Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Y580 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y580

Enhanced amenities from a 15.6" mobile package. Ready for all the latest games and applications.

Average customer rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
86 of 98(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Y580
Review 1 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SbsFluf
Location:Edison, NJ
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent performance, Okay price and Design

Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, Durability, Battery, Security Features
"First of all, the performance on this computer is great, you get 8 gigs of ram for running several programs in the background and a game along with that.
The lenovo energy management tool allows for quick and easy changes in your performance/battery settings.
Only problems i saw was the trackpad design. It was a bit uncomfortable to move your finger along on it, it is quite large so you can't type on the keyboard without interfering with the trackpad with part of your thumb
Another thing is that the numpad included in the keyboard might shrink some of the buttons like the enter and shift key on the right side.
This computer has a brush finish so there will be fingerprints on your laptop; you cant avoid it. Also large and a bit heavy being over 5 pounds and with 15.6" screen.
The battery is very small as well, it's a 6 cell battery but is very light and small. This won't last you more than 4-5 hours on power saving running basic programs.
Since it's a gaming laptop too, note that the laptop will heat up quite quickly when running intensive games or programs. But there is a way to clear dust from the computer fan in the lenovo energy management program. I found this very useful because my old laptop used to gather alot of dust in it's fan and this hindered the fan's ability to run smoothly. Doing this every couple of days or so will ensure your laptop's fan won't get clogged up or anything.
The build quality is fine, just delete the McAfee antivirus as it'll greatly reduce the speed of your computer in most cases. Replace that with MSE + MBAM and you'll be good.
The model seems durable, a bit flimsy in some areas, but overall strong and i think it'll last.
Overall i like this laptop, it fitted my needs for a gaming computer that i could move around if needed. Personally for me, a desktop would be too restrictive, as i cant move it around to play in different locations, but this computer allows me to do that.
Just the trackpad, the brush finish, and the heat problem a gaming laptop might have should be your main concerns if buying this laptop."
3 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigNev
Location:NE England
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Portable gaming – Seriously!

Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Weight, Video card, Build Quality, Display resolution, Battery, Processor
"I was looking for a new games machine that was seriously more portable than the 18” monster that I’ve been lugging around for three years. Three months looking in every computer shop I could find and I decided on a Lenovo over an Alienware as the marginal difference in spec’ (IMHO) didn’t justify almost double the price. When I went to the shop the guy showed me his latest, just-out special – the Y580.
It’s got it all. 3rd gen QuadCore & 8 Gig makes it mad fast, it’s light, has good battery life, the beautiful screen driven by a GTX 660M is marvellous.
Can you tell I’m a fan of this machine?
I play HoI III a lot even though it burned-out the PCI-Express graphics card in my tower and my old laptop needs external cooling fans! This thing doesn’t even get warm and it runs on full speed at 1 to 2 sec/day.
If there’s anything to criticise about this machine I’ve got two things.
One. The @ & the “ are swapped & I can’t figure-out how to fix the keyboard mapping.
Two. The One-T drive (although awesome in a portable as I don’t need to carry externals anymore) does slow down overall performance. Not that you’d really notice though as it’s still insanely fast.
Three. Not a fan of the touch-pad. But then again, I'm a gamer so I always use a mouse anyway."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkampf
Location:Phoenix
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Fantastic gaming laptop, next to no flaws.

Date:July 31, 2012
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Warranty, trackpad
"Almost Everything about this laptop is amazing, a must buy for any multimedia enthusiast or gamer. The screen is crisp, colorful, vibrant, and surprisingly has little glare for a glossy screen. The keyboard is solid and easy to use, the back-light works well and is a nice bonus, boot times are lightning fast with the mSATA configuration, the software that comes installed is surprisingly useful, the JBL speakers are the best I've heard from a laptop, with deep bass and rich sound quality. Battery life is surprisingly good for a laptop of this class, 3-5 doing everyday task. Performance is great thanks to the great specs. You should be able to play games fluidly for the next few years to come. It can handle any game you throw at it with ease from Crysis to Skyrim, though make sure you keep it plugged in while gaming. For it's specs, it's not to heavy, and portable enough to take it on the go. The brushed metal lid design gives it a high class look, and rightfully so. It's certainly an eye catcher. The cooling solution is excellent, even when gaming the fan never gets to loud and the laptop remains cool and stable. The connections provided should be more than enough for any user. My only complaints are that the palm rest is a fingerprint magnet and will need to regularly. Also, the track pad can be annoying at times, and a tad bit unresponsive. The network card is slow, making you wait about a minute to connect to the internet after boot up. However, the pros outweigh the cons by far and this is a must have for anyone looking for a gaming capable laptop on a reasonable budget like myself. In fact, it's cheaper and more well made than any competitors equivalent. Buy now and you won't regret it!"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirbster329

Great Product!

