Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A2109 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A2109

Affordable 9" tablet, optimized for entertainment and multimedia.

Average customer rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
32 of 39(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A2109
Review 1 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cdntinpusher

Ideal size

Date:April 18, 2014
"Great build quality, but a bit heavy as a result of (I think) metal construction. I loved the size as it as big enough for decent web surfing, but small enough to feel comfortable in hand, and allow typing with both thumbs while holding edges in landscape mode. Screen viewing angles weren't great as a result of not being IPS, but to be expected based on specs. Nevertheless, loved it while it worked, but touchscreen failed after 30 days, so didn't get a chance to form a long-term opinion."
Review 2 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dorothytoto

Disappointed

Date:April 2, 2014
"Best Buy must have sold me a Leno tablet that was obsolete because I cannot find any accessories for it whatsoever. Best Buy said they didn't have any accessories for the Lenovo but I mistakenly thought I could find them elsewhere. I bought it for convenience. It is big and heavy. It is too bulky, and hard to use, for it to be convenient. It doesn't work when I touch the screen unless I tap forever. This is my first experience with a tablet and I am more than disappointed."
Review 3 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betoNL
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

BEST BUY !

Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, good gps, good wifi performance, price !, perfect screen size: 9"
Cons: rear camera, no ips screen
"I am glad I decided to ignore all those negative video reviews out there.
Here in Holland there is no better Tablet on this price range (199 euros) !
For the price, it over exceeded my expectations.
It's not only that it got a GPS chip , but it is working great ( outdoors of course), locking reasonably fast to the satellites and stable!
Great WiFi performance unlike many other budget tablets over here.
Rear Camera performance aint good , but who needs a rear camera on a Tablet anyway. Other (even more expensive) tablets don't even have one!
Screen lacks IPS, but it's good enough..
It's snappy and got great sound, also from the stereo speakers ( with srs)
It's not the best tablet out there, but it's certainly the BEST BUY ! ( Did I mention , 199 euros?)"
Review 4 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatrickK
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

Not a bad tablet

Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I was wanting a tablet for a while now, I have been wanting to get one that was nice, newer and could handle things on the go. I didn't want one that had a huge screen like the 10.1 nor did I want one that was to small to read like the 7" tablet. But finding this one, I was relieved as I can use it on the go, its very portable and doesn't weight much either. I am very impressed with the battery life on it. I can keep it unplugged for 2-3 days and open it up and start using it. I like all the features of it, when I did get the the tablet, I had to make sure it was up to date with the latest Android OS and it wasn't but one touch later and it was! Way to easy!
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE, Haven't found anything wrong with it yet."
Review 5 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wesone
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

one of the better tablets

Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
"this is a great alternative to the more expensive tablets. All the features you need for leisure or buisiness. easy to learn and use. great connectivity:wifi,hdmi to tv,direct connect,bluetooth, no problems.
i have owned this tablet for almost a year and no problems at all. I use it for movies, streaming music,reading,games and internet.
and no, i dont have any affiliation with lenovo."
Review 6 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamu90
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent Purchase

Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality
Cons: Display resolution
"I purchased this tablet after doing considerable research. Didn't want to pay the high price of an I-Pad. I have absolutely no regrets. Tablet runs lightening fast using wifi and I have had no problems whatsoever.
I have had no problems with the battery. Lasts several days after charging for me.
The biggest problem that I had was locating a case to protect it. I found one on Amazon that fits like a glove with openings for the power button and charging cord.
This tablet was a good purchase and I have no regrets."
Review 7 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ardentblue
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

A2109 is a solid Tablet

Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Software compatibility
"Nice screen, solid build, no flexing of case. Connected to wireless router (WHR-G54S) the first time. The SD card slot hard to get to. GPS works well. The only issue is the difficulty of pairing with a Bluetooth mouse or keyboard. At present, the Bluetooth stack is moving from Bluez (Android up to 4.0) over to Broadcom (4.1 and up). However, the software has not caught up with the hardware. Since Android is mostly supported through Google, IMHO, it is understandable that there is a gap. I am waiting on "Bluedroid", the Android Bluetooth stack, which is based on the Broadcom Bluetooth stack. FWIW- the A2109 is listed as using the Broadcom BCM4330 WiFi/Bluetooth chip...."
Review 8 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shimesu
Owned Product:7-12 months

great quality, great price

Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I bought this taking a risk I had not heard much about Lenovo, but the price was so affordable I took the chance, I would do it over and over again, I have seen other products and nothing compares to the value and quality. I will definitely buy from lenovo again!"
Review 9 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanPCHandyman
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

Awesome tablet...get one!

Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"This really is an excellent piece of kit and at the price....superb value!
Everything works as I want it to and I take it everywhere with me, the speed of the system is fantastic and for me the display is bang on for watching films etc and I'm stunned by how good some of the games look and play.
10 out of 10...I've already recommended it to two of my customers (I'm a self employed PC repair man) and they have both bought one and love them.
Another fabulous Lenovo product, keep them coming!"
Review 10 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SK65
Owned Product:1-6 months

Great Buy!

Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Display performance, no accessories (case)
"I purchased the A2109 at Best Buy for my dad for Christmas. He loved it, so, I went on-line and bought one for myself. I also love it but I've also had issues:
- wireless connectivity on both units. Sitting side-by-side one will connect and the other won't.
- the screen starts flashing. Nothing is lost, it's just annoying.
- the resolution isn't that great, especially with using it for Facebook.
I am disappointed that after updating to Jelly Bean the auto-rotate option is no longer functional.
The other disappointment was that Lenovo doesn't sell a case for this tablet. After searching all of the local stores I ended up having to order the 2 cases from ebay where they came from China in 20 days.
Overall this tablet is well worth the money."
Review 11 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LarryB
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

big beautiful screen but heavy

Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight
"My wife has the Nexus 7. i wanted a table that could take FLASH. this one comes with flash with Android 4.0 but the upgrade to 4.1 removed it. side loaded with a non google browser and it works great. the A2109 has same processor and a larger screen. really like it. it has two speakers, good stereo. great screen. i run it at 25% brightness in the house. Auto Bright bounces back and forth just like the Nexus 7. must be part of the processor. it is a bit slippery to hold, so you will need a case or the ZAGG full body shield. it is a bit heavy to hold in your hand for along period, but most tablets this size are. i love it. have made it my travel machine. leave laptop at home. info about operating system memory etc is about a laptop computer, required fields to post review."
Review 12 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ivonneak
Owned Product:Less than a week

Very Happy with this tablet

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution
"I bought this table for 229 @ Office Depot and I've been using it for only a few days. I really enjoy using it, this is my first tablet and I didn't want to get one that was too cheap or too expensive. For my uses( movies/reading) this tablet is perfect. It's fast, looks good it's responsive and not too expensive. Display could be a little sharper but again this is not a drawback especially at this price point."
Review 13 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaaziah
Owned Product:Less than a month

Nearly Best Purchase Ever

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: limited viewing angles
"I can say without a doubt that this thing is outstanding for the price and the size is perfect; not too big and not too small. It does everything excellently, and even more so after the Jelly Bean upgrade. The only minor flaw is the viewing angles aren't the best, but it's not an irritating issue. In my opinion, its every bit as good as my wife's iPad 2. Run out and buy one for yourself. You won't be sorry."
Review 14 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysticDesigner
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium

Excellent Product!

Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Durability, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I would highly recommend this product! The battery life is amazing! Overall quality and ease of use is great! If your looking for an affordable tablet to buy Lenovo IdeaTab A2109 Tablet is the one to buy!"
Review 15 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NickNottie
Owned Product:Less than a month

Great value!

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Build Quality
Cons: Weight, Display performance
"I got this from a sale for $199.99 (reg. $249.99). This is the best tablet for the price so far!
Everything is fast and smooth. I did not update to Jellybean because I don't want to lose Flash video in the browser - HD 1080p eg. Youtube, Vimeo is simply STUNNING! Buttery smooth, no hangs and freeze, no stutter no crashes. I 'm not a gamer so no comment, but I'm sure the Tegra 3 can handle them all. Battery life is average (8 hours wifi streaming videos).
Only two negatives - (1) tab is quite heavy to hold for a long time (2) screen quality is not as good as Samsung AMOLED (faded color, poorer viewing angle)."
Review 16 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
namu
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i5

dont buy

Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, low cost
Cons: Display resolution, Build Quality, Display performance
"Resolution is what brings it down. Don't go by what it says on paper. Resolution is like a non branded tablet,compared to 100$one"
Review 17 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wisconsin
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Tablet

Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Weight
"The Lenovo A2109 is a good tablet in the all around spectrum, but it does lack. The display, while clear and sharp in its own right, can't compete with other, higher resolution displays on similar 9''/10'' Android tablets. It also suffers from viewing angle problems. On the other hand, the internals are very good, as are the ports (micro SD is hard to access). Besides this, the tablet is heavy and thick for its size, but I didn't have any problems with that. Also, while the tablet is an Android 4.0, it can be updated to Android 4.1."
Review 18 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TL85
Owned Product:1-6 months

Its an okay Tablet

Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, Display performance
"I bought this tablet after Christmas, I wanted a Samsung tablet but they were sold out the first day because best buy had them on sale. Soo the next tablet I seen was the lenovo ideatab. On paper it seemed like an awesome tablet, so I bought it. Overall its decent and i haven't had any problems yet (crossing my fingers). My only complaint is the screen. The screen light absolutely kills the battery for some reason, it uses more power than games and apps. But you get what you pay for.."
Review 19 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sumo
Owned Product:Less than a week

Failed after 4 days

Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor
Cons: Build Quality, Durability
"Screen failed after 4 days. Did a factory reset and attempt at reboot with Lenovo tech support, but no good, screen doesn't respond. Already bought a screen protector and case, so I guess I'll try a replacement and hope for the best..."
Review 20 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shkku
Owned Product:1-6 months

Worst tablet ever

Date:January 14, 2013
"On paper specs look good but worst system/tablet in usage. Camera quality is below par. Front camera show blue tint and back-camera is grainy and hardly visible. The -ve is not just only the camera but overall in all the dept. it has similar rating."