Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaCentre Q150 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre Q150

The "anywhere" PC

Average customer rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre Q150
Review 1 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jcharles7
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:2 GB

Slow, Slow and the QTurtle150

Date:July 23, 2012
Pros: Weight, Durability
Cons: Processor, Display performance, remote should be lit
"Bought it with high hopes of running movies and using it from time to time as a web-browser. I have no idea why I bothered. As a web-browser, it churns to load pages; as a movie player sk-sk-sk-sk-ip; movie, movie, sk-sk-sk-sk-skip.....
Very disappointed; using it as a door stop..."
Review 2 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mancos51
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

Q150 is awesome!

Date:December 1, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"Q150 is great, very small bracket fits smaller flat screen TV's. Also purchased Lenovo DVD Burner which makes it very functional.
Only thing i would change is that the keyboard needs to be lit up, so you can see the keys.
I have had the computer for 6 months now have a Sony 46" flat TV to use it with."
Review 3 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pureson
Location:cincinnati, OH
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent product

Date:October 4, 2011
"So far, everything goes well with Q150.
fit the living room well. This is a fantastic nettop. It's really tiny and barely makes any noise. Only the cpu fans make a tiny noise. The performance is great for HTPC usage and I also use it to run some servers.
"
Review 4 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slai8888
Location:Los Angeles
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

great mibility

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Weight, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Storage
Cons: Processor, Build Quality
"It is very convenient for me to bring this unit everywhere I want as long as I can find a screen or any TV. Light and full of figtures. I don't use it for entertainment but for jobs."
Review 5 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wilcfr
Location:Indianapolis
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Memory:2 GB

Somewhat disappointed

Date:January 7, 2011
Pros: Weight, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Processor
"Received this as a Christmas gift. Had seen it on the web and showed it to my wife as a gift suggestion. When I unpacked it I noticed it did not have a 500G HD as advertised, but rather a 250G HD. Very disappointing since I intended to load some movies I own along with my music library. Then when I hooked it up I discovered that it did not support 5.1 or 7.1 surround. You are stuck with stereo. The unit is also very slow which I blame on the lack of RAM and the small processor trying to run Win7. Lastly I had hoped that the small remote would allow you to turn the unit on and off. You can't. Because of where I have the unit located that means I have to leave it on all the time which I don't like doing.
Overall I am less than impressed with this unit. I bought it to use as a media hub/player/streaming device, and do not think it is well suited for this purpose. I think I would be happier with something like the WD Live HD Hub which comes with a 1T HD, apps for downloading Netflix and Blockbuster On-Demand and the ability to turn it on and off with the remote. If I had known about the WD unit I would have asked for it and saved my wife a couple hundred dollars."
Review 6 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OmahaJC
Location:Omaha
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Memory:2 GB

Perfect niche product!

Date:November 21, 2010
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Display resolution, Build Quality, compact size!, vesa mounting bracket included
Cons: included wired keyboard & mouse
"Bought the IdeaCentre Q150 to mount on the back of my plasma TV, to use as a media hub. Added a wireless keyboard with built-in trackball and a USB TV tuner with DVR software. Works great! I regularly access recorded shows from other PC's around the house and it streams reliably through my powerline AV network. I wanted to try this unit at home before buying several for a school. Based on my experience I will be purchasing additional units. One caveat: in my opinion, a wireless keyboard with a built-in touchpad or trackball is a MUST!"
Review 7 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barkdust45
Location:Oregon
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium

Good Atom-based SFF

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Wireless card, Display resolution, Display performance, Build Quality, vesa mount, nosie
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, generic manuals
"The Pros:
• Clean product design. It looks really good on or off.
• Low power consumption with the Atom chip.
• Very quiet.
• Adequate graphics with the NVidia Ion chipset. It will display 1080p.
• Good audio flexibility.
• Included VESA mount works great to attach it to the back of a monitor.
• Very little bloatware on the system.
• Wireless connectivity works well at both 802.11g and n, but the wired gigabit port works better!
The Cons:
• Wired keyboard and mouse using generic Microsoft software. Very little customization is possible. (I replaced the mouse in order to add a double click option to the center wheel for my mother.)
• Generic instruction manual does not address using a system w/o an optical drive. System restore, backup, loading the included DVD’s etc. are not addressed.
• Obviously expansion capability is really low.
"
Review 8 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zhuerba
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home

Not as good as I expected

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Storage, Weight
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Support
"I bought it for my HDTV. The nice thing about it is the size. I put it behind the TV and it is barely visible. The pre-installed Windows 7 OS is not bad and the 2GRAM seems OK since I don't run fancy applications on it. However, it often stops responding for one or two minutes. I suspect it might be a video card driver issue. Unfortunately, there is no drive update from Lenovo's website. When I bought it, it didn't come with a wireless keyboard and a HDMI cable. I had to purchase them seperately."
Review 9 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DTRaleigh17
Location:North Carolina
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:2 GB

Great HTPC

Date:November 16, 2010
Pros: Storage, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution, Video card, Weight
Cons: Memory
"I bought the Lenovo Q150 (with the wireless remote/keyboard) to hook up to my HDTV in my living room. The HDMI connection delivers a nice picture on the big screen. When I got the Q150 hooked up, I was able to cancel my cable subscription and use this setup to stream Netflix and Hulu online. I am connected via LAN because the streaming does have trouble over wifi, but I have no trouble over LAN. Windows 7 also has some cool internet TV streaming through Windows Media Center.
The Lenovo Q150 is the perfect mini-HTPC, at a great price. You won't beat this value. Highly recommended!"
Review 10 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheffylong
Location:New jersey
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows Vista Home
Memory:2 GB

Best hTPC yet

Date:November 7, 2010
Pros: Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Video card, Bluetooth, Weight, Software compatibility, Durability, Warranty, Build Quality
Cons: Processor, Included Software, Security Features
"I had the pleasure of Home theater sitting of a Friends ideacentre Q150. Having spent several weeks with the product, I found myself missing the comfortability and ease that this sleek desktop accomplished. Aside its obvious eye appeal, from Case to Wireless keypad/ remote, it offers up a solid web browsing, multimedia functioning, & all around entertainment pc on your HDTV. Now that I am home, am looking forward to purchasing a similar unit shortly and retiring my laptop to a quieter par of the house. I recommend a strong look at this series of lenovo products as PC integration into the Television is essential to our entertainment future"
Review 11 for IdeaCentre Q150
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaptainZap
Location:Sacramento, CA
Owned Product:Less than a week

Not quite HTPC

Date:October 11, 2010
"Pros:
1). Mini wireless keyboard is nice, but is not configurable.
2) When connected to wired lan, HD streaming works well at 1080p. (but not with wireless lan).
Cons:
1). Cannot stream Netflix HD movies. The movie starts and plays correctly for about 10 seconds, then frame rate drops to about 1 frame per second. It does not appear to be a network or CPU performance issue. This is common problem, based on other reviews I have read.
2). Cannot connect to 802.11n - 5 GHz network. Connection speed is limited to 150 Mbps. This makes streaming HD video very choppy.
3) Fan is noisier than I expected it to be.
4) No Bluetooth.
Other Thoughts: Fix the Netflix HD streaming problem and support 802.11n 5 GHz connections and this will be a great HTPC system."