Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G570 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G570

Average customer rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
40 of 52(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G570
Review 1 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msaid

G570 - better than I expected

Date:March 22, 2012
"I purchased the G570 in late 2011 for less than $400. Initially, I thought that there was some "catch" since the unit was so inexpensive. After using the product for several months now, however, I realize that I got a great deal. I am a student at a university and I use the laptop everyday for many different tasks. The laptop is very reliable and user friendly. It is light in weight, has a great LED screen, good battery life, and runs all of my applications with good speed. I would recommend it to any student or friend."
4 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LenovoFan123

Lenovo g570-Best Purchase Ever.

Date:June 6, 2012
"I bought my Lenovo G570 last week and i'm loving it. Great speakers and great audio. $399.99-GREAT PRICE. 31 second boot with EE-Enhanced Experience 2.0, 2nd Gen Intel Core i3, Windows 7 Home Premium, Inegrated Camera and Microphone. Comes with Kensington Slot, VGA, Ethernet Port, 3 USB Ports. Up to 8gb of Memory, up to Intel Core i7. 15.6 screen."
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kingbeard
Location:UK
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Problem laptop

Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Support, Keyboard/peripherals, Video card, Included Software, Software compatibility
"I am a computer professional with 25 years working for major hardware vendors.
I purchased a lenovo g570, which was a well specified laptop at a good price.
First step was to remove most of Lenovo's bloatware. It now worked much better, but from day one there was always a niggling problem.
The screen would dim to 10% when viewing anything that was more than 60% black, such as a web page with a black background.
The problem (I believe) is with the dynamic control feature of the AMD radeon 6300m driver.
It seems that the 'auto dim' for contrast can not be turned off, even when regedit is used to change this.
OK. I tried AMD for the latest drivers. AMD says that my machine does not have a recognised video hardware. Hmmm.
OK, I went to Lenovo. Here it tells me that I have the latest drivers.
Next I decided to log a support request using my IBM ID (we have several IBM machines).
The website would NOT let me send the request to IBM because the web page could not recognise the serial number (depsite the fact that I used it on the site to check the warranty).
So now I have a laptop, that AMD doesn't recognise, and about which IBM won't let me communicate or report a problem to them.
Tired and utterly frustrated, I am now writing a review of this.
a) don't buy the laptop. It is average but more importantly poorly supported.
b) don't bother trying to get or expect IBM to support you.
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kamran
Location:Pakistan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

its not even entry level reliability

Date:July 6, 2012
Cons: Build Quality, Durability
"I had purchased lenovo G570 few months back. For me its quality is worst. Its body is very poor. Its really pathetic product by lenovo."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eddie

First Purchase Of A Laptop

Date:March 7, 2012
"This being my first does not make it my only experience with laptops. It is an amazing machine for the money. Extremely fast and quite reliable. Impressed with features and functions. Definitely a good choice for a starter machine with strong capabilities. 5 stars in my book...."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rkreddy
Location:omaha ne
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Bad choice

Date:January 22, 2012
"just purchased 3months back and now the lower and upper frames are getting separated at near left hinge while opening and closing the laptop.and battery backup only for 3hrs."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FirstTimeUser
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Performance but weak body

Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory
Cons: Warranty, Battery, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"I purchased the laptop 1 year ago. Although the laptop is good on performance but the laptop covers are made of poor quality plasicts..I never expected this from lenovo...The left hinge joint broke and the upper and lower covers separated which i found was a common problem with this model after reading reviews...I had to repair it for 5500 bucks....
Never going to buy any Lenovo product in futute..."
Review 8 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OnceBitten
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Poor Quality

Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Processor
Cons: Warranty, Wireless card, Support, Build Quality, Durability
"Bought it in June 2012 and Hinges start having play after a year. Screws coming loose. The body under left hing cracked near the fan vent due to normal use (never abused). This is a common fault. Lennovo does not owe to this manufacturing defect. Never going to buy another Lenovo. Would not have even rated a single star."
Review 9 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
genius
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Its awesome

Date:August 1, 2013
"I purchased this laptop back in mid 2012..and it has been over a year..initially i bought it cuz of the low price and expected it to be bad... but now i think it was the best deal..:)"
Review 10 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmateurCPUtech
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Amateur reviewtech

Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Processor, Included software, Durability, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Bluetooth, Software compatibility
"Had it for almost a year now. Runs smooth and very simple to nagivate. Not created for top-notch gaming and programing, it will unforunatly slow down. This G series is good for everday usage. Also note that its VGA and not hdmi, you'll have to purchase the converter if using it and last but not least, speaker will becoming weaker after so long. (i usually have the volume at 20%) Too much goodies program in this G570 will cause slowness to the performance if using or leaving it running in the background. Goodluck!"
Review 11 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leooo
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:2 GB

Don't ever buy this !

Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Video card, Battery, Display performance
"This laptop started giving me problems from day 1, red dots all over the screen , loose bezzel and screws coming out.
wish i never would have bought this machine.
surely my first and last lenovo product ever!
STAY SAFE AND DUN BUY THIS !
"
Review 12 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nunyaa
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

horrible

Date:February 25, 2013
Cons: Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Warranty, Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Bluetooth, Weight, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size, Display performance, Durability
"it started falling apart day one at the hinges. runs slowly, over heats and shuts off. deletes files at random. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE at all. never going to purchase another lenovo again!"
Review 13 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonriver1968
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

This was a steal at 280 dollars

Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Support, Battery, Bluetooth, Included Software, Build Quality
"I bought this laptop for 280.00 dollars. I needed one with a powerful processor and graphics for my classes, I tested this laptop at the suggested website of my software and it passed with flying colors, it has now been 6 months since my purchase and my laptop performs as if it were new. The only downfall is the battery life, but I keep all my settings at the max so that may be why."
Review 14 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarthak
Location:Dehradun Uttrakhand India
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2 GB

Budget Laptop G570

Date:October 19, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: hinge, water resistant
"I got this laptop last 5 months back and it is very durable laptop. I am an employee in a company and I can do my projects within a day. all the applications and features are excellent and the design is very classy finish. More over I have a pentium dual core b950 and its very fast and gigantic in performance. last I would conclude it that its very good and worth buying this laptop."
Review 15 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMAN
Location:RALEIGH NC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:3 GB

YOU GOTTA LOVE IT!

Date:July 25, 2012
Pros: Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Support
"BROUGHT MINE IN OCT. 2011. HAD NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER. DOES EVERYTHING I NEED IT TO DO AND MORE. CAUGHT IT ON SALE FOE $349.99
COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED WENT BACK AND BROUGHT MY DAUGHTER ONE
"
Review 16 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamScarlet

HeadPhone jack input.

Date:June 8, 2012
"I am 15 years old and have been using this laptop for a few months now. The LED screen works great and you can change how bright you want the screen also. The WiFi has good speed. Keyboard works fine. It has a manual WiFi ON/OFF switch witch is pretty cool and it has a SD card slot. SD card slot works great for extra memory or uploading Video or Pics from my camera. The only problem I have come across is a little ring in the Headphone input that keeps a the head phone jack from being loose came out and got lost and its harder use the head phone jack now. I'm trying to find a replacement for it. Everything else works great! I love this laptop =)"
Review 17 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texan

Excellent Value

Date:June 4, 2012
"I purchased this Lenovo G570 for under $400 bucks! Great value for the money. Sturdy, looks good, with plenty of speed for every day use both at home and in the office. The only thing it lacks was pre-loaded software, but for the price I can over look that.
Highly recommend to everyone. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because of the lack of pre-loaded software."
Review 18 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RogerL

Light weight, but not as fast as my old IBM laptop

Date:June 2, 2012
"I have an older Lenovo SL500 (dual core). The G570 I have is the Core i5 version. But, I do not find surprisingly better speed on G570.
One thing I noticed that G570 internet connection speed is far slow than the old SL500: when transfer from my home file server, my SL500 can deliver the internet writing speed at 50Mb/s while G570 can only deliver the speed of 13Mb/s (same file and same share folder on the server)."
Review 19 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimmikrackedkorn

Not the prettiest girl at the prom but she is.....

Date:May 19, 2012
"One of the most durable laptops I have ever used. I have used a variety of laptops over my 15 plus years in field sales and none were even close to the G570. Before I finally got my replacement my old one lasted me about 4 years and it still was working but just need some parts. After taking 4 years of beatings from TSA's at airports, Stewardesses throwing it in the "above compartment", a 3 and 5 year old rubbing Noxzema allover the keyboard and lastly late night "working festivals" where somehow a cigarette fell and melted some of the keys this laptop was still as good as the day I got it. Really my company could have just got me a new keyboard to replace the one I had and a DVD drive and I would have been just as happy, well okay I am much more happy with a brand new one. With these low prices I am now going to get one for a family laptop since it already has been through the ring of fire and it came out more than alive!!!"
Review 20 for Lenovo G570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cautious

Beware

Date:May 6, 2012
"I recently bough one of these at Office Depot for $329. Probably a good deal - but know that the worling surface, keyboard and touch pad are all black. the touch pad does not have an on/off switch like the HP does and since it has no contrast with the surrounding surface it is very difficult to use it effectively in low light or to find the L/R mouse buttons on it. good contrast of buttons, touch pad and surrounding area would be a real plus for this laptop."