Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™ or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™

Colorful 14" Ultrabooks.

Average customer rating:
3.525 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
10
36 of 59(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
Review 1 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elle
Location:Toronto, ON
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Not what I expected, but still happy with purchase

Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: Weight, Build Quality, Display performance, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Battery
"DESIGN:
I bought this model in the ruby red colour, and it's absolutely stunning. Weight-wise, it is technically a little heavier than most ultrabooks, but it really doesn't feel that way at all. In fact, carries super light and portable, really glad about this since I'll be carrying it back and forth from school. The ports on the side look a little bulky, but they work fine. Vents on the left are meant to let air escape that way, cooling down your computer. With video playback, though web-browsing and word processing seemed okay, I found the bottom to still feel pretty warm.
Both the outside and inside shell pick up a few fingerprints and smears from time to time, but not to a worrying degree.
There's a startling flex if you pick up the laptop by holding the bottom between your fingers. It sounds like you're pressing the bottom of it up and slightly in, but I can only assume that's the space between the fan inside and the bottom of the computer. This happened with both of the computers I purchased and I didn't notice it affect system performance in any way.
It has no optical drive, but it'd be super easy to plug in a USB optical drive. The screen resolution's a little disappointing for a 14-inch (and with the black border all around, it's really more 13 inches of actual screen), but very adequate if you're just watching movies and doing web stuff. Photoshop, too. Gamers might have an issue with the resolution, though.
Like the other reviewers said: HD 4000 graphics card included is indeed better than the Nividia one.
The keyboard is really comfortable to type with and really easy to clean, which is also a plus. The only issue I can think of for some people is that it's not backlit; as well, the shift, backspace and enter keys are smaller than expected, but personally, not so much that it's a nuisance. I got used to it pretty quickly.
The trackpad is nice and large I've heard a couple reviewers mention annoying flex with the keyboard and the trackpad being finicky sensitivity-wise, but I haven't found problems with either of those things. It's multi-gesture, which means you can zoom, scroll, etc.
The speakers are nice, surprisingly good sound, nice and loud. Mine sounded a bit fuzzy at first, but they are fully adjustable in your sound settings.
I haven't really tested out its durability as I haven't dropped it or anything, nor have I had it for very long to try the test of time; but the outside shell is aluminum and definitely gives the machine a very solid feel.
Lastly, it's got a recovery button on the side that will boot up your system is your OS won't start. You can also make a recovery disc (if you've got an external optical drive) and ask it to run that.
---
PRE-INSTALLED SOFTWARE:
To help with battery life as well as just clear up space, I did uninstall a couple of unecessary programs.
- Smart Update (eats up your CPU, pretty useless; it updates your email/Facebook/etc while it's asleep--why do I need things to update if I'm not on the computer?)
- VeriFace (uses your face as your computer password; sounds cool, but annoying to actually use).
- EasyPhone (used to call employees in the same building, needs to be set up so you're on the same network)
- AbsoluteReminder (calendar and reminder program of sorts; a trial version)
- A three-finger swipe to the right brings you to Lenovo Easy Notes. It takes me a couple tries to swipe properly. It basically works like Windows Sticky Notes, but it's colour-coded, which is neat and isn't sitting on your desktop all the time. It's not a program that can be uninstalled, I even found it by accident. If you don't want to use it, don't; but it is there. Another three-swipe and you're out of the program, or you can click out.
---
PERFORMANCE:
This model runs an i5 processor with 8GB RAM. The SSD along with that (though do note you cannot switch back and forth between the HD/SSD), and I really have no cons about this machine's performance at all.
Some people mentioned issues with the wireless, but I haven't encountered that in the slightest.
I've only tried Chrome as a browser (it's the pre-installed browser on the U410), but it's quite snappy and fast--both with mutiple tabs and mutiple programs playing in the background. I've played a movie with Skype running, MS Word running, and 5+ tabs in Chrome and there was absolutely no lag or snagging in the video, Skype, Word or browser. Phenomenal.
---
BATTERY LIFE:
This was a big selling point for me and I’m sort of disappointed. The battery life is not nine hours as advertised. This makes sense as it's only a four-cell battery. Realistically, I was expecting about six hours, but haven’t been able to achieve even that. I have no idea how they can do nine hours. With the brightness a little less than half, and continuous web browsing as well as maybe two movies of video playback tops, I've been able to get just over five hours unplugged.
If your U410 isn't pulling at least 4.5 hours (though I'd really be expectant for five) and you're doing the same usage as above, I’d say something is wrong with your battery and it should be exchanged/returned. I had to exchange my first one as it was only giving me about a 2.5 hour charge. The battery is also embedded into the machine, so you won't be able to carry around an extra one as a spare.
Lenovo does have handy software on this model called Energy Management where you can put your battery into Battery Protection mode. This will make it so that it'll charge only 60% and then run off AC power. Super useful if you have it plugged in a lot of the time.
---
OVERALL:
I've had this computer for about a month and so far I see no major problems with it. I bought it for school and though I haven't had a chance to use it in the classroom, I've definitely been using it enough to say it works very well as a computer for a student with a 4+ hour school day. I am put out by the lower than expected battery life, but all other aspects run incredibly smoothly.
By the standards outlined above, I consider this a pretty solid buy. To me, it runs basically like a Mac, for far cheaper.
Essentially, if you need a good computer for student and every day use, with extreme web-browsing, and word processing, as well as up to moderate video playback/photo-editing, and less than six hours unplugged--you’re golden."
4 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jatin
Location:New Delhi, India
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Lenovo U410 Ultrabook

