Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Z570 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Z570

Futuristic design and mobile multimedia in a 15.6" laptop.

Average customer rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
50 of 58(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Z570
Review 1 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JtZ570

Z570 no backup DVD

Date:April 27, 2012
"It is too soon to write anything but want the buyers know it comes with NO BACkUP DVD or CDs. If you forget to back up and something goes wrong you can buy it for I believe $ 89 (customer support informed met that). I guess outsourcing is not enough to make profits.
I received my laptop in less than 5 days, it needed some clean up on the surface.
I bought z570-1024DDU one, so far it's going good. Boots up fast. Keyboard is a little messy one, wonder why they added numerical pad and pushed the keys to a corner. Over all design is OK not great.
Disappointed that it has no small light that can be turned on in the night to see the key-Board. My very old thinkpad had it. I loved the design of it, it was a cute one.
Keep a few DVDs ready to make your system restore disks before you do anything.
"
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gaminguru

BUY BUY BUY!!!!

Date:May 27, 2012
"After using my Z570 for a year now I have concluded that I am now a lifelong LENOVO fanboy! Why oh why can't the other big box PC manufacturers get the same idea that LENOVO had. The Z570 is by far and hands down, the best laptop I have ever owned. It is the 17th, so I know what I am talking about. I absolutely love the REAL metal body and how it has enough power to handle "ALMOST" anything I throw at it. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because of the age old achillies heel. Performance/battery life. You can't have your cake and eat it too! It is light, stylish, and becomes it's own WIFI hotspot! I didn't know how much I needed that when I bought it but WOW! The webcam is wonderful and the sound is crystal. I HIGHLY recommend to anyone wanting purchase a GREAT rig. The price is perfect as well. TRY and beat that price at DELL or HP. Good Luck! From me to you, BUY BUY BUY!"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DownTownBrowne
Location:Chicago IL
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

More good than bad, good for home user's

Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: Weight, Screen size, Build Quality, Input/Output compatibility
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, slow hard drive
"Is a good overall purchase, for a HOME USER. I'm not as easily shamoozeled as the rest of the kids. This is not my first Lenovo. I currently own 6 and service over 30 at work. I have the i7 model with a 750Gig and 8GB. It seems a bit more "delicate" than the tough lenovo's i am used to. The entire thing is a dust and finger print magnet. It is half the weight of T61's, they weigh about 10pounds each. I have had it since early DEC, and only used it maybe 10 hours. After it gets tuned- all the un-necessary- trial software removed. I am sure it will be just fine. The one thing that bothers me the most is--NO not that its lowest in its class size resolution(1366x768) screen. I did expect higher for an HD screen though but i can live with that. Its the plain older model SATA 5400 hard drive. IT BOTTLE NECKS THE ENTIRE SYSTEM. I already ordered a SSD for mine, even an SATA 2 would have been .40-.60ms faster with about .5 faster seek time. Over all I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good HOME/DESKTOP replacement system. Looks beautiful hooked up to my HD big screen. I also know that with the Lenovo dependability it will last a long time. Hey, i am an analyst by trade & tech freek, you may absolutely love it. Go try it out for your self at a store dont take only my word for it. I didn't test drive your last car for ya, or try on that last pair of jeans you bought. Go do it your self. Lenovo's have always been a good, solid computer in my eye's. And by the way- i happen to like the keyboard. The color of mine is bit of a mystery though, its not GUN METAL anything, i own more guns than L/Tops and none are this color. Battery life is "FAIR"-- but i guess thats how they get you to buy 2nd/extra one or extended length battery. Short battery time is directly related to having alot of power and memory. If thats an issue for you try to balance the power plan. I keep mine at Maximum performance. Dead/bad battery can be replaced- frustration from a slow computer can ruin your whole day"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chaitu
Owned Product:2 years+

Super....

Date:January 20, 2014
"Best EVER system.. I ever had,,have been using this for past 2 years.. I still get gud battery backup and found no problems at all..."
Review 5 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kxie
Owned Product:Less than a week

Battery drains even when shut off

Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Processor, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution
Cons: Battery
"I really like the IdeaPad Z570. It's sleeks and runs rather smoothly and the 15.6 inches makes it a bargain at the price it goes for. However, the one I bought has an issue with its battery in that it would drain when not plugged in even when the laptop is shutdown. When I unplug it for even a day, the entire battery is dead and I would need to plug it in before I can even start my computer. This makes taking my laptop anywhere without an outlet an issue."
Review 6 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lenovobuyer
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop, with a few faults.

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Durability, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: Storage, Display resolution, Battery, Weight
"I bought this laptop almost 16 months ago. It has performed great and has never let me down. The keyboard is comfortable, and the touch pad is fairly accurate. The screen is OK; the resolution is low for amount of power this laptop has. I got the one with the Nvidia 630m with 1GB on board RAM. This graphics card and i5 configuration can play most games at moderate settings. The hard drive is a touch slow, but that could be cured with an upgrade to a SSD. Battery life is OK, ranging from 2 to 4 hrs."
Review 7 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Experienced
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Disappointed

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Warranty, Support, Build Quality, Durability, repair shipping costs
"I purchased a Lenovo IdeaPad for my wife last August. After about a month of use of the system it began to shut off. I believe the cause was heat, but I am not sure. I went through the phone fun with Lenovo and after we had gone through the script, they agreed that I could pay for shipping and have it repaired. We had no choice, so I did. Motherboard replacement. It is not about 6 months later and we are having problems again. I called for help and am now looking forward to the same phone fun and shipping charge. Frustrating. Just thought everyone should know about my experience before you purchase one for yourself. We have little choice now, but you do."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalvestonGuy
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2.5 GB

