Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated

14" same power, smaller footprint The G560 performance & style in a compact package with standard KB.

Average customer rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
40 of 49(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
Review 1 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pierre87
Location:jakarta
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:2 GB

Worth it

Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Durability, Memory
Cons: Weight, Battery
"G460 pretty fast and very dependable for my office work and entertainment (gaming), webcam good, the Geforce works great"
Review 2 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
akc5247
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Flimsy keyboard; wonderful apart from that.

Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality
"Bought this laptop in Dec 2010. Keys started going off about 6-7 months heavy usage. Replaced the keyboard and added 4GB more RAM -- suddenly laptop stopped working. Turns out mother board issue. Sent back to lenovo and got back within a week, with a new motherboard - and, basically, a wonderful laptop. It is POWERFUL machine, perfect for backpack or sleeve, fast, and sleek. Does not get hot at all - even after almost 4 hours of heavy usage. That iis wonderful, for people who use it on their lap for a long time... Except for the keyboard - which totally sucks - this laptop is a best buy, and Lenovo should bring it back with under a different name (if it already didn't)."
Review 3 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biddies
Location:Utah
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo

Not even worth what you pay for it

Date:December 9, 2011
Cons: Support, Build Quality, Durability, Warranty, Battery, Included Software, Display performance
"I bought this laptop for my wife a little over a year ago. The keys are poor quality. If you were to take them off once, they would be ruined. The plastic frame is as flimsy as could be. The battery only lasts for an hour and it's only 1 year old. Now the computer just shuts off out of nowhere. Isn't it convenient that the warranty is only for a year and right after that year mark, everything goes to pots."
Review 4 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marina
Location:usa
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

waste of money

Date:October 30, 2011
Pros: Processor
Cons: Build Quality, Battery, motherboard, bios
"My lenovo g460 age 1 yesr,performance good, not valueable laptop,problem battery c,not charge,new bios not stable, battery not charging and power keep disconnect 2 minutes when use direct power source to laptop without battery,send to service center they said motherboard need replace and cost me $350.after use 1 month problem appear, try fresh installed update all latest driver, problem not solved, this is my review n this is 1st n last use this product."
Review 5 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
arca
Location:merrillville, IN
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:2 GB

works for me

Date:October 8, 2011
Pros: Weight, Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Included Software
"i like this laptop. doesn't look cheap. it doesn't scream look at me. it is light- can carry it the whole day in my backpack like nothing. the mousepad is great- has a good feel to it. the screen is clear, color is right. the only feature i can't get into yet is the face recognition- takes too long to get a read. anyway, for what i need on a day to day basis, this is the laptop for me."
Review 6 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthCalifornian
Location:Northern California
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Great laptop - Great value

Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight
"We bought this as a back-up computer and are now using it to program routers and take care of system maintenance. We like it. Didn't expect too much because of the price - but have been wonderfully surprised."
Review 7 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KVS2004
Location:St .Louis
Owned Product:7-12 months

Good decision

Date:October 4, 2011
"Did a lot of research before making the final decision by comparing different brands and places to buy from. Very happy that I made this decision."
Review 8 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xspyedu
Location:Irving, Tx
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great laptop for the price

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Video card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Build Quality
"I got this system for my brother and i used it for some time. I really liked the fact it not very heavy. Compared to my HP battery on this system holds power very well and the performance of the system is breeze. Keyboard is good and it has all the necessary ports. No fan noise and the best part is no unnecessary crapware preinstalled with this one.
I was little worried about the build quality but it really working well with out any issues. only one issues i have is webcam, i wish it had a nice webcam, the pictures are little grainy if the light is low."
Review 9 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
star
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

high performance-price

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Build Quality, Display performance
"It's really a great laptop especially in hardware configuration. i5 Intel core and upto 4G memory boost the performance for a big step. Simple and easy to use.
Compare to Thinkpad and other series, not much features for G460. It seems a little bit unnecessary to implement so many security apps like veri-face.
Overall, it's very comfortable to use and most important is the high price performance.
"
Review 10 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalvin
Location:madison USA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

lenovo g460

Date:October 4, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, speakers
"Good build quality.Excellent keyboard and touchpad
sound quality good..good battery life..screen quality good..overall excellent laptop..
"
Review 11 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fortner84
Location:Portland, oregon
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

Great value and unexpected performance

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Display resolution
"I was shocked by the battery life and stability of the machine given the size and the processor demands. Surfing the net yields 4 hours between charges and without web use the machine is good for 6-8hours. Windows 7 gets some of the credit but the G460 is a solidly built machine that can definitely stand up to the demands of the average home user or student. I am very happy with the purchase as this is our second Lenovo G-series in the house now."
Review 12 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spence
Location:New Hampshire
Owned Product:7-12 months

Great Computer!

