Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Miix 2 10 inch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Miix 2 10 inch

Average customer rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
14 of 21(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miix 2 10 inch
Review 1 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaWind

Lenovo Miix 2 10"

Date:July 2, 2014
"I have few Tablets so I can compare and appreciate or not.
The Miix 2 10" is feast to look at the screen which is one of the best actually. Regretfully it lacks a lock to prevent both parts from falling apart and not having a "Charging indicator" to show if it is charging is a drag. Performance is as good as the rest of the competition.
"
Review 2 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMC67

Nice Widescreen Tablet

Date:June 8, 2014
"This is just the right size between a traditional tablet and a laptop. The docking keyboard is a great addition with it's USB ports, speakers, and easy typing keys. The tablet is held to the keyboard by magnetic attachment, which works well on flat surfaces, but if you tilt it too far forward or backward, the tablet will fall from the dock. The Windows key on the tablet is a bit difficult to operate because it is not as sensitive as the touch screen. The touch Windows 8 interface is excellent, and I can accomplish most laptop tasks, including use of MS Office, when I have limited space for work with a traditional laptop."
Review 3 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nportillo

What a bad experience

Date:June 5, 2014
"First let me tell you that I am a very loyal Lenovo user for quite some time >5 years. This pushed me to acquire a Miix2-10 however the experience has been awful so far.
My machine has problems with power and the 1st time it got the main board replaced . It lasted for 2 days.
Now my machine is back to service. Another issue is a major design issue in my opinion. Not sure who was the person that decided to put the Micro USB port extremely close to the Micro HDMI port to the point that you cannot plug a USB device and a HDMI monitor at the same time directly into the table. you need to use the USB ports in the keyboard. Be aware of this issue as it does bother a lot"
Review 4 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
menlo101

very close to what I want ...

Date:May 31, 2014
"I wish that Miix 2 to have 4GB RAM and Win 64bit configuration with the 128GB SSD. I will wait for few more months for the Thinkpad 10 tablet, certainly, I will pay $200+ more with such configuration for Thinkpad 10. But Thinkpad 10 will have a newer and 10% faster Atom CPU than Miix 2. Asus T200 is another cheaper alternative but it won't have the Full 1080p screen so it will be DOA to me."
Review 5 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love

it is love

Date:May 16, 2014
"It's good and faster. You can go everywhere you want with it if you want it can a tablet or a computer."
Review 6 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheNookers

In this case 2 strikes your out

Date:May 16, 2014
"First unit had a broken left speaker. There was a horrible cracking noise. Called support and they cross shipped me a replacement. This was only because I was in the return period. They informed me that if I wasn't they would need to repair it and who knows how long that would have taken.
New unit was Dead On Arrival. After another call with support they informed me that the unit was DOA and I'd need to have another unit shipped. This is when I kindly asked for my money back.
While my time using the unit was limited I liked the design and the performance. The soundbar woofer is nice but nothing really to write home about. It added some more range but thats about it.
Ultimately until Lenovo improves their build quality I will not be buying another Lenovo product."
Review 7 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myspot

Very Happy - Good Choice

Date:May 15, 2014
"Overall it seems Lenovo hit the mark with the Miix 2 10.1. I researched most of the newer 10.1" Windows tablets and this one was chosen because of the 128GB option and the other mix of other features. It isn't perfect - but it was the best match for my desires.
The only lacking features in my wish list was USB 3.0 ports and 4GB+ of RAM but the 2.0 USB and 2GB have not proven to be bottlenecks - so far. Also, I am very happy I chose 128GB option.
It took a couple hours of playing before I was 100% comfortable but, call me crazy, I rather enjoy using Windows 8.1..."
Review 8 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
devo

good product

Date:May 15, 2014
"Generally, this tablet is excellent. Performance is excellent.
The oddest thing