Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad S10-3 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3

10.1" premium mini

Average customer rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 of 34(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad S10-3
Review 1 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zata
Location:Scandinavia, Europe
Owned Product:18-24 months
Memory:2 GB

Great netbook

Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Weight, Durability, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, linux compatible
Cons: Video card, Battery, Display performance
"It is a great netbook but there are some strange issues. No matte display! Battery design is not good."
Review 2 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djb815
Location:Ontario, CA
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home

Great little laptop

Date:October 4, 2011
"Reliable and easy to use. If you have a question there is somebody at the help line to answer it."
Review 3 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ztztzt8888
Location:Blacksburg, VA
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Memory:1 GB

One of the best netbooks for the price

Date:June 17, 2011
"Pros
-Great keyboard
-Easy to replace a hard drive
-Very Lightweight
-Relatively fast (at least much faster than I thought it would be on the Atom N455 processor)
Cons
-Trackpad is way too small (so I had to buy a wireless mouse for it)
"
Review 4 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ghogg
Location:Milledgeville, GA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:1 GB

Slow

Date:May 23, 2011
Pros: Battery, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Processor
"This is a good design and has a good feel to it, however it is slow starting up and shutting down. It is also sluggish with simple task like typing in a web address. I will be typing a search in google and it just stops typing and then trys to catch up with me and i am no fast typist I peck. I don't know if its just the processor or what but it pains me with slooow!
It would also be nice to have a HDMI connection.
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AgnesG
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic

Great Product

Date:May 9, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I now have three Lenovo products, two of which are new. I love Lenovo's keyboard - one of the main reasons for the purchase. The other reason is the reliability of the product...never had any problem with my first laptop. In fact, my husband was thrilled to have it when I ordered my new 15'6" one. Great battery life! Only problem I had with the S10-3 was my failure to read the instruction book and learn there was a switch for internet access on the side."
Review 6 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mozelovedad
Location:new berlin,wisc
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic

idea computer

Date:April 4, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I think the computer has a very good
place in the market It is small and has very good features
"
Review 7 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ethilanka
Location:Sri Lanka - Colombo
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:1 GB

Best netbook ever used...!

Date:March 20, 2011
"First of all i should tell you that i have done a research since i need the best solution for my portable laptop / netbook since i need a reliable and most friendly one for my day to day needs. Im a Systems Engineer who supports very much for linux based servers. Therefore i checked Dell / HP / Acer / Toshiba.
Dell mini - looking great..! but heavy and not comfortable for traveling purpose. Keyboard also not much easy to use...!
HP mini - Display is not much wider... very small display comparing to other Netbooks in the market. Quality is not their at all as they maintain in there DV6 series. Keyboard and the touch also not friendly.
Acer - This is like a toy. No genuine or a professional look. Display seems to be good but not very convenient for traveling. Keyboard looks cool, but easily get damaged. Overall cant recommend
Toshiba - bit expensive. not worth for the money we spend for netbook. Quality is not much there.
Lenovo Netbook - looking very handy...it was pretty much suites for my needs.. excellent keyboard.. touch pad also better than others... Display comparing to others very much improved. Looking very much professional in the industry. Performance wise really mark able. looking very hardy and much portable and easy to use. in the feature wise im pretty much happy to see the facility like veriface since it gives and additional value to the netbook. Software and the recovery and specification is really worth and can appreciate. Ultimately this is a very good product for the money we spend for this and specific needs who are looking for a portability.
five stars .... thanks lenovo....!
"
Review 8 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynette
Location:Virginia USA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Memory:1 GB

Great and Light!

Date:March 5, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance
Cons: Screen size
"This is a great piece of tool that you can bring with you everywhere. It is incredibly light, small and easy to use. Very functional for those who are not heavy data processing users but just need to log on for basic computer needs."
Review 9 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nick99
Location:maryland
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Memory:1 GB

Lenovo NetPad

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Weight, Build Quality
Cons: Memory
"I am pleased with the features included with the IdeaPad S10-3. The size and weight are ideal for carrying and the display resolution is good.
The main suggestions I have are changing the placement of the switches from the side of the display and information on how to get back to the initial product offers."
Review 10 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamS
Location:Dallas, TX
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:1 GB

Traveler computer

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Battery, Weight
Cons: Warranty, Memory, Processor, Screen size
"This is good to use on a vacation to check your emails and news"
Review 11 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PJR123
Location:Southeast MI
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic

Fine for what it is

Date:January 9, 2011
Pros: Battery, Weight, Durability, Wireless card, Storage
Cons: Screen size
"Small keyboard and monitor are sort of a pain, but that's obviously the trade-off for portability. Not a real fast computer. Otherwise I've been happy with it."
Review 12 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mares
Location:USA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Memory:1 GB

