a factory reset in case something was set up wrong in the initial startup. They didn't even suggest trying that. After that they said in order to receive support I had to pay $60. The computer was less than a week old they shouldn't be trying to charge me for service already. I took it back. They offered a replacement, but I'm not going to buy anything from Lenovo anymore."
Review 8 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
psychobabble
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:3 GB

don't get this

Date:March 15, 2014
"had the tablet 9 days and the on off switch failed"
Review 9 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naddy69
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Great Win 8.1 tablet

Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
"This is a very nice tablet. I have had it for a few weeks. GET THE 64 GB VERSION, the OS uses about 25 GB. You won't have much free in the 32 GB version.
Very bright and clear screen, quad core CPU is fast, having a full Windows computer in your hand is incredible. I have installed some of my desktop software, it works fine. Lots of good apps in the app store too. Long battery life.
I now have a Windows Phone, a Lenovo Thinkpad Tablet 2 and a Lenovo laptop with Win 8.1 too. Windows 8 is great, don't let the bad press it gets scare you. Even on my laptop I now prefer the start screen to the old start button and menu on the desktop.
No CONS that I can see."
Review 10 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lorianneh
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:AMD
Memory:512KB

disappointed

Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor
Cons: Storage, Durability
"I am very disappointed in this tablet. I work with students with learning disabilities, and I thought, finally, a tablet that can run the special needs software at a reasonable price. Unfortunately, the tablet is very delicate. It obviously is not made of the same glass as the iPad. I only had it one day, and the screen cracked. over the years, I have had 6 idevices, without breakage. This tablet screen scratched so badly from just traveling in my pocketbook, and within a week, the screen is cracked. To make it worse, the cracks are spreading and affecting the tablet function. This tablet is too delicate for students, which is a shame."
Review 11 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Infinee
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Great device with a decent price

Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, quiet, touch response
Cons: speaker
"I love it so much since I got it in last month, most of the time I used it rather than my ipad,its lighter and much portable. Especially when I used it at work. its important that it came with the full window office. It works pretty smooth and quite fast ,it also has a nice brightness screen, the battery is really strong than what I expected because I did use for browsing and video for 3 hours and it still showing I got half of the power. I only had a little complain is the speaker volume is not loud enough even I turn it to 100% ..otherwise It almost prefect for everything."
Review 12 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sojo4x4
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Bang for your "Windows Tablet" buck

Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Security Features, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, full desktop
Cons: apps
"For the processing power in a small form factor device this is very nice. Having full office to view and edit your documents have proven to be a necessity and the expandable memory is a catch all for those who don't like the idea of cloud memory via internet only in some cases..... Lets not forget you have a FULL desktop to work with (iTunes, 3rdparty programs) don't expect desktop performance but the flow and speed is up to snuff if you will. Applications are hit and miss because of the availability gap with Apple. For info surfing, productivity and overall good starter tablet this is it in my opinion.....did i mention MS office free with this thing :-)"
Review 13 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdman
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Amazing computer

Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"I've had the Miix 2 8 for 8 days and I'm still finding settings to play with. For the size of this unit, I'm amazed at the capabilities. Tablets have come a long way since they were first introduced. I was in a computer course in '90 and I think the hard drive was the size of this computer! I can't really say anything bad about this unit, as it is such a joy to use. It is compact, fast, reliable...
Just a tip for the people who claim they can't turn it back on from the off state: make sure you exit Windows using the Windows shutdown instead of pushing the power button and hold it long enough to turn it back on.
I've been using computers for decades and for me; this is the best thing yet.
"
Review 14 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HighlyMobile
Owned Product:1-6 months

Pretty good; few caveats

Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Build Quality, Durability, hdmi absent
"I've been using this for 2 months now and am pretty satisfied. However, I didn't expect to have a white blotch develop on the display so soon - or at all! To be frank, I'm hesitant to send in my new device for repairs; who knows what state I'd get it back in, as these new devices are all glued together! Maybe I can live with the discoloration that shows up on white and other light-coloured backgrounds?
Other than that, it is a good device and fits nicely with my stable of devices. It suits its purpose perfectly - a small, highly portable, full-featured computer."
Review 15 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eastcoaststyle
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:4 GB or more

pretty cool device

Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Processor, Security Features, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"This is the first tablet I have owned and I love it. I went with a Windows based over Google or Apple and glad I did. Great screen, powerful and a good value. Bluetooth keyboard case is helpful, as well as a decent stylus. My 12 year old son has a ball with it and I can use for work. The touchscreen goes hinky while charging, which has been only glitch."
Review 16 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Haojun
Owned Product:Less than a month
Memory:2 GB

Good design,but too many umexpected problems!

Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Video card, Display resolution, Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Build Quality, Durability
"I have written along paragraph but the website do not allow the Review to be to long.
It has good design but so many unpredictable problems.
One is that the blue tooth performance becomes to bad in standby status to use Bluetooth headphones to listen to music after installed the special patch to solve the battery life problem. And it also frequently crashes when using. Problems ane not limited these two!
"
Review 17 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BruceLai
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Good Purchase for a Tablet

Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Display performance
Cons: Storage
"I tested Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 , Ipad Mini before I landed on Lenovo. Nothing beats the fact it can run my Programs and the included Windows Office 2013 is great.
I watch Movies (Chromecast along with it), Take Pictures (Snap Panoramic Images) , Emails, Java Development Testing, Listen to Music and Play a ton of Microsoft Apps Games.
Bought a OTG USB cable (You can charge and use at the same time) for External Storage. bought a blueTooth keyboard..
Storage is only 32 GB Flash but you can expand to vi microSD"
Review 18 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ironwood
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Decent tablet

Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Weight, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"Tablet is well constructed and has good ergonomic design. Tablet has occasional problems with OS restarts. Press volume up/power for 10 seconds to reset. Took awhile to find the solution. The Miix has reviews mentioning a keyboard/cover, but cannot find it. Would be perfect with it."
Review 19 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ProudSahd
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8

One Day Wonder

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Included software, Display resolution
Cons: Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display performance
"What a pretty brick. Lasted about 5 minutes. Lenovo didn't bother to do basic testing before sending it out the door.
Too backlogged to be able to get another one. Wish I had gotten the Toshiba Encore.
"
Review 20 for Miix 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlejandroC
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

the problem in the shutdown need an update

Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Support, Included Software, Software compatibility
"the tablet is really good for all the tasks, the problem is when i restart the tablet, never restarts and is too hard turn on again, and sometimes when i charge it, the tablet shutdown and never turn on again"