Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Miix 2 10 inch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Miix 2 10 inch

Average customer rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miix 2 10 inch
Review 1 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keith

it's a 50/50 choice.

Date:April 11, 2014
"This is a nice little table with a keyboard. It's easy to take with you on a short trip or a longer trip if you can plug it in somewhere for power. The looks of it are cool and it easily fits into a backpack. This has a little bit of power for some multitasking but it's not going to wow you on the speed.
With that being said it is very limited to how you can use the tablet and keyboard together because the keyboard does not lock in place like last years model. The sound pops a lot of times and the windows button works sometime and other times it just stops working for no reason. I do feel these can be fixed with software patches. After these patches come out, if they ever do I would give it one more star."
Review 2 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nothappy
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Great idea ... needs work!

Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution
Cons: Build Quality, reliability - touch freeze
"The unit is a great concept for those needing a tablet at times and a PC at times. Very light and great form factor for travel. The performance is somewhat slow for most apps but not terrible. Biggest problems:
1. When docked to the keyboard the tablet can be easily undocked by tapping on it or by leaning it back slightly. I was able to easily overcome this however by inserting a piece of cardboard between the back of the tablet and the keyboard dock. If I could easily figure this out in less than 30 sec, why couldn't the design be modified?
2. THE TOUCH SCREEN STOPPED WORKING ENTIRELY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Horrible reliability. Not up to Lenovo standard!!"
Review 3 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ajUSA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8

Touch capability will NOT work often

Date:February 25, 2014
Cons: Build Quality
"The touch capability on the screen will NOT work in the middle of doing something so you cannot do anything other than shut it down so you will lose whatever you have running! It would happen 5-7 times within a couple of hours timeframe. It is so annoying! This is going back, definitely!
I would NOT recommend this at all!"
Review 4 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marcphive
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Great Value

Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Processor, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Memory, very few accessories
"This is a great value for the price. Windows 8 is smooth, the design is sleek and attractive. Screen is crisp and has good viewing angles. While the build is plastic, its still of good quality. Keyboard is not cramped.
A few points to note: keyboard dock is magnetic, so its best to use it on a desk or table for stability. USB ports are a little stiff. Since this is such a new product, not many accessories out there.
Overall, this machine is not a desktop replacement, but is fast enough to replace any computing needs while out of town. I would recommend it."
Review 5 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HudsonBerkeley
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

My favorite tablet/laptop combo

Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution
Cons: Memory, Battery, Build Quality
"appropriate mobility with full X86 functions. Adequate interface ports cope with most of situation for accessories connection. USB ports in the keyboard dock is too tight when pluging standard USB male in it."
Review 6 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rd14
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Very Happy!!!

Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Support, Included software, Wireless card, Screen size, Display resolution
"I wanted to get a device so I could download movies for entertainment while flying. I have Windows 8 on my home PC and am more comfortable with that operating system than iOS or Android tablets. I wanted a screen that was big enough to see the movies. I have an iPhone, so don't need the tablet to double as a phone. Bought a splitter so my husband and I can watch and hear the movies at the same time while traveling. I do not need the accessory keyboard. Maybe someday if I find myself using this tablet as an extension of work. For now the keyboard on the screen is sufficient."
Review 7 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4Real
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:2 GB

Miix 2 10 inch Audio Fails

Date:February 12, 2014
"After only 5 days of use the Miix 2 10 inch Audio Fails. I've read others have dealt with the same issue. Also the tablet is unstable on the keyboard. If they could figure these issues out this would be an awesome little device but I need audio for what I'm doing."
Review 8 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mazec
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

My first Win8 tablet

Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Processor, Bluetooth, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Durability
"I was surprized by plastic feel of the tablet, expected the same aluminium back as 8" model. After 2 weeks of usage, dents start to show up.
Tablet can be charged either by supplied 12V power adapter using nonstandard plug or via regular USB charger/cable. Using 12V adapter is a big advantage - faster charging times and free USB connector while charging. If you forget you power adapter at home, you can still use any generic USB charger.
Battery doesnt last 8 hours, but close.
Display is finally up to current standards (compared to previous generation of tablets), beatiful picture. New CPU/GPU combo has enough power to run much higher resolution flawlessly.
I am very happy with my purchase. Waiting for keyboard now (it is an extra in EU) and suitable transport case."