Date:July 29, 2012
Pros: Screen size, Display performance, Battery, Processor, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Video card
"Pros: Portable, Stylish and HD Display with Performance overall
For Performance: 3.5 Stars
For Graphics: 3 Stars
Cons: The video card confuses me... it has a Geforce 610M but that card is worse then the HD 4000 included on the board. I'm a little mystified as to why they put it in there at all but never the less just uninstall the drivers and use the HD 4000 instead."
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fiona
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Decent laptop

Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size
"This is the first laptop I own and so far, so good. However, the keyboard is a little too sensitive and I can't seem to type the letter "t" the first (or second time around). I need to consciously remember to press harder on the letter. Also, I do notice the keyboard flex and cover flex. It doesn't bother me too much but I do notice the flex. It would be great if the keyboard is backlit but I understand this is a budget ultrabook. I prefer Windows 7 but Windows 8 is growing on me."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike
Location:Oregon
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Battery life not as advertised

Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: Build Quality, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Battery, difficult to work on - unibody design
"Pros: light, solid, 4 usb ports (2x2.0, 2x3.0), nice to look at, integrated backup software, quiet, runs well out of the box.
Cons: battery life not 9 hours as advertised (4.5hrs for me, 2-5 hours for everyone on the forums), right shift key is small, keyboard not backlit, harddrive already has 4 primary partitions, not able to replace battery, hdd, or ram easily(unibody design).
This is my first Lenovo product. I purchased this brand on the recommendation of a local computer tech whom I respect. I purchased this product because of the portability and battery life. I realize that an advertised battery life of 8-9 hours seems high, so I would have been happy with 6 hours, below what is advertised, but acceptable. Having had the laptop only 2 days, I've gotten on average 4.5 hours of battery life. I'm in the process of removing unnecessary software/running processes, in the hopes that it improves the battery life, but I'm not hopeful. I talked to a Lenovo Tech Support specialist, and his reply was that the 8-9 hour battery life was on Standby. He said that 2-4 hours was typical. So, if you want 9 hours of standby battery time, this is the model for you.
One other point is that the right shift key is 1/2 size (you can see it in the pictures, but I didn't notice until I used it). I have big hands and more than a couple times I've hit the up arrow key instead of the shift. Bad if you're a touch typist. Not sure why they did this, because the left shift key is normal.
Lastly, I planned on making this a dual boot computer with Linux. When I tried to repartition the hard drive, I learned that it already has 4 primary partitions, which is the maximum number (C:, D:backup, and two hidden partitions for the backup/restore software). The OneKey backup/restore system is integrated into the computer with it's own button on the side. It seems wasteful to remove it and it looks like a very useful program. If only Lenovo had planned better and left at least one primary partition available for the consumer to use.
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vince78
Location:Canton, OH
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Can not be beat

