Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G510

Average customer rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
51 of 62(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G510
Review 1 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gunnermac

Elan touchpad

Date:July 20, 2014
"The Elan touchpad and drivers are substandard. The touchpad is jumpy and periodically does not respond. This one problem, that Lenovo will not correct, makes these laptops almost completely unusable."
Review 2 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TechSavvyBusinessMan

Very Happy With the G510

Date:July 18, 2014
"This review would be 5 stars if the case were aluminum and if I could have ordered it with a Crucial M500 240G SSD. Great value on a budget computer--few people will ever need more computer than this. Starts incredibly fast and shuts down in 5 seconds. I loaded a start button program on and all the annoying issues with Windows 8.1 are gone--it only took 3 minutes, anybody can do it. This unit works really well even without an ssd. I am a happy camper--thanks Lenovo!"
Review 3 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LNVls

TOP

Date:July 14, 2014
"Deserves it"
Review 4 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aowen

Great laptop

Date:July 12, 2014
"I am a CS major and was looking for something with a lot of power and memory, mainly for school work and personal projects. The laptop itself may not look as spiffy as some of the more high end products, but, given the specs, this is a great purchase. Very pleased."
Review 5 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flatsboat

Great value and performance

Date:July 11, 2014
"I am a mostly business user; MS Office suite, Turbo Tax, etc. I had a 10 yr old Dell desktop running W XP. I have always bought Dell's since the mid-1990'2. I bought the G510s at the end of March, so I have had enough time with it to form a valid conclusion. It was delivered in a few days and there was no damage.
This laptop is far superior to my desktop in its best days. Set up was fairly easy, no real issues. Performance is great. I wanted a DVD because some of my applications were on CD's and they all loaded without issue. Converting to W 8.1 was and is a little bothersome as I have to learn where the commands are in it and the new MS Office products and still haven't found some of the ones I used to use. But, that is part of any change.
Overall, I gave the G5102 top ratings in all categories as it has met and exceeded all of my expectations and has been 100% reliable. I have had none of the problems I read about is this and other user review sites. All systems are go.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rich

great value except for the add on software

Date:June 26, 2014
"All of the third party software deleted. Kept putting pop ups on browser and several virus threats discovered until software erased. One of the software titles called my phone and tried to tell me my new computer was infected with virus. wanted to sell a fix."
Review 7 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peachypig

Good choice, at a very reasonable price.

Date:June 22, 2014
"My gripe: Why did you shrink the right hand key board "Shift" key? After 30 years of "shifting" with my right little finger, it is having a very steep learning curve to adapt to the "dinky" shift key."
Review 8 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morahman

Would have been perfect

Date:June 20, 2014
"If the camera worked."