Date:June 21, 2012
"Being a cautious one when it comes to buying electronics, I was a little skeptical for the Y580 with no reviews. So I decided to take a leap of faith, considering the Y480 was so popular.
Hardware: I noticed some people were complaining about the graphics card being a lesser version then they listed. I would like to say that It really doesn't matter. The first game I installed on this girl was Diablo 3. Yes, it does begin to put out the heat when I run it. But you will find that with any laptop. Just take certain precautions when you play ANY game. The system runs pretty much anything out there right now. I installed Starcraft 2 and can easily run it on the highest graphics. But one thing I'd really like to point out is something that either they do not list, or I just didn't see it. But, this does have a backlit keyboard. I was pleasantly surprised when I used the Fn button and spacebar and saw my keyboard light up!
Software: Unfortunately, it does come with Macaffey preinstalled. I recomend anyone that buys any computer to uninstall that pronto and replace it with something that actually works. I personally use Avira, but that's up to you.
As far as the startup goes, what they say is almost true. I get about a 30 second boot with the SSD. But, that's still more than satisfactory for me.
Those were the pros. Now for the con. For some reason, "My Computer" opens in windows explorer every time I start it. I don't know why, and have yet to find a solution. It's just a little annoying.
Summary: This is a great product. Lenovo customer service is great. I would tell anyone looking for a college/gaming laptop to come here for this one."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edit1754

Avoid the models that include the 1366x768 display

Date:June 9, 2012
"This is a general word of advice to those who are looking to buy this laptop, and it is intended to be just as helpful if not more helpful than a customer review. It is based on my experience having helped over 3500 individuals with laptop purchase related decisions on various computer forums.
There are multiple pre-configured models available for the Lenovo IdeaPad Y580. When making the decision on which model to buy, you should pay full attention to the specification listed for the display. Some of the models come with 1366x768-resolution displays, and some of the models come with 1920x1080-resolution displays. In most cases, you should only buy a model that comes with the 1920x1080 display, not a model that comes with the 1366x768 display.
15.6" 1366x768 displays, such as the one offered in some models of the Lenovo IdeaPad Y580, make things onscreen large and tend to have very poor image quality. This is because 15.6" displays that have 1366x768 resolution are usually cheaply manufactured displays that have low contrast ratios. If you have a budget that allows you to get a laptop that has a better display and still suits your needs, and if you don't require larger text for eyesight-related reasons, then buying a 15.6" laptop that has a 1366x768-resolution display generally isn't a particularly good idea.
The differences between various displays will tend to affect you more than the differences between various options available for most other components. Having a higher resolution will allow you to multitask better because it will allow you to fit more onscreen, so the display affects essentially everything you do. The same cannot be said for other components such as the GPU which will only affect you while gaming or while running other GPU-intensive applications, and moreso cannot be said for the processor which affects the gamer little and the general user none.
Finding a decent dedicated GPU is important for game performance, but a GPU downgrade that saves you an amount of money that is equivalent to that of a display downgrade from 15.6" 1920x1080 to 15.6" 1366x768 will tend to be less significant than the display downgrade would be.
Some will argue that you should go for a lower resolution display in order to improve framerates during gameplay, but this is a weak statement and is one of the more common misconceptions in the science of computer purchasing. Gaming should not be a reason to choose a 15.6" 1366x768 display instead of a 15.6" 1920x1080 display. For one thing, you can always make up for drops in performance associated with higher resolutions by lowering to a non-native resolution, but you cannot as easily make up for the limits imposed on multitasking by a lower resolution. In addition, despite the fact that running in a non-native resolution causes blur, games will still tend to look better running in a non-native resolution on a 15.6" 1920x1080 display than they would look running in native resolution on a 15.6" 1366x768 display, because of the sheer difference in image quality that typically exists between these types of displays.
I am giving this notebook a five star rating, but I am applying that rating more specifically to the models that come with the 1920x1080 display, rather than to the Y580 line as a whole. It looks to be an excellent laptop, and it is one of the models I will be recommending to users on computer forums who are looking to buy a decent gaming-capable laptop, but in the majority of cases I will only be recommending the specific models that come with the 1920x1080 display, and will be telling buyers to avoid the models that come with 1366x768 unless they require the larger text for eyesight-related reasons."
5 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fernnychan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

It shuts down by itself when playing online game..

Date:January 20, 2013
Cons: Durability
"So we got this laptop for last Christmas, yesterday we tried to play this game called "Atlantica Online" and when we launch the game, the laptop shuts down. With no warning or notice, nothing just shuts off like that. We have never really use it since we've bought it. Now we got a game that we want to play but no we can't play it. I don't know what is the problem but I have never ever experience this with any laptop I had.
I used to have Lenovo desktop 5-6 years ago and it was great. Now it belongs to my dad so I need new one. So i thought Lenovo brand would be a great choice but now I know the choice I has was wrong. I would like to ask for a return!!!"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilson

Amazing laptop

Date:April 7, 2014
"So I got this laptop about 2 years back. I ran into some software problems and I reinstalled Windows, Everything was gone (Not a problem) but what the problem was is that the laptop seemed extremely slow. I installed all the driver software recommended by Lenovo but there was no software available for "Rapid Boot". Now my computer takes a few minutes to start up but previously it only took my laptop less than 20 seconds! What I would like Lenovo to do is let users download their "rapid boot" software on their website! Other than that, this laptop is beast."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jack

Great laptop but only with windows 7 !

