Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Flex 15

Average customer rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
3
40 of 55(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 15
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonyz

Great Value

Date:July 28, 2014
"This computer has everything I was looking for and the only thing it lacks is a really good screen. I wish the resolution was 1600x900 or better. Overall, it is an excellent performer and well worth what I paid."
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
captainD

so far so good

Date:July 25, 2014
"no complaints. Nice thin styling. touch screen is awesome."
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me88

Much problem with it

Date:July 21, 2014
"HI , may be its not what you were waiting for nor you neither me
I have a lots problem with mt FLex 15 lenovo since i bought it first he does a lots of bug end sscreen touch blocked , the driveware make a sound and rapidelly came became very hot .
after i changed with another one after a black screen and a lost of all my work and data on it :( this only in two month
I lost all my key activation product too :(
afetr i I change another one on the store and I told my self it was my a defect piece but with the new one it block all download , I can download any thing :( the windows is blocked and even the update of the windows 8 is blocked every time .
its really driven me crazy
"
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike

Excellent Purchase

Date:July 19, 2014
"Overall great for its price, has all basic features great touch screen, would be good if it came with higher resolution screen more USB ports, dvd player. but great anyhow."
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Johnny

Lousy tech support

Date:July 17, 2014
"Within the first two weeks of owning the Flex 15, the onscreen keyboard disappeared and would not appear automatically. Level 1 tech support could not fix it, and the next level would not fix it until I was willing to pay for it. Forget that--a brand new computer that doesn't work right and I have to pay to fix it.
I just use it the way it is."
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
919reviewer

Flex 15 Review

Date:July 17, 2014
"Its a nice machine from appearance however the 15 feel more like 17" in size. The keyboard has an awkward layout making mistype/typos common. The track pad is ultra sensitive and the machine occasionally just locks up..."
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mduemig

Flex 15 has poor battery life at best!

Date:July 15, 2014
"Unless of course you are ok with your screen brightness being so low you can hardly see it....then you might get 3 hours out of it. My 3 year old Sony Battery life was just as good. Sorry I made the switch. I am thoroughly disappointed in Lenovo. Looks like a one time customer for me."
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marc

Best in category

Date:July 15, 2014
"Pro:
-Thin
-Design
-Cheap
-Touchscreen
-I7
-Energy Manager
Con:
-Worst touchpad ever
-Poor display
I love it but I thought a long time that I would ship it back because the touchpad is really bad. There's no button and you have to press really HARD on the bottom corners to make it click. It's way too deep and sometimes it sticks. On my other laptops, even if there's no button it's not that annoying. Also if you are not right in front of the screen, the colors get darker.
I was surprised with the keyboard. I thought it would be cheap, but it's quite good. Also I really like the design and the way you can use it as a tablet. I really use this feature. The touchscreen is responsive and it works really well with windows 8.
The energy manager from lenovo is brillant and well made.
There is no sticker that will void the warranty if you open the chassis. It's a big pro when you want to upgrade for a SSD.
For my budget, it was the best laptop I could get. I'm really happy with it."
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nickdawn

Flex 15 - So Far So Good

Date:July 8, 2014
"I have not yet had a great amount of time to use the new computer. My only issue currently is that I can not get it to allow me to upgrade to windows 8.1 so I can not yet download some of the apps I would like to. This is not a "Lenovo" issue to say, so I won't hold it against the computer. Overall the computer is great. My favorite thing so far is how large the viewing area is but the unit is still quite lite for it's size and has a very quick response time.
This is my first lenovo computer and I am quite happy with the layout, it will take me a while to get used to it, but so far it has been an easy adjustment.
It was a little pricey in comparison to other items on the market, but I am hoping that this equates into quality and it will withstand all the traveling I have to do."
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compguy22

