Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Y470 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y470

Bewitching, portable, multimedia magic.

Average customer rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Y470
Review 1 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muhammad
Location:Malaysia
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

A great laptop!

Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Durability, Build Quality, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"Great specs with an affordable price.
Performance - top, Sound - excellent, keyboard - nice, size - just nice, trackpad - if only it can be like the MBs.
Used to play games, using wireless controllers and HDMI connection to a 40 inch TV, feels like PS3. Faster loading than my friend's PS3. :))
And serves the need for work, portable enough (planned buying the 14' instead of the 15' y570), smooth, multitask - awesome, design - looks sturdy enough & nice design, USB 3.0 (common feature nowadays) great for transferring files.
So this is the most exciting thing i have right now. Just awesome.
Looking forward to see how long can it survive technology. :)
"
Review 2 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
myshkin

Slower than my 2005 Latitude

Date:June 13, 2012
"I am very disappointed with this laptop, but based on these positive reviews I may have a lemon. It is slower than any other computer I've owned, and can't handle the graphics of the game LOKI (very low demand) without slow ups. It by no means lives up to my expectations from an i7 with 8 gig of ram. After optimization, it takes 45 seconds to boot--from the factory."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xtian0789

BEst!

Date:March 16, 2012
"its a very powerfull laptop..on a midrange price..i got the i7..its just screaming fast...i love it."
Review 4 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chris

Great computer

Date:February 28, 2012
"The one thing I don't like about it - the 0 on the number pad is only under the number 2, not under numbers 1 and two like on the lenovo edge. This is very frustrating because I'm used to hitting the zero with my thumb. Now under the 1 I have the right arrow key."
Review 5 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howheart

great choice for replacement

Date:February 23, 2012
"idea pad y470 is outstanding and replaces a dell with flying colors. fast and relieable , i am enthralled!"
Review 6 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrick

very satisfied

Date:February 22, 2012
"I always wanted a performance laptop and I am very satisfied with this purchase. A few things I like most about this laptop: 1. It is very quiet and cool for an i7 CPU and allows easy adjust of fan speed. 2. The keyboard is very comfortable and works great for me since I do a lot of writing in my daily life. 3. The 8g ram, i7 CPU and a switchable video card allows me to play medium weight 3D games without any problems.
I am also impressed with the delivery speed, once it was out of the factory, it reached me in two days."
Review 7 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Derryrep

Best Laptop ever

Date:February 22, 2012
"Over the years I have purchased many laptops on an average of one every two to three years. This laptop is the first one to live up to its advertised boasting. This machine boots up and loads programs quickly with a minimum of wait time. I do a lot of graphics and really appreciate the high definition quality of the screen. Additionally, the stock battery actually lasts for 6 hours without needing to be re-charged. Thank you for making my life a little easier."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PeterPupil

A Light Rugged Value

Date:February 22, 2012
"This IdeaPad is perfect for what I needed. I needed a laptop that was rugged enough to hold up to and from school everyday, and fast enough to handle many processes at the same time (one of which is gaming). The durability goes beyond normal wear and tear to include taking all of the abuse my 2 year old can throw at it. An online review complained about the keypad feeling awkward, and almost prevented me from buying it....I think the guy just needed something to complain about."
Review 9 for IdeaPad Y470
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5