Almost love it

Date:January 4, 2011
Pros: Battery, Weight, Durability, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, quality appearance, could fit in large purse
Cons: Included Software, awful touchpad
"My husband bought me this little computer in red for Christmas and so far it's 95% great. I wanted a tiny computer for sitting around in bed and to have a portable device for reading the many sewing and crocheting tutorials online. I used to print out a gazillion sheets of paper since I only had a desktop, the phone is to small and my old laptop literally sparks when you plug it in.
My husband chose this because his favorite laptop was the IBM Thinkpad and he felt this would be good quality. I agree. After he gave it to me I went around making sure it was "the one" and the rest felt cheap in comparison. The cover doesn't get to fingerprinty and looks fancy. The screen looks nice and bright. The battery life so far had been outstanding. It doesn't get to hot. I've had it plugged in and running for about 4 hours right now and I'm typing this while it's sitting on my bare legs very comfortably. He will be upgrading the memory and installed a fresh new copy of Windows 7 Ultimate which seemed to speed things up after removing the bloat and it's running great. I installed an old copy of Paint Shop Pro 8 so I can do simple photo editing too.
Now for the bad...
The touchpad is almost a dealbreaker. I'm a small lady with small hands and it feels cramped to me. The mouse has a tendency to jump all over and if you are like me and like to click instead of tap you may become very frustrated. I did, which is why I went out at least 5 different times to compare and almost traded her in for a netbook that had a better pad. I'm getting used to it, but it's a serious flaw to think about. If I was a student with a lot writing to do I may have rejected this laptop even though keyboard is outstanding.
Also the power button location on the screen is a bit annoying. I have put the computer to sleep numerous times on accident. In the end I felt both of these flaws could improve over time with "practice".
I would easily recommend this to a variety of people who are interested in light computing. I foresee using my desktop less and less over the next few months as this netbook serves most of my needs. When new Lenovo netbooks are released I would definitely trade my new baby in for one if the touchpad is better."
Review 13 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michellew
Location:wickliffe, oh
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2 GB

Great product

Date:December 16, 2010
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Memory, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Weight
"This is a great product for the price. The only thing I really don't care for is the lack of the numbers on the right side. It's also a little heavy to tote around all the time, but that's ok since I mainly use it around home."
Review 14 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Richie
Location:US and Israel
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:AMD
Memory:1 GB

great portability without a disk and with a touch

Date:December 14, 2010
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Included Software, Build Quality, Durability
"It is a rather slow machine compared to the laptop I have - the starter edition needs to be upgraded. It is good for what you get. I use it with a fast eathernet and sometimes with the wireless - both pretty good. I love the size and the ease of using it otherwise.The McAffee comes free. It is a good buy"
Review 15 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
macro312
Location:HK
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home

Horrible Machine. Don't buy it.

Date:December 4, 2010
Pros: Durability, Memory
Cons: Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Display performance, slow
"The power button is located so you will always bump it accidentally (Causing a shut down) also with the functions *F1 - F12* they are annoying and confusing. The keyboard isn't exactly great either as the delete button or the ctrl button is smaller then a penny.
Touch pad is so bad i have to use a ext mouse.
Programs that come with the "ideapad" is laggy and useless.
NO ONE SHOULD BUY THIS LAPTOP.
*Atom Processor is slower then my window 98 comp.
These "ideapads" are the worst idea lenovo has ever come up with. EVER."
Review 16 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNPDESIGN
Location:Springdale, AR
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:1 GB

Ideapad

Date:November 25, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Wireless card, Display performance, Weight, Battery, Durability, Build Quality
Cons: Input/Output compatibility
"I bought this for my wife who said that she didn't think that she would use a laptop very much. After receiving the Ideapad she has used the laptop almost every day since. That was last Christmas and she still uses it everyday. The performance is great and the Ideapad is always reliable. She has not had any problems at all. My wife has gotten more use of this laptop than any other gift I have ever given her. The price is great and you can't beat the reliability of a Lenovo product."
Review 17 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BobE
Location:Maynard, MA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Memory:2 GB

Good for Linux

Date:November 22, 2010
Pros: Processor, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Weight, Battery
Cons: Memory, Display performance, Included Software, Durability, Build Quality, touchpad
"I have run recent releases of Ubuntu, SuSE and Fedora including x86_64 versions. All peripherals, particularly networking, seem to work fine under these OS releases. For free this gives me the features I want without needing to run the crippled versions of SW that are bundled in.
QuickStart (SplashTop) seems pathetic for anything other than web surfing. I require lots of other applications and access to a command line. (This is another reason to run Linux.)
The single memory socket limits expansion; this is poor since 64-bit software is supported.
Build quality / durability is disappointing: the LED indicating WiFi enabled stopped working after two days, and rubber bumpers alongside the screen fell out when I was cleaning the screen.
Atom processor and no GFX co-processor is a little slow, but that gives it great battery life (4 to 6 hours) in real use. Fullsize keyboard is also very comfortable. I just wish the [Ctrl] and [Fn] keys were switched; every other keyboard I own has [Ctrl] in lower leftmost position.
Touch pad seems to always be in the way. I usually use a USB mouse and whenever I type, inadvertent taps move the cursor to the wrong place. Separate mouse buttons would help usability since it is very difficult to hold a corner of the touchpad down and then drag with another finger.
Disk space of 160GB is generous. This allows enough space for triple boot : Win-7, 32-bit Linux and 64-bit Linux!
Lenovo does not supply restore media. You'll need to burn a Win-7 recovery CD and perform a Windows backup to have a capability to restore the OS provided with the system."
Review 18 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzanne
Location:Oxford, OH
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core

Best Computers Ever!

Date:November 20, 2010
"I have two of these and a full size Lenovo laptop and would not own any other brand. These have been the most dependable computers I have ever owned (previously have owned 8 other brand laptops). I highly recommend Lenovo computers!"
Review 19 for IdeaPad S10-3
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharpshootertv
Location:Atlanta,georgia
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Memory:1 GB

Best Netbook Made!

Date:November 20, 2010
Pros: Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display performance, Warranty, Support, Build Quality
Cons: Memory
"I just wish you could order with 2 gig of ram. And wish they would not put so many small peices of rubber around the screen that pop off when you dust the screen."