Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G500 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G500

The versatile and affordable Lenovo G500 laptop combines a solid look and feel with the latest all-round features, and performance that will surpass your everyday needs.

Average customer rating:
3.784 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
10
62 of 88(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G500
Review 1 for Lenovo G500
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crunchie

Lenovo G500

Date:April 29, 2014
"great lap top, it is dependable and easy to use."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G500
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robby

Problem

Date:July 11, 2014
"Will not reconnect to wireless router after turn off or sleep without resetting router.
Sharp edge where right hand rest for working keyboard is very uncomfortable. Should be rounded off."
Review 3 for Lenovo G500
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
King

Great Value! Good performance

Date:July 10, 2014
"Other than getting used to Windows 8, everything else was great. There should be an option for Windows Vista."
Review 4 for Lenovo G500
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbelly81

My First Laptop

Date:July 8, 2014
"great computer for the price. could run a little faster."
Review 5 for Lenovo G500
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ripov

Could do better

Date:July 6, 2014
"Machine - looks good, feels nice, maybe a bit heavy, hinges and battery retaining clips are flimsy, screen has very small viewing angle. Funtion keys would be better with function as default. SD slot has cover; would be better to have one over the camera!
OS - W8 - what a shambles. Runs quickly on this machine though. Incidentally Blutooth worked beautifully till I "upgraded" to W8.1
Installed software - nothing installed that I use, have deleted the lot. One key restore works well, but it deletes any partitions you have made, making the 1TB drive useless except for items of no value, An external drive is essential to keep files safe. Even Windoze is not that stupid!!
"
Review 6 for Lenovo G500
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LinuxUser6502

Ok with Windows, far better with Linux.

Date:July 3, 2014
"Used two of these. With an i3 it's problems are from Windows 8.1 being a train wreck in terms of its user interface.
With a Celeron 1.8 / 1.9 GHz it is hesitant under Windows 8.1, converting to dual boot Linux requires changes to the EUFI, but is well worth the effort.
Using Linut Mint 17, /home and Swap partitions can be added. Under Linux, the G500 shines- running far more smoothly and responsively. A decent computer under Windows, but an excellent value under Linux- everything seems to work with Mint 17.
Keyboard and screen could be better, screen seems to work better under the official Intel drivers for Linux. If you are a heavy typist, get a Thinkpad."
Review 7 for Lenovo G500
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Howard

Good computer

Date:June 27, 2014
"So far so good!"
Review 8 for Lenovo G500
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Legionaire

Two for the road!

Date:June 19, 2014
"This is our second laptop from Lenovo and we are very pleased. We did have a glitch right after setting up but with the Onekey Rescue System we were able to start over...boy was I thankful for that feature! My wife is very excited that I replaced her old XP with this new Windows 8...hey, Happy Wife, Happy Life! We'll be back. Thanks Lenovo for a quality product!"