Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad X130e New!

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo ThinkPad X130e New!

Average customer rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad X130e New!
Review 1 for ThinkPad X130e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thinkpadfan

DISSPOINTMENT

Date:March 28, 2012
"I have always been a big fan of thinkpads since IBM days. I just purchased an X120e for my Wife last year. Best small laptop on earth. Was hoping to buy another X120e for myself to find it has been replaced by this X130e. I am so disappointed lenovo did this with the x130e. Its rounded out corners make it look like every other piece of junk out there.
Pls Lenovo,..bring back the good old thinkpad traditional looks and keep up the quality control.
Also do not do like the rest of the manufactures out there and cut manufacturing cost by removing those nicely engineered LEFT n RIGHT click Bottons.
Us Thinkpad fans always recognized what we are buying. We rather pay more for this quality.
The x130e shouldn't have been sold under the "thinkpad" name. For me thinkpad at the moment is missing an 11.6" laptop.
Hope somebody out there reads this.!"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThinkPad X130e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hilario

Great product

Date:March 1, 2012
"My girl bought this laptop and I loved it. if you want to buy a good product with very good price you have fund the one my friend."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ThinkPad X130e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer1

Nice value

Date:May 28, 2014
"I purchased the Lenovo Thinkpad x130e to use for travel. I first used it as my main laptop at home to put it through its paces. It has excellent battery life, far better than any other similar priced Lenovo I have used (about 8 hours of non-stop video and web surfing). This is a great feature for travel! It was very inexpensive compared to other Thinkpads which I found to be a great value. For a 2nd laptop, it was a great purchase. It is heavier than its more expensive counterparts. The only thing I really do not like is the touchpad. It can be fairly difficult to use at times, causing frustration. But overall, I like it and am glad I purchased it. It is tough, has long battery life making it perfect for my travels."
Review 4 for ThinkPad X130e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surfer

Excellent Laptop

Date:June 5, 2012
"Aloha !
I have used Thinkpads exclusively and like their design and ruggedness as opposed to the other shiny plastic stuff out there with glossy and glaring screens !
I had the earlier X 120e which got very hot underneath ! I sold it and now have the X 130e ( AMD Fusion Proc ) which hardly gets warm undernneath.
I like the matt black finish and NON Glossy screen plus the Thinkpad joystick.
Speaker Audio is weak but has great dynamic range output on earphones.
Apparently the X131 e ( debuts in Sep 2012 ) will have Dolby Surround Sound so may have more speaker audio output.
Another great Lenovo product.
Mahalo !"
Review 5 for ThinkPad X130e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alex

This is a great product for students.

Date:May 1, 2012
"Yesterday(4/30/2012) I received my X130e (Celeron 867 -- 1.3GHz, 4GB 1333 Win 7 HP), it is a lovely tools for my daughter. I really tested its battery which persisted 6 hours for surfing internet and regularly working with office.
The battery power runs a fewer fast when you download, the bottom line is I confidently can use X130e more then 5 hours without charge."
Review 6 for ThinkPad X130e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeremiahbwhite

Solid little machine.

Date:March 27, 2012
"Bought this laptop for my wife 2 month ago and have been beyond impressed with this laptop's capability and reliability during that time. We have already dropped it a cumulative 5 times between us, and it has responded like every other Thinkpad before it: It just turns back on. We ordered the E450 processor and found it to be much faster than expected. The 4gb of RAM is well specced and is a single DIMM. After a second 4gb was dropped in it ran roughly 10% faster during heavy load applications. Thanks Lenovo, we appreciate the quality!"