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"When our old computer died, I was overwhelmed at the prospect of purchasing a replacement, so I asked the technology person at our local high school, what he would suggest. This was the computer he recommended, so I bought it and both my high school student and I are very pleased with this purchase. Personally, I don't understand computers too well, but it has given me no problems and my daughter, who uses it all the time, is very happy with how it performs."
Review 13 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt
Location:Pittsburgh,PA
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Laptop

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Storage
"Bought the laptop about 7 months ago. This was my first Lenovo product and I'll never buy anything else. The price compared to the feature set are uncomparable to anybody else in the market. Even the budget computers are made with the latest technology, which is hard to find in a manufacturer. Most companies are more interested in selling their inventory regardless of what components make up the device. I found Lenovo to always have the most up to date processors so it really makes purchase easy because you know you're getting quality. I have recommended Lenovo to multiple family members and all of them are happy with their purchase."
Review 14 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karenCWEob
Location:St. Louis, MO
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home

very satisfied!

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Security Features, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: lack of numeric section on keyboard, repeated pop-up of lenovo ad
"I have had my Lenovo G460 since March 2011 and have been VERY satisfied. It has everything I need for my personal and (some) professional activities. The only thing this laptop doesn't have is a numeric keyboard on the right side of its keyboard. BUT, I have gotten used to having to use the numerals above the QWERTY keys. The price was great and even the battery is keeping a charge for longer than I'm used to!"
Review 15 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User99
Location:Washington, DC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:Intel Core i5

Great Value - Ultra Light!

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Storage
"Bought this laptop to carry back and forth to work. Super light, and all the features and functionality that I need."
Review 16 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NILB
Location:Akron, OH
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

great cheap laptop with good hardware performance

Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Build Quality
"I bought lenovo g460 recently. My previous laptop was a Acer. I bought this mainly because it had good stuff under the hood for a low price. It was a good buy. There were reviews I read before buying about a problem in touch pad but I found no problem. I am not using a external mouse. I am not using the windows 7 installation but I installed Kubuntu linux and this laptop is greatly compatible and made is work with a few tweaks. I'm not sure about the build quality. I've only used it for 3 months. I do not particularly like the way lid closes."
Review 17 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChevyLover
Location:Hartland, MI
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Better than I expected

Date:April 8, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Battery
"This laptop is worth more than the internet gives it credit. I researched a TON before purchasing a laptop and the reviews on this one were slim and not very detailed. The specs are great as anyone can tell but the software, hardware and tools that are inside this computer is what makes it a gem. With the Lenovo enhanced experience for win7 the computer is a breeze, it is so fast and light it almost make me giddy. The build quality of this laptop is impressive, sturdy with a well thought out design. This laptop is such a hot deal for the price I got it($582 with a -$300 coupon). I am so happy with this computer I plan on buying Levono computers from now on. PLUS the Lenovo technical support is excellent, much better than HP(my old computer company).
The only complaint I have is that I wish the battery lasted longer(3 hrs for mine) when the specs online said four. I will also be curious to see how this laptop stands up over time, I have not had it long and cannot tell you if it is durable over time but right now I do not see anything that has potential problems.
Overall this computer has no problems that I can see, the fan is virtually silent, the processing speed is outrageously fast, and the face recognition software is so cool. Lenovo you have made me the happiest customer, thanks!"
Review 18 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnuggleBear
Location:Mississippi
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Basic looking but has a Heart of Gold

Date:March 20, 2011
Pros: Battery, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: touch pad
"I received this laptop as a valentine's day present from my boyfriend because he knows how much I love Lenovo computers and my previous dell was busted. It was kind of generic looking on the outside but the processor is fantastic! It runs programs quickly. The display screen was nice and bright. The storage is more than sufficient for anyone with basic computing needs and does well with my design & graphics software. The screen arrow freezes occasionally but if you touch the red line to the right of the touchpad, it comes back to life. Overall, it was a great buy."
Review 19 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shokoloko
Location:pa
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

it is doing good right now

Date:March 14, 2011
Pros: Memory
Cons: Build Quality
"I like this laptop, compared to the price amount but i guess the touch pad the left side and right side click is of metal type and makes noise and i was forced to use external mouse otherwise it doing great"
Review 20 for Lenovo G460 - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harriscu
Location:Indiana
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

G455 14" Laptop

Date:February 26, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage
Cons: touch pad buttons
"Excellent value, runs fast and reliable. The built in DVD allows easy software installation and is convenient for viewing movies. I have friends that have chosen to go the Ipad style but they are very limited on use, my sister has one and she can't even print to her existing printer! I would recommend Lenovo."