Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo S2110

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo S2110

Average customer rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S2110
Review 1 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FairfaxJohn
Owned Product:1-6 months

Works well but with some annoying nuances

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Display resolution
Cons: Support
"I got this to use as a wireless 2nd monitor for my x-230t. It does a good job as this using a private network configuration just for the tablet. The speed and functions are all good. In general I really like it. However, It often doesn't wake up from sleep. I have to reboot it many times a day."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patty
Location:Hyde Park, NY
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Memory:4 GB or more

Nice product

Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Weight, Durability, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"Love my ideatablet! My husband bought it for me and we are on it all the time. However we are a little disappointed that we could not purchase the keyboard dock after purchasing the tablet. The company said we needed to purchase both at the same time. All the connections are there for the dock. I hope this option will come soon. :("
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gujinghut
Location:Wilmington, DE
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

An excellent product

Date:November 1, 2012
"I have used this product for more than 3 months. It works very good. Compared with IPAD, it runs faster with less price."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disapointed

S2110

Date:May 19, 2014
"I mainly bought it because i am very satisfied with my lenovo laptop,i am also very impressed with your after sale attention.i was very disapointed with the performance of skype on the android tablet"
Review 5 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunland

Great Deal

Date:May 15, 2014
"I love my little S2110A"
Review 6 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mobytech
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:1 GB

Nice tablet, no regrets

Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: battery connection
"32gb and keyboard model. Works very well for our purposes. Used as an adjunct to tower, laptop, phone. Nice for occasional use and carry.
Cons are no GPS (this is my bad...I missed it but not a showstopper), finicky battery charger connection (but it does work and the battery lasts a long time when charged), slow (or no?) upgrade to Android 4.1, but we are hoping...oh, and occasionally have to reseat keyboard to get connection but a minor annoyance at most
Other than this we like everything else about it and consider it a good purchase."
Review 7 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thematt
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Memory:4 GB or more

not worth it

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Memory, Build Quality, Durability
"I have had this for 4 months, and I don't want to say that its horrible but it is not the most reliable tablet for me. It has crashed constantly, the speakers don't work sometimes and I have to restart the system. Also what I dislike the most is that it is very flexible when it comes to electronics. Like mine is bent in the back all sorts of directions. And I cannot find a case for it so it will not bend. It does have a traveling bag but it's too big for me . The bend has caused a crack down the middle of my screen, so I guess I will just end up getting a new one from a different company ."
Review 8 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joop
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:1 GB

OK overall with some disappointments

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor
Cons: Storage, Support, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software
"The tablet itself is OK: reasonably quick with a decent display and build quality. Almost the only thing lacking is an SD cardslot to augment the measly 16MB (but then, I knew that when I bought it, and an OTG cable and card reader dongle are a reasonable work-around).
Went to post this and got a '''too long''' message, so let me summarize: OK hardware, too much bloatware, abyssmal support.
The bottom line is that it's decent hardware at a good price. If you're comfortable rooting it, you can work around most of the major problems. If you are, though, there are lots of other tabs out there with similar pricing and a much more dev support for thimgs like upgrades and custom ROMs."
Review 9 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vick
Owned Product:Less than a month

Terrible premature tablet

Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Build Quality
Cons: Memory, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Display performance
"This tablet crashes every 2 minutes and all apps do not work and also crashes. I returned this tablet after patiently trying for 2 weeks. Would not recoomend. Battery, bluetooth, everything below par."
Review 10 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agassifan
Location:Rhode Island, USA
Owned Product:Less than a week

Speedy and easy to use....

Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Weight, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Processor, Included software
Cons: Battery, no hard copy manual provided.
"Tried two other tablets before finding what I wanted with this one.
Still figuring out all the features, but have achieved any goal I have set out to do. Very fast swapping between features and downloading apps, etc.
Biggest issue for me is that a manual does NOT come with the device when you receive it. You must go to the website and find and download the manual.
For the price paid, I think Lenovo should give you a manual. Thank God I have a laptop to access the manual and work with the tablet at the same time."
Review 11 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex
Location:San Francisco
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Nice tablet but...

Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Security Features, Display performance
"I love the tablet, but it lacks two very important features:
1) GPS
2) Whole disk encryption which is standard in android 4.0.x but has been removed from this tablet. Why?
"
Review 12 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
joey
Location:ca
Owned Product:1-6 months

K1 support--Google Apps

Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Support, Weight
"It allows developers to have a fully working ICS base in which to start building upon. Thus, it can't be that difficult to add support for Google Apps (including the Play Store) to the device."
Review 13 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal
Location:Albania
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

The best tablet ever

Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"Starting from design and mobility ending to performance, I had this tablet (friend's tablet) just for 3 days and simple, I'm in love with it!"
Review 14 for S2110
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lester
Location:oman
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

dashing style as always

Date:September 9, 2012
"It surely gonna deal with everybodies expectations"
Ratings-Only Reviews for S2110
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Performance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5