Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo H530s or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo H530s

Average customer rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo H530s
Review 1 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buck

You get what you pay for.

Date:April 14, 2014
"I was disappointed when I went to upgrade the video card. The computer has a PCI Express slot which cannot be used with the power supply provided. I looked to upgrade the power supply and there is non available on your website. Since it has a proprietary motherboard adapter, none is available and replacing it seems impossible since you don't sell them."
Review 2 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doogie

great product low pruce

Date:April 12, 2014
"easy to set up, works great EXCEPT I cannot get the caps lock light or the numbers lock light to come on on the keyboard or on the screen."
Review 3 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frantucker

bargain for what you get

Date:April 10, 2014
"very fast, clean presentation."
Review 4 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NumbersLady

Buyers' Remorse

Date:April 7, 2014
"Purchased 2 units for 1 we had to call customer service twice because online registration would not work. The speed of the units is just average. There is no explanation for the function keys on the wireless keyboard. Instruction manual is not available on the support website and phone support instructed me to Google it the result was unacceptable. The pre-installed easy transfer software did not permit communication with my old XP PCs. The units did allow easy installation of XP programs a good feature, but I would not buy the unit again."
Review 5 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moesje

Perfect

Date:April 6, 2014
"I have been using a laptop for the last 5 years but, the laptop hardly left my desk, so I decided it was time for a desktop. I am happy with my decision and happy with my choice of desktop."
Review 6 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puffer
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Smooth Quiet Low Cost

Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Security Features, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Display resolution
"This is a cool little computer. Everything the average user needs. We paid twice as much for less almost 10 years ago. Very happy with our decision to go with Lenovo!"
Review 7 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

H530s...Considered a "Good Purchase"

Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Memory, Video card, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software
"I bought this system to replace a HP tower that was beginning to show it's age...it seemed that problems were begging to crop up more often than I could keep track...so I decided to upgrade. I looked at a number of different vendors to include DELL and ASUS but was sold on LENOVO based on their reputation, quality ratings, and the attributes of the system itself. It runs extremely quiet and is jam-packed with many of the latest technological advances such as SSD, Blu-Ray R-W, 16GB RAM, and 2TB HD"
Review 8 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saberino76
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Christmas Never was so Great!

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, all of thee above!
"I needed to upgrade from XP SP3 to anything new and supported for the new year ahead. As I did so I wound up answering a door knock to find the Fed-Ex driver dashing into his truck to make a speedy get away.
Long story short, When it was set up and Running Windows 8, it kept offering the Win 8.1 Upgrade for free. I spoke to Lenovo directly, and they were right, it stabilized my system and I've never been happier.
Perfect system, and Perfect Desktop, Professional advice. Just the way it SHOULD be.
Great Job Lenovo!!
"