Date:April 2, 2014
"Back light keyboard and JBL speaker are good feature of this laptop.
Design of keyboard and material of this product is excellent.
I purchase this laptop on Sep 2012 and I was very happy with that. On Jan 2013, after I upgraded my laptop software to Windows 8, lots of problems came to this laptop and nor LENOVO and MICROSOFT neither support me ! I lost my WIDI technology at all and my laptop performance was downgrade and be too slow.
"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrandonC
Owned Product:13-18 months

It's a solid laptop

Date:March 30, 2014
"A bit bulky and heavy on the battery, but it's the best laptop I ever bought. Good for gaming but it doesn't play cutting edge graphics at 1080 resolution very well; No problem at 720. Love the Y580 recommend!"
Review 10 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlantedCandle
Owned Product:2 years+

reviewing after 2 years, still prerfect

Date:March 3, 2014
"The back of the screen bends easily so avoid putting weight on it, and don't think about resting on it for sure.
Performance: I've played Skyrim, Dirt 3, Farcry 3, Heroes of Newerth and many other demanding games on high settings, getting 30 to 60 depending on the game(fps). oh and Bf3 for sure.I also edit in After Effects which is also a boss program when it comes to slowing down your pc, but on the y580 it works flawlessly while rendering in After Fx. Video playback is also blazing fast, full HD talking here.
the backlit keyboard is a major plus.
Battery life so-so, ranging from 4 hours to 1 and a half depending on what you're doing.
THE VERDICT: Cheapest gaming laptop for its performance(at the time of purchase). If you're looking for a monster option definitly opt for a y580.
"
Review 11 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Griffith
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Speed, Graphics

Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Display resolution
"Display Resolution - I don't know if they offer a separate model, but the 1366 x 768 resolution isn't going to cut it much longer with the new releases of 4K displays. I believe that, if you have the extra one hundred bucks or so, definitely go with a full HD display!!"
Review 12 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhappy
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Worst laptop ever

Date:December 22, 2013
Cons: Storage, Warranty, Battery, Weight
"I had a hard disk failure after 8 months, then got it replaced after warranty and got a new one. After just one month it also failed but this time with loosing all my data. OK , I got another one , this time a seagate but not under warranty any more, I thought it's all good, bought a cooling pad , and took off the back panel but this time even after having it on for only 2 days I'm getting failure warning from a software that I installed with alerts me before a sudden death. What the is wrong with this laptop?!"
Review 13 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Antoine
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good laptop.

Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Weight, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Build Quality, Durability
"I have owned this laptop for well over a year and it has been a very good purchase. The video card is plenty to run games like Skyrim or Saints row the third. The laptop does have a few PROBLEMS, so I will quickly list them off.
-Durability - This thing is falling appart, would not recommend using it 12 hours a day for a year, it will break at some places.
-Battery - While they claim the battery lasts a while, for me it never lasted more than 2h even if i was just reading or listening to something.
If you buy this, make sure not to expect it to last very long, but as it is it's still one of the best laptops I have ever owned.
"
Review 14 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saminda
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Ideapad Y580, is Awesome :)
I love this and recommend for anybody who willing to pay average amount of price.
"
Review 15 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackspidey2099
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome purchase- justget ready for some exercise!

Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Weight
"This laptop is the best thing I have ever bought- it is reliable, powerful, and user-friendly. The amount of features that Lenovo packs into this is huge (such as face recognition software), so much so that I am still exploring, even a year after I bought it. Rest assured though, while this is a gaming laptop, you will be much fitter after buying this laptop. Lifting it around is a pain in the back (literally), and it is not very mobile. Small price to pay, though, for such an amazing deal, and all around great gaming PC!!"
Review 16 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wicket
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

The best computer I've ever owned

Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Durability, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card
"I've been so utterly satisfied with my Y580 that I came here to buy my girlfriend one, only to find they are sold out!
The only negative is it doesn't support 5Ghz wireless, but that hasn't caused me any issues when gaming or streaming."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rtxa
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best hardware I ever bought

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Weight
"i was blown away by the battery life. and performance is outstanding, obviously"
Review 18 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandoboy
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

an amazing buy for 860

Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display resolution
Cons: Battery
"amazing laptop great i would buy from this website again"
Review 19 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luchvk
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

A little skeptical at purchase but...

Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Included software, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card
"When I purchased the computer a new processor and graphics generation was just around the corner. Naturally, I was a little skeptical about if I should get the computer or go for newer model. I bought the Y580 and I am very well pleased.
I've had the computer for about a month and a half now and it is doing well. I've encountered 2 problems though.The first problem is when I would put my computer into stand-by, the wireless card would stop functioning properly. My other problem was parts of my screen turned yellow (the more intensely white parts of the screen were in a light yellow color).
Overall, I am very satisfied with this computer, and I believe I will enjoy my future use of it.
P.S. The keyboard on this computer is great, and I really enjoyed typing this review with it."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Y580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5