Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated

Average customer rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 33(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
Review 1 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aditi
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:3 GB

just love my laptop !!!

Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Security Features, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Memory, Weight
"Z560 is a fantastic laptop. i use it for work everyday and it is just so great at it. It boots so fast and i love the screen display. The touch buttons are cool..makes me work faster..minimum noise of fan and really nice mouse pad, which is textured, is too good to work with...i would recommend this laptop to anyone who is looking for a great work experience and not too bothered abt the looks..."
Review 2 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ivan
Location:Victoria, Australia
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best value for its range

Date:February 11, 2012
Pros: Build Quality, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, Battery
"Great price for its specs.
Great speed with I5-core and 4GBDDR3. Battery last approx two and half hours with normal use, but with continuous use of watching movie or DVD, will only last approx 1 hour. A bit heavy but worth it. Easy detection of HDMI on your LCD TV. This is my first notebook and i've chosen the right one for myself.
"
Review 3 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
George2
Location:California
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Dead

Date:December 17, 2011
"Less than 30 days and completely dead z570 not a happy customer"
Review 4 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bsmooth
Location:VA
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:3 GB

awesome mc awesomness

Date:November 29, 2011
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Included software, Memory
"this product was not only awesome but it was super mc super awesome!!! best purchase of my life!!"
Review 5 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alougsap2011
Location:Pascagoula, Ms.
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2.5 GB

Good buy

Date:November 27, 2011
Pros: Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software
Cons: Memory, Battery
"Has a lot of features including face recognition and HDMI hookup. Better than average keyboard. I bought the Lenova mainly for the price and the HDMI connection. Everything works. Price was lower than advertised at Office Depot."
Review 6 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choo
Location:wpb,fl
Owned Product:7-12 months

better than sony

Date:November 18, 2011
"glad i stumbled across my ideapad z565. the only flaw i could find was with the power cord. the L shaped plug is slightly annoying."
Review 7 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ravi
Location:Phoenix,AZ
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Value for Money

Date:November 17, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Storage
Cons: Weight, poor sound volume
"I bought this laptop in Aug 2010 pretty much when it was launched i guess. it was priced around $630 + tax. The only feature i see it changed now is the screen is LED instead of old LCD. It has DVD writer, SD card reader, HDMI, Wifi, I5 CPU. Have been using little rough by carrying it in shoulder luggage bag travelled in local bus in India.. Its still working cool...Except its bit heavy and the sound volume is low, its a great machine for personal use not for any software Apps. Thank you Lenovo."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jflew
Location:New Hampshire
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent Product and Value

Date:October 6, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"I have been using the Lenovo Z560 for a few months now and love it! The style and functionality is exactly what I was looking for. Speed and reliabilty are great every time I turn it on. The price was just right providing a few extras essentials I was looking for, numeric keypad, webcam, dvd-rw drive and more. I needed to contact customer service and they were extremely friendly and quick to assist. Great product and service all around!!"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carouselcoach
Location:illinois
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home

Outstanding

Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"This computer is easy to use and the battery life is great. I enjoy my ability to take it anywhere and use it."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muxxr
Location:Jersey City, New Jersey
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Valuable Purchase

Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: Build Quality, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Weight
"The ideapad Z560 is a great laptop in its segment. The build quality is good the keyboard need a special applause you'll fall in love with the keyboard. It has got good processor, memory and graphics very good for daily activities and also for students. Apart from being a bit bulky and not having graphics card everything else is perfect :)"
Review 11 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IDPadUSR
Location:Denver, CO
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium

Great Product

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Keyboard/peripherals
"Love the design of this laptop the keypad on the right side and the screen size is really great. Use it everyday!"
Review 12 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outwestchick
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great, mostly

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Battery
"This computer does everything I want it to do, and it does everything well. Fast and responsive for multi-tasking. Lots of storage. Suits me for both small biz and personal uses. I'm super happy with this machine.
Downsides: Speakers aren't that good. I usually plug into auxiliary speakers anyway. Next, battery life is pretty bad. Can only run 10-20 minutes without being plugged in. I don't take the machine anywhere, I mostly just move it to different areas of my home. So battery life is minor inconvenience. Finally, the last "downside" may seem minor, but I encounter this issue every single day and wish it had been designed differently. On the keyboard, the "Function" key and the volume keys are on opposite sides of the keyboard, far enough apart that volume cannot be adjusted with just one hand.
As far as performance, storage and speed, this computer rocks. Good value."
Review 13 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
axelyamel
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best computer I ever purchased

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, glossy top
"It work perfect. As a computer scientist, this laptop run like charm for all the stuffs I need to do. No delay, boot fast, quiet fan and the screen is amazing. The graphic card is awesome, project movies and graphics really cool. The battery life is between 2-2 and 1/2 hours, which is really good. I definitely will recommend this computer to anyone. The build quality is over the top.
The only bad thing is the glossy top, it mark the fingers and get scratched really easy. Also, it is a little heavy. But the rest, this is a top computer."
Review 14 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hobbitt
Location:georgia
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

lenovo z665 and all lenovo products

Date:August 22, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Support, Bluetooth, Battery
"I purchased a z565 and I.am very pleased fast, thin, light and plenty of resources I use it.everyday at work and play exceptional value for the price . Three of.my friends have.purchased Lenovo ldeapads, thinkpads and laptops they are also pleased and.have recommended to other friends."
Review 15 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avin
Location:Baltimore, MD
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Cool laptop

Date:August 22, 2011
Pros: Weight, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, length of charger cord
"Need to check how long the battery could hold power and the battery life. I do not like the fact that the Extended Warranty plans does not include battery."
Review 16 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmedw
Location:Raleigh NC
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Great laptop at a great price

Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Screen size, Display resolution, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Battery
"Needed a new computer so decided to wait for the tax free weekend. Did a good bit of research before I went shopping so I had a good idea of what I wanted and needed. All I can say is...Boy did I get a deal! I paid $465 (no tax added) and walked out the door with an EXCELLENT product. It has lots of memory (at least for me) and is quick. Love the full number portion on the keyboard like it is on a desk top keyboard. Love the face recognition log in system.The only down side - battery life. I'm very pleased."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayb
Location:Victoria, Australia
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

awesome notebook

Date:July 22, 2011
Pros: Weight, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Battery
"Love this laptop, fast laptop with 1GB dedicated graphic makes HD media plays beautifully. Run fast and it's great. Quick start with Win 7 Home Premium 64 bits and any applications installed. Plug and Play HDMI to your LCD TV with no problem at all. The only problem with Z560 is BATTERY, unimpressive which is only last 2 hrs. Again maybe the battery cannot cope with this mid-range specs. Overall this is great buy and really recommended."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vinu
Location:India
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:2 GB

Superb

Date:June 20, 2011
"Awesome , superb, mind blowing, mind boggling, excellent design n looks... i just love it..."
Review 19 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakehouse21
Location:upstate, NY
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:3 GB

Great laptop

Date:May 5, 2011
Cons: Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Bluetooth, Weight, Security Features, Processor, Display performance, Durability
"this thing runs great! I run mutiple CAD like programs on it without any problems! The graphics on this is computer are just what i needed...I like the fact that there weren't a lot of usless programs on it when i purchased it."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Z560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlct1
Location:Monterey CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5

Great purchase

Date:March 13, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software
"I bought this computer on Sale. It is the best buy I have ever gotten. Even gearing up for Word 2003 to 2010 has not be difficult. I would recommend this over Dell and HP and all the others. ESPN has been using Lenovo for years and what can you say about that. I paid $499 and free shipping for my Z560. Look around. Get a deal. You won't be disappointed."