Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo A2109

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo A2109

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
59 of 72(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A2109
Review 1 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaxdaSax

My first tablet

Date:June 18, 2014
"Luckily for me my son, who is computer savvy, set it up and used it prior to me. I find it fairly easy to use, once an app is set up. My main complaint is the sensitivity of the screen to touch, often after navigating, searching and getting something running a very slight, inadvertent touch of the screen sends it somewhere into the ethernet. I would also like to find help online easier. Overall it fulfills the functions, for which it was purchased, very well."
Review 2 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redd

not bad

Date:June 13, 2014
"Touch screen sometimes doesnt work well."
Review 3 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoadPilot

Best non-Windows unit I've found

Date:June 11, 2014
"It has all the ports, including HDMI, blue tooth, more ram and storage than most, even expandable memory slot. The battery life is good too. The only thing I find bad is, I can not find Lenovo screen protectors or chargers. maybe support can help. Best I can find for the money."
Review 4 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nguyen01545

I'm happy with it

Date:June 10, 2014
"Received as a Christmas gift. I'm happy with the size of screen and access to internet. I'm not a techy and there are more features than I'll ever learn. I've had it for 2 years and have not had any technical problems. I think it's a good product."
Review 5 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
yolanda

it can be a bit better

Date:June 10, 2014
"I have had it for several years. The battery life is very short the main thing. also the updates are very slow to acquire it takes more than a year to update why is that? It stated I could extend memory with sd card and that is not true so that was the first mistake. Also I think the new models are a bit better. I wish the resolution would be better as well. It also takes hours to fully charge the battery and if you see a movie it dies almost after it and reading as well battery life is extremely short."
Review 6 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fwfell

a solid tablet and a great value

Date:June 4, 2014
"I've had it for 3 months. It's fast, stable, with excellent wi-Fi connectivity. There is some criticism that the screen must be viewed directly, with fading occurring when viewed from the side. This is trues, however for personal use the screen is satisfactory. It could be higher resolution, but that might mean that you'll pay a lot more."
Review 7 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riaz

slow performance after installing more than 25 app

Date:June 4, 2014
"I have experienced slow performance of the product after installation of around more then 25 apps."
Review 8 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldprof

Close to excellent

Date:June 3, 2014
"This tablet has excellent features: quad core CPU, assisted GPS, a full GB of ram and a large 9 inch screen. It feels solid and very well built. The only negative is the viewing angle which tapers rapidly in the direction of the Lenovo logo. It's not an issue in landscape, especially if the unit is held with the Lenovo logo at the bottom of the screen, but detracts significantly from the view in portrait orientation. My unit was refurbished and discounted to the price of a 7 inch tablet, which made it an absolute steal of a deal."
Review 9 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maudee

1st time user

Date:June 2, 2014
"I have never had a tablet of any kind so this is my first time using one.
So far everything seems to be great. I was just a little disappointed on how slow a couple of my apps downloaded. They were not large in size but it took a long time to download. I had checked back after an hour and it still was only 75% done.
"
Review 10 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jarhead

my first tablet

Date:June 1, 2014
"I have fair to poor to fair computer skills. I did the research on this tablet on my own with some help from a friend before I purchased it. It is just right for me. It does for me every thing I wanted in a tablet and more. Music,videos,pictures ,email and internet. I am still learning how to use it and at times I am amazed at what I can do. I wish I could find a book on all of the features of this tablet and how to operate it to its full potential. Over all it is a great tablet for anyone. Great product. And the price was very good. I would recommend it to my friends. I will purchase another lenovo if I need another tablet."
Review 11 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Miche

Time outs/shut downs

Date:May 30, 2014
"I have two Ideapads that keep timing out or stop working. I would think that new updates to the operating system."
Review 12 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
74CorvetteGuy

Great tablet great value feature rich

Date:May 30, 2014
"Great tablet great price feature rich. Would recommend to a friend or family. HDMI out is outstanding feature for price ... not even Apple nor Samsung have that."
Review 13 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maggie0523

Its getting slow

Date:May 29, 2014
"I do love my Lenovo , it is so much easier to used then my lap top. But lately it been freezing up. And it gets hot. I don't know how to fix it.But besides that it is great. Fun to used."
Review 14 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schatzi

My Review

Date:May 29, 2014
"I'm still getting acquainted with my Lenovo but I really like it. I mostly use it for reading Kindle books but I like having the other features"
Review 15 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinman

good

Date:May 29, 2014
"Would recommend this unit"
Review 16 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tommyjg

My negative thoughts about the 2109A

Date:May 29, 2014
"Fast but not without video/battery problems. Sometimes will not charge and, screen goes white lines and contrast goes crazy."
Review 17 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margorlea

Love it!

Date:May 28, 2014
"I never thought I'd enter the world of tablets and fancy phones! But, I did and find I really love my Lenovo Tablet. It's a bit on the heavy side, but the picture quality, speed and memory capacity is just great! The battery life is very good, lasts me about a week before I have to charge if I don't spend too much time on the internet. Very good product, dependable and attractive."
Review 18 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GCTek

Snappy Tablet at a Great Price!

Date:May 28, 2014
"I like this 9" tablet! the quad core processor makes it run great! I got my A2109 refurbish for a very good price and all in all I am very happy. Two cons I have is that the micro SD card slot is hidden behinded a plastic panel that needs to be pryed off.... I got the device with Andiod 4.0.4 and want to upgrade to a new OS. I have researched it but have not been able to get it working... It's very techie process without clear instrutions and no support from Lenovo."
Review 19 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bandit

Enjoy it quite well

Date:May 28, 2014
"It is my second tablet so far. Beats my first one (Archos) in every category. Battery life is amazing. Bought a plug in keyboard/case for convenience and it recognized it without any problem.Picks up my home WiFi at 30 feet away at full strength. Sound is clean and accurate. Not to loud, but plug in external speakers solves that for movie watching. This one will last me for a long time."
Review 20 for A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dmdi12

Worst purchase ever

Date:May 28, 2014
"Complete piece of junk, freezes constantly, won't surf, won't play videos"