Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo H530s or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo H530s

Average customer rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
38 of 46(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo H530s
Review 1 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Freddy

Amatuer using - WOW

Date:July 18, 2014
"I am 80 yrs. old and novice at computers, this Lenovo with 8.1 is fantastic. I am learning more ways to use it everyday and really having fun. It acted up on me once and wouldn't change pages so I had to start over and it cleared up. Other than that I like the way I have access to my old Vista program, emails, and all the additional things I had before. I have computer hooked up to a 21" monitor and high speed internet from Cox. Works very well."
Review 2 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dene

Poor parts availability

Date:July 11, 2014
"Due to a lightening strike to our phone system and jumped to the computer - in spite of not being connected to the phone and on a surge protector - I need the power supply replaced. Cannot get the power supply - Lenovo rep told me "out of stock and did not know when they would get any." I had only used this for two months - found it good in all other respects, but cannot recommend Lenovo because of repair service."
Review 3 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoeB

H530 Purchase

Date:July 3, 2014
"Like the computer. Do not care for Windows 8.1"
Review 4 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tojo

Keyboard

Date:June 28, 2014
"Unhappy with keyboard as there is no light to let you know tis on CAPSLK'Also mouse has no light to let you know if it is on or off."
Review 5 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hazel

Great except for mouse

Date:June 11, 2014
"My only concern is that the wireless mouse does not function reliably. It works well for a while and then starts "sticking". The cursor jumps erratically and makes it impossible to land on a target. Oddly enough, I can cure it by turning the mouse off and on again or by turning it upside down and shaking it."
Review 6 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bejay

Lives up to it's predecesser also a Lenevo

Date:June 8, 2014
"I like it. Windows 8- eh. Should come with Microsoft Word"
Review 7 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WiskeyRiver

H530 Review

Date:June 7, 2014
"So far it has lived up to expectations. It is a basic PC at a low price. Windows 8.1 lived down to expectations. The issues with Windows 8.1 belong to Microsoft. I do have one complaint. It appears there is no longer a way to create a recovery disk. Why the PC makers believe that hard drives never fail amazes me. First an actual recovery disk was too expensive to include. Now you can’t create your own. I shouldn’t have to call Lenovo support to get the disk. I bought the OS with the PC. It was part of the purchase price. I have a right to a copy.
I left reliability blank. It has only been running for a few months. Not long enough to comment.
"
Review 8 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
photozpr

worst system ever

Date:June 6, 2014
"I have spent an inordinate amount of time removing unwanted features (apps) that were pre-loaded on this machine. and the windows 8.1 operating system is confusing and difficult to use. It took me 3 days before I could regularly find the shutdown button and control panel. This operating system was designed for computer experts, not for an elderly senior who purchased it for limited use intent."