Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad X140e or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad X140e

Average customer rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad X140e
Review 1 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SonoranLady

Not what I expected

Date:July 25, 2014
"Very Heavy to carry around. I have to take this thing out when I visit my patients in their homes. It's like carrying a tone of dead weight. I will return it."
Review 2 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ggreer

Decent hardware, bad software

Date:July 23, 2014
"The laptop is quite solidly built. Internal components such as the memory and hard drive are easily upgradable. After buying it, I bumped the RAM up to 8GB and replaced the hard drive with an Intel SSD.
My troubles came when I tried to use the Lenovo-provided copy of Windows. Some of the bundled software was rather annoying, but the worst bit was that the laptop would randomly lock-up for minutes at a time. Booting took hours. Restoring had no effect.
I ended up erasing everything on the drive and installing a retail copy of Windows 8.1 Pro. Since then, I haven't had any issues.
Minor gripes:
There is a printscreen key between right ctrl and alt.
The microphone is on the palm rest.
There were three stickers on the laptop when I bought it. You don't see Apple putting stickers on their laptops. It's ugly.
There are three LEDs that are always on: Two red LEDs in the Thinkpad logos and one huge green LED on the top. I covered them with black nail polish."
Review 3 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nubz

Great Buy

Date:July 14, 2014
"Love my machine! Can't see myself being disappointed any time soon
A bit slow right after start up, but it picks right up after a minute."
Review 4 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDJR

10-4

Date:June 30, 2014
"Pros: Solid piece that fires up quickly with a sturdy rubber bumper around the display for additional protection. The black mat finish is kind in that finger prints and smudges are not very noticeable after handling. For old tech the vga port is a plus. No frills, bells and whistles but perfect for the business road warrior. Cons: No light indicators when booting up nor on the ac adapter to confirm charging. No backlit keyboard.
Overall: A Big 10-4 for the ThinkPad X140e.
"
Review 5 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dougm

Great Laptop

Date:June 18, 2014
"Have been a Thinkpad user for about 15 years. Bought this machine to replace a Lenovo Netbook which I loved for its size. It far surpasses that machine which I loved, battery life is equivalent to ThinkPad Android tablet. Love to have the the red Thinkpad joystick back, have missed. Bought it with the AMD 5000 processor and 4gb of memory. Was a little concerned about AMD over Intel but that has gone away. Only problems are with Windows 8.1, that is not Lenovo's fault they tried to fix it with a start menu called Pokki, not the greatest but better that MS's solution. Price is great, highly recommended."
Review 6 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie

Great computer for travel

Date:June 10, 2014
"This computer is light, has a long lasting battery and a wonderful keyboard, for someone with small hands."
Review 7 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Emmet

Worst purchase

Date:June 8, 2014
"I wish I had checked this out before buying. Runs slow and the Windows 8.1 is a leap backwards."
Review 8 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
unknown

X140 E

Date:June 7, 2014
"Value was less then expected for the price paid for the unit. The sale price of $407 would be a good value but we paid over $670 for it. Also, hard drive is very slow. It should have had SSD 250 GB with it. I considered this option when we purchased it but your cost was 2-3 higher then purchasing one and installing it ourself. Overall quality of unit is good."
Review 9 for ThinkPad X140e
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5