Date:August 21, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, just looks sexy
Cons: Display resolution, Display performance, no backlit keyboard
"Nothing bad to say, this is my 6th Lenovo laptop and they just keep getting better.
I make an excuse to hand down my "old" (U400) to one of my guys and then picked up this U410.
The only real issues are:
1) Backlight the keyboard
2) come up with a smaller power plug so when it gets pulled I don't lose a motherboard. Cudos to Apple for their magnet plug and curses for no one else coming up with something better/similar
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jdog
Location:Anaheim, CA
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome Ultrabook for the money

Date:July 25, 2012
Pros: Weight, Build Quality, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Video card, Display resolution
"Compared to other ultrabooks, the bang for your buck here cannot be beat. Super fast start times, snappy all around really when it comes to performance. Your getting the same internals that all the other $1200+ ultrabooks have and a much better keyboard. Great battery life as well, might not be as much as the pricier ultrabooks but it still kicks my laptops butt. Also very visually pleasing, its nice to see something that's not a clam shell design.
Its not perfect, but the issues are small ones to me. Display could be a bit better, 1366x768 gets the job done but still wish it was just one step up.
The wireless card out of the box didn't quite work right, but after a driver patch lenovo released its working great now.
The video card kinda confuses me... it has a Geforce 610M but that card is worse then the HD 4000 included on the board. I'm a little mystified as to why they put it in there at all but never the less just uninstall the drivers and use the HD 4000 instead.
This is a great buy and if your looking for a great ultrabook without breaking the bank this is your boy."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snpei
Owned Product:Less than a month

wifi problems, stay away!

Date:January 25, 2013
Cons: Wireless card
"I bought the Lenovo U410 on Cyber Monday 2012. It had wifi connectivity issues, where download speed on wifi is terribly slow, as described in the tremedously long discussion log on the lenovo support site. After a while I gave up and returned the laptop, because it seems to be a design problem. The return process was pretty painless, so at least that was good. But I wasted time installing software and troubleshooting the wifi problem. So stay away."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
richard

totally satisfied!

Date:June 29, 2012
"can't find any cons about this product~
thumb up!"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fsdarrell
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

poor wireless, fragile OS

Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Processor
Cons: Wireless card
"This is the second Lenovo I7 U410 that I've owned. First one couldn't even make it through initial setup and had to go back to the store. The replacement has extremely frustrating wireless capabilities. Coming out if a hibernate or restart, it's a gamble whether it will reconnect to wireless or not. Worst computer I've ever owned."
Review 10 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robert
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Very Fast Computer But Serious Wireless Issues

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, appearance
Cons: Wireless card, Battery
"I bought this computer for school in August. I am very happy with the performance of this machine. However, I have had non-stop problems with the internet connection.
When I turn the computer on or wake it from sleep, it will not connect to my wireless network. Only after about 15 minutes of troubleshooting will my computer connect. This problem occurs every single time the computer turns on and it is very frustrating. My other devices and my friends devices have no issues but my lenovo U410 Touch must troubleshoot and reset the wireless adapter every time it tries to connect. And when connected, the speed is quite slow.
In summary, this machine would make a great desktop that can be left on all the time so it would not disconnect from the internet."
Review 11 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
agirl
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8

ughhh

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Durability, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals
"Honestly I hate this thing, the keys dont work that great, it goes slow, and it closes things by itself. Im a teenager so I dont know I might not have a lot of patience but still, I'm ready to throw it through a wall.."
Review 12 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