One Tough Cookie

Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: none so far
"I'm very pleased with mine. I don't know much about computers, even though I use them all day at work (I teach High School). Mine has the Intel I5 CPU & a Blue Ray DVD Player. Keyboard feels good and I like the number pad for entering grades. It has an HDMI port so I can connect to a remote monitor/projector. It basically has done anything I've asked, without hesitation. I use it for surfing the net, social media contacts, creating Power Point Presentations, & editing photos. Features make it a great laptop for the price and the design seems to make it "one tough cookie"."
Review 9 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hansam
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

z570 i5

Date:March 11, 2013
"My device huh Lenovo z570 i5 temperature up to 70 ° C and restart every period with the knowledge that a new device about 6 months.What is the solution? plz send solution"
Review 10 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookie0810
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Not too bad

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Warranty, Battery, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size
"The Laptop is isn't bad, the design and and layout is excellent (although the mouse pad is out of place).
So far the performance is great and it is very easy to move around. Overall it's not too bad!
"
Review 11 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mart
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3

not impressed

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Battery, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, sound
Cons: Build Quality, disc drive location
"this laptop looks great, i also like the keyboard layout, unfortunately the laptop does not perform well, since I took it out of the box 1 year ago approx one in every 3 start ups you get a high pitch squeal as it tries to load then everything freezes, you then have to remove the battery and start again which brings the reboot menu (which you have to then skip every time) the only other thing i noticed is the disc drive open button is in a very annoying place just where the balance point is where you pick the laptop up."
Review 12 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dhamo
Location:india
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:3 GB

please dont buy it

Date:December 5, 2012
"hdd failure in 14 months"
Review 13 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvz570
Location:Raleigh, NC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent Laptop

Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: Durability, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Display performance, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
"Great laptop ! battery lasts long (like 4 hrs). Mostly use for browsing, e-mails and sometimes office products. Really fast w/ all the applications. thanks to the i7 quad-core. played few games. graphics ain't bad but could have been better. Overall, great design, low background noise and light for its size."
Review 14 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveMyLenovo
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Loaded Laptop, Great Price!

Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Battery
"There is a lot to love about this Laptop! Among many positives, it's light for its size, it's quiet, has a super fast processor (2nd gen i7--2670QM), a very comfortable and quiet keyboard, a nice LED display with rich colors thanks to the clear glossy overlay, great thermal management options (that allow you to opt for quietness or most effective "thermal dissipation, as well as two other options).
There isn't much about which to complain, but there are some minor things: battery life is modest, the touchpad features a touchy scroller (but on the plus side the it has a light texture that provides some sensory feedback and improves the precision of the cursor), and finally there seems to be a glitch that sometimes resets the Lenovo Energy Management setting to "best battery runtime" from the "best battery health" feature you may have chosen.
Overall I found the speed of the i7 processor too much to pass on when competitors offer slower i3s and i5s at the same price.
I highly recommend comparing the processors when shopping (you can google "cpu benchmark" and use a popular resource to compare processing power). When researching for my big buy, I compared the 2670QM i7 in the Lenovo z570 Ideapad to the processors in every competitor I considered, and it was hands down the fastest in the price range I could afford."
Review 15 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Willie

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL FOR THE PRICE!!!!

Date:June 21, 2012
"this laptop can handle ANYTHING! i can play games, edit videos, photos, and anything else i ever dreamed of doing! the only problem is the software often doesn't work right, but that can be fixed with a simple reboot."
Review 16 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sree

Bad design

Date:June 9, 2012
"It's mouse pad is at wrong place. It is so aligned to the left that, you cannot type freely by resting your left hand on laptop. Your wrist keeps touching mouse pad, as it is too left and mouse keeps jumping. Though it has excellent configuration, it is pretty much useless to buy."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zcres

LA

Date:May 17, 2012
"I got a good Xmas buy at Office Depot. No problems so far."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StanS

Ideal laptop for flexability

Date:May 13, 2012
"We use the IdeaPad Z570 for simple to complex applications and it handles them easily and swiftly. We use it at home, at work and on the road. We are very pleased. Our friends are amazed. Best laptop ever."
Review 19 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pauly

Lenevo quality does not match the IBM Thinkpad.

Date:May 9, 2012
"OK purchase but disappointed with the plasctic body underneath the aluminimum top. The base heats up after prolonged power up time.
I bought it because it was feature rich compared to the other costco laptops and they offered a $50 off coupon at point of sale.
The color quality on the screen is marginal after making several adjustments to improve the visual quality.
The lenevo software was problematic causing a blue screen that required me to roll back to a backup image I had fortunately created right after I configured windows. Don't skip on creating a backup image or you will be sorry.
Called Costco tech support with the bluescreen problem and they where no help other than offering to refer me to lenevo if I called back the next day.
If I had to buy another laptop it would likely not be a lenevo, maybe a Dell Latitude with an aluminimum body and detached DVD drive."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Z570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gphill1450

An OK computer

Date:May 4, 2012
"My experience with this computer does not warrant high praise. While the total package is not bad, the touchpad problems have resulted in sending the computer to the repair depot three times in three months for the same problem.
If you are not using it to browse the net, beware of the touchpad.
Otherwise, the computer is adequate. The keyboard is great, screen has vivid colors."