Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Q190 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Q190

An elegantly compact home theater powerhouse.

Average customer rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 of 23(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Q190
Review 1 for Lenovo Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZZZJJJJ

Do not buy It

Date:July 18, 2014
"It is kind of worset computer I ever had. it is turly cheap, but it even cannot watch 720P movies,cause it graphics performance are very poor! Right now, I just threw it to garbage can! So, Do NOT BUY IT!!!!!"
Review 2 for Lenovo Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rbennett

They lie about the Keyboard

Date:July 14, 2014
"Every model show this slick little keyboard and its does not come with the computer nor can you find it to purchase on the website.
What they ship with is a clunky large wired keyboard and old school mouse. Exactly what you do not want in your living room or media area. Not a good form factor for watching movies on a couch.
In the its not a good computing experience."
Response from Lenovo:By LenovoJuly 14, 2014
Hi, Rbennett, you are correct that the Q190 does not include the media remote keyboard standard. We are in the process of updating our Web feedback. Thank you for your feedback.
Review 3 for Lenovo Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gene

Purchased Q190 for Home Theater PC

Date:July 2, 2014
"PROS - I use it only for Home Theater; hard wired Ethernet to router. so small and quiet you can put it anywhere. discontinued my television service. high speed internet only; save about $50/month on service. PC boots up in just a few seconds. streams beautifully. Just placed an order for a second Q190. Can't say enough good things about this. Best value for the performance.
CONS - you will need to purchase a good long range wireless keyboard and mouse to navigate from across room."
Review 4 for Lenovo Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bogota

Wonderful little machine

Date:July 2, 2014
"If you're looking for something compact with plenty of power, this is your PC. I was able to hide the PC from sight, which was crucial in this instance. It's so good I have bought 3 more."
Review 5 for Lenovo Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mane

sorry I bought it terrible remote

Date:June 1, 2014
"Terrible remote. Slow processor."
Review 6 for Lenovo Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cz10
Owned Product:Just got it

Do not upgrade to Win 8.1 if you want to use WiFi

Date:February 28, 2014
Cons: Wireless card
"Basically, Win 8 is unusable, so the machine needs to be upgraded to 8.1 so anyone who has ever used Windows before can figure out how to use it. But once that is done, the WiFi quit. Driver issue, but since it is NOT the OS the machine came with, Lenovo wants to charge a crazy fee (I forget, due to shock, I think it was either $99 or $199) to obtain the correct driver.
Nothing on the Lenovo support website about the problem. I really appreciate banging my head against the keyboard for about 8 hours only to end up with a machine that has broken WiFi."
Review 7 for Lenovo Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lenovouser1
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8

Best Media Replacement

Date:February 4, 2014
"I recommend this computer for those who want to watch media and browse the internet on their TV. However, there are some issues that you need to watch out for. When I first used it, not all of the icons fit the TV screen but after adjusting the screen, the icons fit now. Second, DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS 8.1, it makes your wifi not work anymore. Lastly, if you are having trouble seeing the apps, go to change PC settings, Ease of Access. Unfortunately, Lenovo for some dumb reason decided to discontinue their Blu-Ray optical drives. If you decide to go with a third party Blu-Ray player, you will also need to buy software. I recommend PowerDVD and the Asus Blu-Ray Combo SBC06D2XU Optical Drive. Other than that, this computer is a good investment despite being somewhat pricey."
Review 8 for Lenovo Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 <