Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkCentre M58/M58p or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkCentre M58/M58p

Highly efficient Lots of green features for significant energy and cost savings.

Average customer rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
Review 1 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedBlack
Location:Bedford New Hampshire
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:3 GB

Lenovo has another winning value

Date:March 29, 2009
"My MSFT XP powered M58P Tower with dual 350GB HDAs, 3GB DDR3 Ram and Core 2 Quad 9400's and NVIDIA GT-9500 at under $1400 is a fantastic deal in my opinion. Sure I could have built it cheaper, but I've owned several Lenovo products over the past 4 years and they have be fantastic in the reliability departmart."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fat2pak
Location:new jersey
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows Vista Business
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:512KB

i like your costomer

Date:December 18, 2008
Pros: Build Quality
Cons: Build Quality
"pentium 4 laptops"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunz
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium

Great Little Machine

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Durability, Memory, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"So quiet, can't hear a thing, fast, and really great to use!"
Review 4 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linus
Location:Hobe Sound, FL
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:3 GB

M58e

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Video card, Support
Cons: Wireless card, Included Software
"I have a Windows Virtual Machine running Windows XP. The dual environment works very well, allowing me to access either simultaneously, and I have been very happy with the machine.
Basically, I have only two minor complaints: When I start up Internet Explorer under Windows 7 a second version begins with the Lenovo home page. Lenovo technical support claims I have a virus on the machine doing that, but Norton denies this. I believe Lenovo has built something into the machine to cause this to happen, which if true is appalling.
I would also prefer two USB ports on the front of the machine, instead of one on the front at four at the back, under my desk."
Review 5 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
acagle
Location:Concord, NH
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2 GB

Great machine

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Video card, Software compatibility, Durability, Warranty, Support, Security Features, Build Quality, design for upgrades
"Out of the box this computer had an easy setup and excellent processing power. It handles the activity of a an electronic medical record and practice management software with ease. I recommend this machine for any medical office looking to improve their utilization of resources."
Review 6 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dentist
Location:Houston, Tx
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:1 GB

value

Date:November 9, 2010
Pros: Processor, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Display resolution, Display performance, Video card, Weight, Included software, Software compatibility, Durability, Warranty, Support, Security Features, Build Quality
Cons: Memory, Storage
"This desktop is reliable.. My office never has a problem with this desktop and it is fast.. Great computer for business."
Review 7 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marisabelle
Location:Washington, D.C.
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Computing at its best!

Date:June 24, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Software compatibility, Warranty, Build Quality
"I keep pcs a very long time, and I use my pc every day for 6 - 10 hrs. Primarily, I create 400-page manuscripts, which I then desktop publish, and I design book covers, including art and photos; I also make extensive use of the Net. Since 1980, I've had six pcs, including the ThinkCentre M58p I bought six months ago (3.16GHz proc., 64 bit, 4G RAM, Win 7 Prof.). This little machine ranks at the top of my short list. In part, its success is the result of the vast improvement in the OS, but I've used Win 7 on other pcs, and it didn't run as fast and glitch-free on those as it runs on mine. Further, I love the size: big enough to handle all the ports, big enough to open and work on/upgrade if necessary--but small enough to fit just about anywhere or to carry easily, say, to the living room to plug into the HDtv. Finally--and this is a first for me--after six months, I haven't had to make a single call to tech support. No problems whatsoever. What more could one ask for?"
Review 8 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruffin
Location:South Carolina
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows Vista Ultimate
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Great PC

Date:July 31, 2009
Pros: Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Warranty, Support, Build Quality
Cons: Included Software
"I purchased 11 of them and they are all perfect. No damage at all in shipping and all seem to operate fine. Very pleased with tech support on a small problem on one that I created. I liked them so well I just ordered another.
Less junk on than other PC's but still to much. Should be an option if I want 30 day trial software or Office or other trash."
Review 9 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkbager
Location:los angeles, ca
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows Vista Business
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:4 GB or more

excelent value

Date:July 27, 2009
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Video card, Warranty, Support
"i have been very happy with the value recieved with our new computer. it is fast, works well. my biggest complaint is with windows/vista, but that isn't a levono problem."
Review 10 for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MC2300B
Location:Encino, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:3 GB

Another Quality Lenovo Product

Date:June 30, 2009
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Video card, Included software, Software compatibility, Durability, Warranty, Support, Security Features, Build Quality
"I owned a Thinkpad T43 for about 3 years and I now own a Thinkpad T61p. In addition, I use a Thinkpad T60 at work. It was based on my very positive experiences with Lenovo laptops that I purchased the Thinkcentre M58p. It is also a 5 star machine machine in every catagory. I always recommend Lenovo computers to my friends and family. Those that have taken my advice hae been extremely happy. I can also recommend Lenovo with confidence because I know they will experience the same great Lenovo after market support that I have experienced."
Ratings-Only Reviews for ThinkCentre M58/M58p
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5