Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Z400 Touch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Z400 Touch

14" entertainment laptop with a 10-point multitouch display.

Average customer rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 of 12(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
Review 1 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wackcomputer123
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

ehhhhhhhh could be better !!!

Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Processor
Cons: Display resolution, Support, Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Build Quality, track pad
"Trackpad could be much better!!!!
battery is horrible !!!!! People should expect these company's to have at least 8 to 9 hours battery life!!!!!!
Its a alright machine I expect better from lenovo !!!!! I rather run Linux on this machine and its much harder then you would expect to take out the HDD!!!!!"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PCcritic
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

beware of non replaceable battery

Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: Display resolution
Cons: Battery
"Because this laptop has a built-in battery which you cannot replace yourself, the pc is the typical designed-for-obsolescent and disposal product. When the battery wears out, it will be uneconomical to buy a new replacement battery and the labor cost. The above critique is immaterial if you intend to use AC power at all times, but then why would you buy a portable laptop pc in the first place."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golfer
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Purchase Ever

Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, just a good looking machine, right size, good job lenovo
"use this machine every day no problems. fast reliable and resonably priced…good job Lenovo. had a Thinkpad for work and it was a work horse never any problems with the laptop. Always ready to use with little effort."
Review 4 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yagya
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Its not so good

Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Display resolution, Wireless card, Battery, Bluetooth, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Software compatibility
"I got this one two month ago. The space bar is not working at he needed time and problem also with the touch pad key.
Probably this may be my last product from LENOVO
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ratheesh
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Poor Battery Backup

Date:August 26, 2013
Cons: Battery
"New laptop got just 4 days used. I am not finding battery life more than 1 hr. I am quite confused"
Review 6 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
britrunner
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Z400 Touch

Date:August 25, 2013
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, trackpad, touch interface
"Trackpad and touch interface is awful. Windows 8 I can just about live with but this purchase has been an exercise in frustration. I will be swapping this out asap."
Review 7 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoy0y0
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

It's awesome! period

Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Video card, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Keyboard/peripherals
"It's a really great laptop. I've had it for about 2-3 months. The graphics are good, in the games I get 50+ fps. it's really smooth in terms of processing stuff such as opening a document. My only problem is the keyboard it's a little to soft for my liking I like it a bit harder.
Totally worth it!"
Review 8 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clint
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Best 14" touch on the market, period.

Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, size
Cons: Battery, Weight
"Pros:
I love windows 8...there are some goofy things but otherwise its a super clean and so far stable platform.
If you max out the options then this is the single best 14" touchscreen laptop on the market, period. At about $900 for the beefed up model, its cheap as too. Put in another 500$ for a SSD and RAM upgrade and this thing is on par with some of the better 15"-17" machines available, and much less expensive. I run massive (2GB) images in Photoshop and could use a SSD for faster read/write times and need more RAM to increase speed for some tools. I use R to process biological data (very large datasets >2mil rows) and this comp is more than I need for that.
cons
the battery is good not great
keyboard flex is real, though surprisingly meaningless...i type a a lot and like it.
"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orange
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome laptop!

Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Battery, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Weight
"Loving it at max!! Love the touch screen!!"
Review 10 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianneshr1
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

The best

Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I love my Lenovo, I just got it and I am having so much fun learning about all the features."
Review 11 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraFlynn
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

Amazing little machine

Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Screen size
"This laptop is lightweight and yet it offers up to 5 hours of battery life! On top of that, it is very powerful and I have no problem surfing the web while writing a paper and playing Minesweeper. It's an exceptional computer."
Review 12 for IdeaPad Z400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stingray143
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

one of a kind

Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
". light to handle and easy to mobilize
. excellent features
. good texture & colors
. excellent for ordinary use
. features is not like other laptop in term of value
. excellent for double time office works & rendering
. the best i've ever had.
. excellent design
dimensions and size
lastly, more powerful than my two laptops before.
"