Good, but some flaws

Date:July 7, 2014
"I got this laptop about 6 months ago, so I thought this would be a good time to review it. I got the version with the 4th Gen i5 for only $499 at Staples which was a great deal. It has great speed and performance. I can turn it on, log in, and get to google in under a minute. But the built material around the keyboard (not the keyboard it self, but the rest of the laptop) is a fingerprint magnet and can get scratched very easily. So I would advise to get a electronic cleaner wipe and clean it about once a month to prevent the scratches from becoming permanent. Other than that, it was a great buy!"
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eliz18

rodriguez

Date:June 26, 2014
"lenovo is very good"
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CACOL

great machine. good buy+

Date:June 22, 2014
"I am an older woman trying to stay tech current and I find this is a fun machine to do it on.
the good: good keyboard and good virtual keyboard. love the responsve touch screen. becoming accustomed to windows 8.1 and like it. downloading of various programs and apps easy, quick and no problem. great screen clarity. easy switching from one program to another...there is a learning curve and I am still learning :) some intuitive innovations I find helpful, some not so much. LOVING MY LENOVO FLEX
the bad: it was to have come with windows 8.1 and I had to download it...It downloaded seamlessly I am glad to say. it just tooke me a while to realize I had 8 and not 8.1...a big difference. also, it was supposed to come with optical drive...which the online salesperson assured me was a dvd player and would be on my machine...it is not. I must call.
all in all a great machine, a fun machine at a very good price.
"
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aassddff

good purchase

Date:June 14, 2014
"So far so good with the laptop. I don't like how the auto-dim came pre set on, took me a bit to find how to turn it off. I am having issues with is the touchpad. The right click doesn't work the best. The pad itself is sketchy and the mouse pointer jumps around a bit. Everything else seems good."
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JojoNC

Awesome laptop

Date:June 14, 2014
"Love it's flexibility and speed! A lot of extras for the price. Sweet look. A little on the heavy side for me. Bought this to use for school.
One Huge problem I see is that I bought this a week ago Friday full price and today it is on sale for $499. For a student with limited finances, I feel this is not fair. I think if you are dropping the price, I should have been informed somehow. I feel like I was taken advantage of."
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainhp

Pretty good

Date:June 11, 2014
"Much better than I expected. Quick an easy"
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mems24

Great PC

Date:June 9, 2014
"This was my first laptop to purchase and it was well spent. I was looking for something to use for my military carrer as well as personal work and it does everything I want and need. I will recommend this product to anyone."
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skgshay

Excellent Computer

Date:June 7, 2014
"My University uses all Lenovo products so I decided to give it a try. It has been one of the best purchases I have made. I have bought other brands in the past and always had issues with them right from the get-go, but I have not had any issues yet. The Flex is perfect for school. It's super light and bends backward! I use this feature all the time. With the touch screen, I can play games right on screen and don't have to worry about the keyboard being in the way. It also has all easy access buttons along the top as well. The battery also lasts quite a long time; I even want to say longer than it's advertised. It's a perfect computer for a long day at school."
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MezzDiva

Great laptop

Date:June 7, 2014
"Although I had shopped for a Flex 14 initially, I opted for the Flex 15 as it was immediately available with my desired upgraded processor.
I was initially taken aback by how large it actually is (comparable to my hubby's 17"pc) ... but much lighter. I've gotten used to the size and, actually, it comes in pretty handy when I'm showing something to more than one person with it in tent-mode (which typically elicits some "wow").
In a nutshell, I'm very happy with my purchase. Display is awesome. Response time great! And always reliable. I haven't had the opportunity to add an external mic yet, but will do that in the near future as I start using it for more music studio work."
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heyu

good investment

Date:June 6, 2014
"The only thing I really do not like with my Lenovo is that it has no cd drive. I wish I would have known before I purchased it otherwise it was a good investment so far"
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peackster

Fast, but miss my Dell 17 keyboard

Date:June 5, 2014
"The unit starts up very quickly, and runs well.
I'm moving from a Dell Studio 17 with a back-lit soft touch keyboard and the Leonovo keyboard is OK but not nearly as nice. Keyboards are important.
The touch screen works fine.
I like the energy manager that lets you control battery life and clean out the dust with a high speed fan.
I mis-understood the specs and assumed that I had a conventional Hard drive. I have about 25 Gb left on the SSD and it should be ok but I may need to move to some external drive in years to come, or figure out how to use the space on D:
"