Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A2107 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A2107

Portable 7" tablet for entertainment and everyday use.

Average customer rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
29 of 38(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A2107
Review 1 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TerrysTech
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Poor Screen and Software development

Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Screen size
Cons: Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Display performance, updates are not tested before push
"At first glance this seems like a really nice tablet for the money. At second glance it is a very poor quality screen with a severely limited viewing angle. Processor is quite sluggish until you disable all of the bloat-ware installed on the tablet. Today an update was pushed out for the tablet that caused the tablet to switch to Chinese language and since the menus are slightly altered I could not get it changed back to English without a complete reset. I have boxed it back up and I am returning it to the retailer that sold it to me. Very upset. Hours wasted on setup. Your development team that pushes out updates needs to do more testing before they push out an update that causes this kind of inconvenience to your customers. This is the last Lenovo product I will ever purchase."
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Allen2107
Location:New Jersey, USA
Owned Product:Less than a month

Good value, solid tablet, not for beginners

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Processor
Cons: Memory, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Included Software
"The price is right, the build quality is good, performance is fast, size is typical for a 7" tablet (at time of writing this). Included software is good, but too much fluff given the meager 8 GB total. But it does have an SD card slot. My only concern is total lack of user instructions. For first time tablet buyers, you might be lost. No online user community either."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
athinator
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

overall good

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance
Cons: Support, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals
"I really hate that I cannot connect any usb keyboard!!!!!"
Review 4 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hamadauno
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:1 GB

good tablet

Date:November 4, 2013
Cons: Included Software, Software compatibility
"Need update to Jelly Beans 4.2"
Review 5 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jdetusa97
Owned Product:7-12 months

Worst device ever

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Battery
Cons: Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Warranty, Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Weight, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size, Display performance, Durability
"Since day one, I've had problems with this device. I am a computer savvy and I can fix any type of performance on any electronic device, and this device is just bad in general, sleek design, but bad processor."
Review 6 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mohamed979
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Just One thing Missing

Date:October 4, 2013
"My Tablet is dual SIM And i can't make phone calls
do you have any idea to fix this problem"
Review 7 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoTaNik
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Android version upgrade

Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Battery, Security Features, Included software, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: Support, Weight, android versian
"Dear Lenovo ;
The a2107 is one of the best tablet on the market
But it have only a problem. and it's lower Android version
Please like the a1000 tablet android version , update to Android 4.1.2 the a2107 tablet .
A210a users are eagerly waiting for 4.1.2
thank you.
Thankful"
Review 8 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vjaj
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

very good tablet

Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution
"I like the tablet a lot but when your on the internet it loads slower than I would like"
Review 9 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamA
Owned Product:Less than a week

Best Tab for the price

Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Processor, Included software, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Memory, Display performance
"The Price i paid for the TAB was the best. Value for money.
I got this TAB after comparing to other Brand products in the market. The price was very less, but only drawback is the 512 MB RAM. It should be at least 1GB.
Also it is bit difficult to find where the Micro SD card slot is. You need to slide the top cover on the reverse side to insert the Micro SD card. This instruction is no where mentioned in the User Guide.
Overall I am very happy with the Tablet and satisfied.
I have referred it to many of my friends.
"
Review 10 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faize
Owned Product:7-12 months
Memory:1 GB

Not Bad for the price..

Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Display resolution, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility
"Not the best tablet for the price..
No voice calling facility.
No software updates.
Poor camera quality.
Preloaded apps are a waste of memory.
"
Review 11 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akilah
Owned Product:1-6 months

good

Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Memory, Screen size, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Battery, speed
"its a great gift, clear screen, fits anywhere but the battery dies without me even using it."
Review 12 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ravi
Owned Product:Just got it

microsoft Wireless mouse not working on A2107

Date:August 12, 2013
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"microsoft Wireless mouse not working on my A2107 tablet. I Have connected to a USB hub (with external power). When I connected (USB hub) to my laptop, mouse is working fine, however on tablet it is not working.
Ravi
"
Review 13 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ralph
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

After 6 weeks....

Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Support, Weight, Durability
"I brought this tablet from Best Buy for my 71 yr. old grandmother for Mother's Day May 12th. When I first looked at the tablet and its features it seemed perfect for how it would be used. On June 28th the tablet screen became unresponsive along with being stuck in airplane mode. I went into the factory settings and reset the software (deleting everything) in order to get it out of airplane mode. The screen however is still unresponsive. For a $130.00 it should have been able to be used atleast 200 times. Unfortunately, my grandmother only got to play her slot machine game 8 times. Totally pissst..."
Review 14 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terry
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:4 GB or more

Does The Job

Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage
"If you need to get in and out of the internet, handle a few bills, email, contact a loved one, play a few games, and listen to music, plus more. As well there are many apps to choose from that cover many of your personal needs. This tablet allows you to do that. It's great at entry level and lots of fun."
Review 15 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlewis
Owned Product:Less than a month

Nice

Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Wireless card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Processor
"I like this tablet. The wireless works well; noticeably better than my other Lenovo tablet. I find the size convenient.
The only shortcoming I have discovered is that it sometimes takes longer to load a web page than I think it should. It's difficult for me to tell if this is due to process speed, network bandwidth, or the algorithm used by the web browser."
Review 16 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Batcom
Owned Product:1-6 months

Good tablet, Easy to use, Simple

Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Included software, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: just single core processor
"My first tablet. Go online and download the manuals and hardware instructions. Installed the 16GB extra memory in 10 minutes. Unit up and running in an hour. Adding and deleting Apps, even though I had never seen or used an App before this. The tablet seems to run a little slower than my new big computers. This tablet stores all my music, lets me see what baseball games are being played, allows me to view all the stock market data that I can handle, and keep up with my email plus Facebook while on vacation when WiFi is available. The screen is comfortable to see and is crystal clear. The keyboard is wonderful, with each keystroke, the unit vibrates. The cameras both front and rear work fine, nothing special here."
Review 17 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronnie365
Owned Product:Less than a month

Good Tablet / Excellent Value

Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Durability, Bluetooth, battery life
Cons: Display resolution, Weight
"I bought this tablet as first time tablet user and must say, I am very impressed with the outstanding battery life. The apps of course if anyone has ever dealt with android are pretty self explanatory and easy to use, sound quality is good and my only three minor complaints would be the graphics could be a lot crisper, camera quality a little better and its a tad bit heavier than other tablets I've held, I also recommend buying a good pair of headphones as the inexpensive ones didn't fair too well with mine but overall, would definitely buy another lenovo product."
Review 18 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reedg
Owned Product:Less than a month
Memory:512KB

Lenovo A2107 WiFi

Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Support, Memory
"This is my first tablet. I have had it less than a month. So far it has been easy to use. I have been in contact with customer service to ask just general questions. Customer Service Reps have been very helpful. I would consider purchasing this A2107 with 3G if the cost is reasonable but I have not seen that model available for sale here on the Lenovo site or on Amazon."
Review 19 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaPorta
Owned Product:1-6 months

Bad!!!

Date:May 13, 2013
"I now have had 2 of these...neither has lasted more than a month and a half!!!"
Review 20 for A2107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeoNeil
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Really nice tablet, hampered by stupid oversights

Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software
"For design and value you really can't fault this tablet, it does everything you'd expect a tablet to do
However there are certain things that stop this from being perfect.
* The device doesn't support Bluetooth keyboards this is ridiculous as an external keyboard would add so much to the tablet's functionality.
* On first switching on the tablet there was a weather widget pre-installed on the home screen, it displays the temperature in Fahrenheit with no way to switch it over to Celsius, again, stupid.
* Listening to music on a Bluetooth headset stutters and skips, something that doesn't happen with my mobile phone.
* It would be nice to be able to make voice calls from the tablet, giving particular use to the dual SIM functionality.
Nothing a software update wouldn't fix!"