Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G710

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo G710

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
24 of 30(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G710
Review 1 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elliott

Case Texture/Mouse issues

Date:July 24, 2014
"This seems to be a great laptop and it pretty much is. However the issue I had was with the casing. I generally use the right side of the laptop as a mousepad with an external mouse when it is in my lap. However the textures of the case made the mouse very jumpy and erratic."
Review 2 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LimeMan

Finally Upgraded My Laptop

Date:July 24, 2014
"Finally broke down and upgraded from my old Dell laptop, replacing it with a Lenovo G710 running Windows 8. Very happy with the Lenovo but have a couple of gripes. One, as others have reported, behavior of the mouse pad is not stellar nor as good as that on my old Dell Inspirion 6000. Secondly, I do not like the placement of the two USB 2.0 ports on the right side close to the front. I like to use a USB mouse and am right handed so plugging it in to one of these two ports interfers with my mouse usage. True, there is a 3.0 port on the left side but like to keep this open for something needing the 3.0 features."
Review 3 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pejay

New user

Date:July 17, 2014
"Good so far. Need more time to judge."
Review 4 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill

Nice

Date:July 17, 2014
"The only problem is zoom goes from 35% to 200% on its own otherwise and can't figure out how I am doing this. Otherwise I really like it."
Review 5 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lada

Juttu

Date:July 3, 2014
"Nice to use, very good!"
Review 6 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fossildiver

Dislike Windows 8.1

Date:July 1, 2014
"The dealer where I bought this computer told me that if I had any problems whatsoever, I would have to deal with Lenovo directly.
I know every new product has a learning curve, but I totally hate Windows 8.1 vs. Windows 7.
Overall, a very nice computer."
Review 7 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike

Good laptop

Date:June 28, 2014
"This laptop works well and has quite a few features, including a DVD player/writer.
The only items I could complain about are that there are no SD card slots and that the microphone shuts off after the computer goes to sleep. This requires a resetting of the sound levels for the microphone each time the computer is awakened..very annoying. In posts online, it seems there is no solution to this problem from Lenovo or others."
Review 8 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rach

First Laptop Purchase

Date:June 27, 2014
"I love my new laptop! It's the first one I've had and it exceeded my expectations."
Review 9 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drb1

G710

Date:June 24, 2014
"I like the G710 but I have been having trouble with the WIFI, I am on a private network but still see other networks and I checked the appropriate box to hide other networks. Other then that the computer is fast"
Review 10 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Native66

Great Hardware Value!

Date:June 24, 2014
"Very pleased with little jewel. Had an IBM laptop for years and loved it. Lenovo is equally dependable."
Review 11 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amer

Best Value Ever

Date:June 23, 2014
"This is my third purchase of refurbished laptops in a year. Gave each to my son, daughter and sister-in-law.
4th generation haswell with 17" screen at a very low price. I just hope they have one with SSD to make it faster but since this is just a refurbished item I would not expect it.."
Review 12 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will

Terrible product. Terrible service

Date:June 22, 2014
"I bought this thing and the battery is garbage. They sent a replacement and it was junk. Then, they want me to send in my unit for more than 7 days. This is my first and last Lenovo."
Review 13 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wolfgirl2

laptop news

Date:June 22, 2014
"Find it difficult to maneuver.
Have a problem with choosing the
Correct app to solve or create whatever
I am doing. Download a music cd. To complicated
Have up. Wish it came with a helpful user guide.
"
Review 14 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lbsunshine

laptop review

Date:June 20, 2014
"I've never used Windows 8 before using it on this Lenovo laptop. It takes a lot of getting used to. One thing that really bugs me is that the screen moves up/down much more than I want it to quite often. I play many Online games & it messes up my games when it does that. Also, when I'm scrolling through my Facebook posts, it will do that & go past sometimes 10 posts from my friends & I need to go back to find where I was before it moved by itself."
Review 15 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunny

Still Practicing

Date:June 15, 2014
"So far I like my PC but I am still practicing. It takes us seniors a little longer than the younger guys."
Review 16 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turtle

Great value

Date:June 9, 2014
"I bought this laptop for work at my office. It's not too heavy. Even though it's a 17 inch it fits in my laptop bag that's made for a 15 inch. Great speed, streams videos great, smooth, great screen quality, and great for office use. Tried gaming not really made for gaming. Overall, great value."
Review 17 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cdxhizors

G710

Date:June 8, 2014
"For a 17 inch laptop with a i3 its a very good laptop...1 tb hard drive, 8 gigs of ram and windows 8.. I like the laptop. It handles all sorts of games when I'm on the go. The battery was awesome at first...then went down hill after a few months. It lasts about 20 minutes now which sucks. Also the hard drive is getting louder and louder so I think it's gonna fail soon. This is roughly 5 months after purchase. its a good laptop but won't last long..I've tried contacting lenovo without any response so support seems useless.."
Review 18 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raleigh

What I was looking for

Date:June 7, 2014
"The G710 is the laptop I was looking for. I like the large screen, great for spreadsheets and Netflix."
Review 19 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SMTJ

Disappointed with Lenovo

Date:June 7, 2014
"Two days after receiving my new G710, Microsoft automatically updated my Windows 8.0 to version 8.1. After that, I received many errors about missing drivers. The Bluetooth function of my G710 no longer worked and I was unable to use my Bluetooth mouse. I called Lenovo and I was told it would cost $79 for a tech person to help me. Most of what she did was to configure my laptop to not show the errors I was receiving. I still cannot use Bluetooth, nor can I find the necessary drivers for it. I should not have been charged $79 for tech support for a new laptop because the Windows update was not a choice I had to make. I feel that my new laptop should have been shipped with v8.1 already installed on it."
Review 20 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rick

Happy

Date:May 29, 2014
"Have used the Lenovo G710 for about 3-4 months and continue to be pleased with this product. Quick, powerful, good sound, loaded with many options and very portable. Enjoy the large screen.
The touch pad and keyboard are very sensitive, too much so that I bought a wireless keyboard and mouse. That took care of that problem.
As with any new product it has taken some getting use to (still am) but I am amazed as to the extent of the uses of this laptop.
"