Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors

Widescreen laptop with oomph

Average customer rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
Review 1 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HafDoc
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2 GB

What A Great Machine!

Date:November 20, 2012
"Amazing product! I love everything about it. I bought three HP laptops a couple of months back, all $700 or more and returned them all within two weeks of having them. Even though this is just a Pentium, it performs better than the HP's I had bought. There's a couple of software issues, but it doesn't bother me too much to even find a solution. Highly recommend buying this product if you find it on the Lenovo Outlet website. Thanks to the reviewers for helping me with my decision. Great steal for $320."
Review 2 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DATAMASTER

Awesome machine

Date:March 1, 2012
"I have had my thinkpad for a almost a year now and I have pushed it to the limit. with massive Excel documents and Access Databases, also running multiple applications, it has been a a great machine. it is lighweight, the video is great, and the battery lasts a long time I did upgrade the ram to 8 gb and use multiple monitors."
Review 3 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb
Location:Silverhill, Al
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3

My Think Pad

Date:October 7, 2011
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"My Think Pad was a good choice for me even though I am not in business and use it just for home use. I do not use alot of the features, either because I don't really need them or I don't understand how to use them. I do not know alot about computers to begin with, but I am entirely satisfied with my Lenovo. It is slimline, easy to use, I like the screen size, easy to transport, and since my son is the one who talked me into buying your product, I have someone who can help me understand what I need if I encounter a problem. All in all, I think my Think Pad was a good product to purchase. I did purchase online & the person I talked to was informative, helpful and polite, even when I had to call back to have things explained. So, Thank you for your product,"
Review 4 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddy
Location:S.Carolina
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Laptop

Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software
Cons: Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution, Display performance
"This is and has been a good laptop. I would like to have had a LED showing the HD is booting and active. Maybe the one over the I in think would work. Standard option was 2G of ram. I purchased additional 4G from another distributor for almost half of what Lenovo would charge for additional 2G. Other than that I would purchase again."
Review 5 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lhgraphics
Location:greenville, sc
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

great computer

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor
"This is my 3 lenovo laptop and it is great just like the other 2. I have had this computer now for 8 month and I am very happy with it. I like playing rpg games like sacred, elder scroll and other that use a lot of power and this computer deals very well with them. The graphics are great, the speed is fantastic. I can say nothing but good for this computer and would recommend it to anybody that needs a good reliable laptop."
Review 6 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JuanNarvaez
Location:miami, florida
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

My best friend until i get a gf

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Weight, Video card, Battery, Included Software
"Excellent computer, very reliable. A few glitches with the mouse and lenovo's software and the wireless card, but fixed it and now it runs beautifully. I purchased it for school and an occasional entertainment use and it hasnt dissapointed. Recommend the glossy screen! And am now addicted to the track pad, when i use a friends comp, i keep forgetting they dont have thinkpads. Ive been with her for a few months and she hasnt struggled."
Review 7 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovemyLenovo
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:1 GB

Best Purchase Ever

Date:October 4, 2011
"I have owned my laptop for about 6 months now and with that said I do not have one complaint!!!! I bought a Thinkpad Edge Windows 7 64bit... and it rocks!!!! :) I use it at least 50 hours a week for work and it has never given me a problem. I would highly recommend buying one for your office or home. In fact last week we just purchased another Thinkpad Edge for my co-worker."
Review 8 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Browntrout57
Location:Southern New Jersey near Atlantic City
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Solid System

Date:March 17, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Included Software, usb placement, power connector placement
"Good for home based work areas but still light enough to be portable when needed. The keyboard is solid as is the overall build. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the standard wireless card has connected to the internet. This does everything my wife needs it to do and more. She is very pleased.
USB port placement is not the best and the power connector needs to be on the back and not on the right side. The latter is the poorest part of the design."
Review 9 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SATOR
Location:NewYork,NY
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Purchase Ever

Date:February 17, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Video card, Display performance
"I bought this laptop 6 month ago.
Before I bouhgt this product i have take some research visual and virtual and find out there is no other laptop on market I would spend money except thinkpad edge why?
First of all I am looking for laptop as office and programming tool.
Secondary I dont need any powerful graphic card to play games or watch blueray movies .
My opinion laptop is not for games is for ppl who need to work out of desktop PC.
So in this opinions I found on sale ThinkPad Edge for 500$ and Think it was the better choise I could afford for portatable PC for my needs.
The design of Thinkpad is attractive and comfort as a keyboard and accessibility buttons.
I have only one Con is a liitel weak graphic card
for dual core PC.
"
Review 10 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicci
Location:St. Louis, Mo
Owned Product:1-6 months

I put my computer through the ultimate test

Date:December 2, 2010
"My Thinkpad edge has to be the most durable computer I've ever purchased. I decided to play a movie for the kids I babysit as I do everyday, and I almost lost it when the sippy cup lid came off and juice spilled all over the keyboard!
Everything was absolutely fine as I looked it over. The movie was still playing. I pressed pause, stop, play and rewind. I could not believe there was no damage caused. I played around with it the next day and everything is perfect. A wipe down of the keys got rid of the stickiness and it's good to go! I am amazed! Any other laptop would have went kuput!"
Review 11 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xylium
Location:Wisconsin
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:3 GB

Built Tough and Light

Date:December 2, 2010
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Battery, Keyboard/peripherals
"Great overall laptop. Has the tough Thinkpad hinges that that we love and always withstands years of use unlike most other brands. The trackpoint is the best and the keyboard is nice and smooth although the arrow keys sometimes do not function, not sure if it's the keyboard or windows. My wife's biggest complaint would be the battery life. It's only a 6-cell and lasts about 2.5 hours. Wish I could have ordered a 9-cell like on my T500. One great thing about Lenovo's is they don't have bloatware so you don't have to spend hours uninstalling software you don't want."
Review 12 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Udders
Location:London
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Fast

