Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G710

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo G710

Average customer rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G710
Review 1 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Looks good on paper

Date:March 26, 2015
" Have had this a year...the touch pad and navigating with windows is a nightmare, it won't let you select what you want and jumps off of task and on to something else a lot. Keyboard double types or misses letters constantly. Optical drive works intermittently and has for a long time. Now the comp is dead...suddenly stopped charging and will not work while plugged in. Customer service not much help either. Just want you to send it back and lose all your data and programs..not to mention down time "
Review 2 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent laptop

Date:December 3, 2014
" I am as completely satisfied with this computer as I have been with any other computer I have owned in the past 30 years. It is a useful tool on the road. I visited a friend who needed help with his computer. I was able to help him by using this computer. I recommend this computer with no reservations. "
Review 3 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best for the price

Date:November 23, 2014
" Needed a new computer and my son found the 710 for me. I really like it, other than trying to get use to windows 8.1. Big change from what I had. "
Review 4 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo - Best of Breed

Date:November 19, 2014
" This 17" laptop was purchased as an adjunct to my Lenovo dual screen desktop. I travel a lot and wanted a companion machine with all the appropriate bells and whistles. My only complaint is that the battery life meter is not as accurate as I would have liked. Now, mind you, I don't rely on that little meter to tell me how much life I have left, but it is an eyecatcher. The laptop itself is a dream to use. After I became almost decent with Windows 8.1, the speed at which this machine runs apps is fantastic. I highly recommend it for anyone who, like me, needs a larger screen. I tend to open lots of windows, and their presence doesn't materially slow this laptop down. I can split screen, run two docs side by side,and then switch from one layer to another on the fly. Highly recommend this device. Good Job, Lenovo! (the 'features' rating was based on only having two USB ports and the small, 6 cell battery) "
Review 5 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo G710

Date:November 7, 2014
" Great price. "
Review 6 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor reliability

Date:October 30, 2014
" I like the features, but it hasn't even been 6 months and I am getting an unauthorized battery error message when the computer turns on. Searching on the internet, I see that this is a problem that many others are having as well. "
Review 7 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
john

very disappointed

Date:May 5, 2014
" We had great expectations from lenovo, but it turned out to be a real problem ridden laptop. It has a mind of its own. The curser jumps all over by itself, changes pages, the touch pad you have to tap several times to work sometimes it won't work at all. We have kept it the way it was shipped no downloads. We only use it to check the news and online banking.
While writing this comment the curser jumped so many times I stopped counting, the page changed at least 5 times I had to go and look for it again.This piece of equipment is raising my Blood Pressure. I have to send it back. Worse computer I ever owned.
"
Review 8 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
undecided

sofar sogood

Date:April 19, 2014
" bought this laptop based on good review from pcmag reviews. couldn't find any negative comments on the web. Going from Windows XP to 8.1 can be very frustrating. Not the computers fault but it's left the whole experience unpleasant. Once I have the computer longer and have uploaded all my programs, I can give a better assessment. When I bought it from Amazon, no one could tell me the software that comes with the laptop. "
Review 9 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paul

Very pleased overall

Date:April 8, 2014
" Have owned it for 4 months. Everything has worked perfectly. Great value. Painless upgrade to Windows 8.1. Screen (900x1600) did require some tweaking to get proper color balance. Does everything I need and more. Would buy again. "
Review 10 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jacob

Great value

Date:April 1, 2014
" Does everything I need it to. I can run Matlab and Solidworks just fine, and it can run League of Legends on low at 60 fps. Only encountered a couple minor glitches with sound and some other functions, but it was easily resolved. Windows 8 took a little getting used to, but now I think I like it better than 7. Definitely worth the price. "
Review 11 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meme

Don't purchase this computer!!!

Date:March 31, 2014
" I love the size of this computer and it has a fantastic screen....BUT....Windows 8 OS is by far the WORST product I have ever encountered!!! Run like the wind from anything Windows 8. I wish I had this same computer with a DIFFERENT operating system!!! "
Review 12 for Lenovo G710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pappy
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:1 GB

Hot Rod Machine

Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage
" Everything I've been looking for. You won't go wrong on this excellent machine "