Worst laptop

Date:October 15, 2013
"This was the most frustrating laptops. It randomly shut down on me with no prompts three times, and I have had to use onetouch recovery each time to get it to turn back on. It also has the consistent problem with the touchpad and keyboard not working at bootup and wake from sleep, which, upon simple googling, it is clear that it's not an isolated issue.
The warranty service is terrible and they have not been able to fix any of the issues. My computer is only a year and a month old, but I will need a replacement ASAP.
Battery life is more like 3 hours even if the only program running is MS Word, and it is significantly inferior in terms of Wireless network detection compared to Macbooks or even my old Dell.
Horrible laptop, I would never, ever recommend this laptop to anyone.
"
Review 13 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Andy
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good but hinges wear

Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Screen size
Cons: Warranty, Support, Durability
"I have had this laptop for 7+ months. Overall very happy but the hinges wear and the screen became removed. It would not close. The processing has started to slow as well."
Review 14 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnie
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Got it cheeper with windows 7

Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Keyboard/peripherals
"It is the perfect portable laptop. Got for less than it would to fix my old Dell top end laptop. Look for the deals. Always buy new!"
Review 15 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PainInTheWiFi
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

WiFi is the worst

Date:August 16, 2013
Cons: Wireless card
"I got hands on my U410 on July 25 2013. Right off the bat, I was disappointed with the wireless connectivity. The WiFi is awful, simply awful. It has trouble keeping a connection even when my wireless router is only a meter and a half away from the laptop. The bars keep jumping from two bars to five bars, and the connection always drops and reconnects. This is frustrating to say the least. I should have read the reviews before I got this laptop.
Other than the wireless connectivity issues, the machine performs flawlessly. The only other issue that I see is the power brick heats up like a burning ember while charging. But I don't think this is as big an issue as the poor WiFi."
Review 16 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Disappointed

Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Weight, Durability, Video card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Processor
"Windows 8 is very different from prior Windows versions and took a decent learning curve to manage. I ultimately ended up installing a start button and a twist that allows me to load right to the desktop instead of the tiles upon startup.
The startup takes forever for a supposedly fast machine.
Drops the house wireless all the time and I have to restart to get it back.
Why no CD/DVD?
Can't turn off the mandatory password upon startup.
The trackpad. It sits right under your palms, so the cursor will frequently move and the zoom will go in and out. You can turn the trackpad off, but you need to do it at each startup.
Cost, size, weight, color and durability are nice. I'd recommend waiting till Windows 8 works out the bugs and buying a newer Lenovo product when they so the same.
"
Review 17 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoftwareQAGeek
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Very impressed w/ my U410.

Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Storage
Cons: win 8 on a non-touch machine
"I picked up my refurb ultrabook for a "song" on eBay. I was surprised that it still came w/ a 1 year Lenovo factory warranty. Build and functional quality are very high. Mine came w/ 8 Gb ram and a 750 Gb drive. Not a big fan of Win 8 on a non-touch platform, though. I'd recommend a touchscreen model for anyone considering a purchase (or Win 7, if you can find it). No problems w/ WiFi. I'm a very happy customer."
Review 18 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
harchan
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Average Product

Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Durability
"Pros
1.display quality is good
2.good performance
3. except for the plastic covering around the display screen the build quality is pretty good for the price
Cons:
1.It is not an ultrabook as advertised. It has reasonable wight of 4 lbs which is too high for an ultrabook. This is just a 14inch laptop with a regreshing look
2.glitches in home screen when using trackpad
3.battery life is around 3 hrs. The product description says 8hrs
4. gets pretty hot if used for more than 1hr
"
Review 19 for IdeaPad U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4