Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 15 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 15

Average customer rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 15
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mike

Powerful but concerns

Date:April 19, 2014
"I was looking for something different and the Flex 15 seemed to provide it. I love the touch screen and the rotational aspect of it though I would have preferred if it would go flat like a large tablet. Along these lines, I screen pen would have been a nice touch but not a major issue. The greatest disappointment is the lack of an internal DVD/CD reader/writer. My greatest concern right now though is the amount of heat the unit generates. I don't like the speakers on the bottom of the unit. What I most like about the unit, is the speed in which the 17 core processor operates at. Overall, the unit has a few good features but I am concerned about future problems."
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave

Excellent Product

Date:April 12, 2014
"I bought my Lenova about a month ago. I use it for online teaching and personal business. The speed is excellent, wi-fi excellent and the 1 t-bit hard drive gives me plenty of space for now and the future. I decided to have Windows 8 loaded on the computer. There was a significant learning curve for me on that platform. Not sure I would have done that again."
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smlj

Great choice

Date:April 9, 2014
"This is my 2nd Lenovo and I'm pretty pleased with this one. I purchased this over a MAC. I'm clearly a PC user and didn't want to go through the hassle of learning a new system and hot keys. All worked very well until about a month later then my performance slowed down; could be due to new software program loads, etc. and I'm still not used to the keys because they are so flat. I did have some problems only to realize I needed software updates so be sure to do this when available. The right side bar continuously appears (sensitive to touch) so hopefully I can figure out how to fix this. Love the ipad stand feature to watch movies etc."
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slinger

Initial Windows 8.1 & Power Management Issues

Date:April 9, 2014
"It took me a day of tweaking to get to a stable and fully functioning state.
It came preloaded with Windows 8 and worked fine until I did the recommended upgrade to Windows 8.1 (need to update Windows 8 first) and then my WiFi connection got unstable. After google searching for solutions I tried this - checked the "Enable Federal Processing Standards" on my WiFi network's security advanced setting...since then my WiFi has been stable.
My blue tooth mouse got unstable on W 8.1 and I downloaded a newer bluetooth driver via Lenovo's site and it is now stable.
The screen was too dim for me and after I turned off some of the power management settings I now have a screen that is bright enough for me."
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tejesh
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop

Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Battery, Warranty, Processor, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Video card, Weight, Processor, Screen size
"This is the best midrange laptop. Dont give a seco d thought.This is a great laptop. And a small change in settings resolve the display issue that many people have been complaining. And if you buy the one with SSD 128gigs wont be sufficient ,you may have to buy external HD"
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CPUmaker
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Nice price at Staples but returned

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Support, Screen size
Cons: Wireless card, Security Features, Durability
"I bought 1 from the Lenovo store but I had to return it since it would not charge. I then bough one sale at Staples for $499 but I returned it since the volume button did not work. Also, the Wifi would at times stop working. I have given up on Lenovo for now."
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent Touchscreen, great portability

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Included software, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Build Quality
"I bought this touchscreen laptop as a bridge between my home PC and my tablet device. I am able to take full advantage of the Windows 8 Metro apps and touch capabilities with this model. This model is lightweight, which makes it's portability between home and away easier than expected. The battery life is excellent, and I would recommend this 15-inch screensize for the best visual and touch experience. The only criticism I have about the design is that lightness of the keyboard and display makes the unit prone to tilt backward or shake with anything but light touch. The computing performance is excellent, and it remains cool the touch. Overall, I think this was an excellent purchase."
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fizike
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Most Reasonable Computer Money Can Buy!

Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"The reason I say it is "Reasonable" is because there is the combination of an Intel i5 4th generation processor, Quality Construction, and price at a point that is understandable-it's not automatically priced at $999.99 for no reason. Also, finally a company decided that it's idiotic for a laptop to just have a touch screen without incorporating any mechanism to improve the experience, I love the powerful and intelligently designed hinge and just on the surface keyboard that allows presentation mode to be a casual computing node of usage."