Date:November 19, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Bluetooth, Included software, Software compatibility, Warranty
Cons: Weight
"This thing is fast. Real fast. And for the price, full of excellent features. Even the pre-installed Lenovo software is useful. Overall I am very happy with it."
Review 13 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joshuatree
Location:Northwestern Lower Michigan
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

great product, best service bar none

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Display performance, Battery, Durability, Warranty, Support
"I am a 45 year old former manufacturing Engineer enrolled in a Registered Nursing program for which I purchased this machine.
Dell was renown for its service.....Lenovo to me is better. I had a minor keyboard issue and had my laptop shipped and returned in 3 days!!! Everything was at no cost to me. The service tech was a U of M Grad. and worked at Ford currently living in Atlanta working in IBM service.
I researched proir to this purchase investigating the best laptop keyboards because I am used to hammering on the old IBM PC boards and have always had problems doing long essay papers away from my desktop. This keyboard is fantastic. I use a Targus notebook support frame to angle the machine off of the library table top and have great keyboarding.
The i3 is far beyond my performance requirements. I do not game on it but my brother has and it worked well for him.
Not only is the keyboard efficient but the IBM nav button is far superior to anything else available. There is no need for a peripheral mouse or a keyboard like other laptops. Now that I use the Nav button for my pointer and scrolling I cannot bear to use any other machine....it is far superior and takes very little time to get used to it.
I have a 15 inch. The screen is flawless and very resolute. If I was to order over again I would choose the 14 inch. The 15 inch has left and right borders on most websites but you might find like I did that the 15" go on sale more often.
The battery lasts for (3) hours surfing and running apps in classrooms. It is now 6 months old and has not lost any unplugged life time.
I would recommend this machine to anyone."
Review 14 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColonelCR
Location:San Angelo TX
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Well Worth It!

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Weight, Battery, Included software, Durability, Warranty, Support, Security Features, Build Quality
"Lenovo Thinkpads are always a great buy. They excel way above other notebooks in functionality, usability, and durability. With this Edge, I feel I got a lot for my $. The utilities provided with every Thinkpads are great, that this particular one provides great performance too is a plus!"
Review 15 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jberry
Location:Memphis, TN
Owned Product:Less than a week

It's a Keeper! Big Improvement over the SL500!

Date:September 11, 2010
Pros: Build Quality, sound
Cons: gets a bit warm
"I bought the SL500 last summer - HUGE disappoinment. If you made the same mistake, here are the reasons I'm so happy I dumped it and bought this one:
1. The SOUND - the speakers & internal sound w/ headphones are much better. No more fuzziness and white noise. I tested DVDs & audio & the sound is 100% improved.
2. The design - this is hard to explain but the "hood" effect with the screen up is gone. I've been living with that for so long with my ThinkPads over the years that I really notice how open & bright the screen seems to be now. It just doesn't feel like such a serious (heavy?) business machine - nice clean lines all around. And I LOVE the new keyboard - the keys are all flat with big letters/numbers. (I don't use the touchpad so I can't speak on that feature). Overall, I just feel a little sexier using this thing. (Yes, I did get the red top but it's not as dark as it looks online - not a big deal though).
3. Other small improvements for me -
(a) the "angled" case is gone. No more problems plugging in things on the sides.
(b) the power cord is on the (right) side now. No worries about bending the cord & loosening the AC connection when it tips back in your lap.
(c) the hinges are MUCH firmer than the SL. No "play" with the screen up.
OK, now the (minor) drawbacks I've noticed:
1. The shiny cover is still prone to fingerprints- but I think there's a flat black option if you really can't live with that.
2. It does get quite warm in my lap fairly quickly. It's on the left side of the unit so I'm going to keep an eye on that.
I've never bought a new computer so quickly after a previous purchase but that "media-centered" SL was so bad I never liked using it. When this model came out, I saw it had the HDMI port and other promising features of the SL but was a reasonable budget decision re: the Tseries.
So, for anyone else considering taking a risk with the new Edge series, get rid of that useless sound SL and get this. Or, if you love your ThinkPads like me and want a change of scenery design-wise, this one is sharp!"
Review 16 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arqheram
Location:FLORIDA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:4 GB or more

BEST PROFESSIONAL COMPUTER WITH SMALL BUDGET

Date:July 2, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Video card, Weight, Included software, Durability, Support, Build Quality
"I AM REALLY SATISFIED WITH MY THINKPAD EDGE 14" LAPTOP, FULLY LOADED, WINDOWS 7 PRO 64 BIT, 4 GB & 500 GB HARD DRIVE, I CORE 3, IT IS FAST, IT RUNS REALLY GOOD WITH SEVERAL APPLICATIONS AT THE SAME TIME, I BEEN USING IT FOR ARCHITECTURAL BUSINESS, I RECOMMEND THIS COMPUTER"
Review 17 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrGG
Location:Durant, Oklahoma
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:3 GB

Solid Feel Keyboard

Date:April 27, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Bluetooth
Cons: Included Software
"I just received my Think Pad Edge 15" last week and I love the solid feel of the Keyboard, also the Display is excellent, good clear crisp picture quality. The boot up speed is great,The finish quality is better than most other make in the same price range. I am very please with my Think Pad Edge, I did my homework before purchasing this laptop and I can tell you that there are a lot of flimsy built laptop out there, but this is not one of them would defineately recommend to a friend to purchase."
Ratings-Only Reviews for ThinkPad Edge 15" with Intel processors
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5