Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad V570 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad V570

15" mobile powerhouse.

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
30 of 39(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad V570
Review 1 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leexande

Half baked

Date:April 7, 2012
"This notebook configuration is excellent, but it has some serious issues that were not solved before leaving the drawing board:
1. Your system and personal data is in the same large drive.
Due to the overpartitioned drive, there is no way to resize using Windows.
If you recover your system, all of your personal data like docs, worksheets, musics and photos will be gone....
2. Bioexcess or the finger reader crashes your system at startup unless you uninstall this software."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wenmich

Lenovo V570

Date:March 26, 2012
"I purchased the Lenovo V570 laptop in February. The computer looks great. The problems I have encountered is (a) The cursor will dissapear on the screen, (b) slow start up, (c)when moving the cursor on the page the size of the words will change, so I constantly have to be using Ctrl Zero to get back the size of the page."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noblelord

IdeaPad is not that bad.

Date:March 19, 2012
"A while ago my mother bought me a Lenovo IdeaPad. My opinion of this computer is quite good. It is a very powerful laptop and has a stylish look as well. It comes with lots of useful software installed, it has a built in camera and microphone. I also like the laptop security features as well, especially the fingerprint reader.
The downside of this laptop is that it has a short battery life of only 4.25 hours before the battery runs out. However, if you use the battery adapter, this will not be a problem because the battery adapter will power the laptop and not drain the battery, it will also recharge it if necessary."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Very Sturdy/reliable

Date:March 13, 2014
"I bought this computer for the value, it was (by FAR) the cheapest laptop with the features I wanted (core I5, 1gb dedicated graphics)
Within a week of buying it, I accidentally spilled a completely full pint of guinness directly over the keyboard, fully saturating the computer. I turned it off, drained it out, and allowed it to dry. It was undamaged, and 2.5 years later I have never had a problem
I have also dropped this computer on solid grounds (hardwood, ceramic tile, and concrete) innumerable times. It has never broke and I've never had a problem.
This computer has proven to be VERY reliable and sturdy, and has always performed impeccably
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brenda
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core

Awful

Date:December 10, 2013
"I will never buy a Lenovo product again! I don't use my laptop hard, I have Norton on it and scan once a week, I update my windows when they come out; I'm much more careful than anyone of my friends and yet my laptop has all the problems. Returned it after 6 months for some new board, I don't remember what it was called. And now a year later I have to do a system repair every other day just to start to. Its very slow and freezes constantly. I waited 10 minutes just to type the letter "n" in google. I am now using my cellphone for everything. After many hopeful attempts of repairs from professionals I have given up on this laptop."
Review 6 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frankly
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

Falling Apart

Date:November 17, 2013
Cons: Build Quality, Durability
"For being as expensive as it was, it should be more durable.
The main issue is that one of the plastic covers at the hinge cracked.
This lead to the whole plastic rim that kept my screen intact to crack.
Eventually, this led to my screen falling off one of my hinges.
I have had it for a year and a quarter, but I paid around 1000 USD for it. I expected it to last me for awhile, and now I have to spend more money on a new computer.
Don't buy this computer. Buy something that will last a year or two longer."
Review 7 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CanadaGirl
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

cons are tipping the scale

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Screen size
Cons: Support, Keyboard/peripherals
"Bought first Lenovo, V570, a year ago. It starts, it works, but within 5 months the scrolling wheel stopped working. The cursor is jumpy, moving all over the page,always have to correct its position when writing a document. And I write a lot of documents. Now CTRL C and V are no longer operational. Have followed all online suggestions, uninstalled/reinstalled drivers, and the problems persist. And the problems I have seem to be very common."
Review 8 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ayoubette
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great computer!

Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Video card, Wireless card, Battery, Included Software, Software compatibility, Build Quality, Durability
"This computer is a excellent solution if you search a cheap and powerful computer. yes this computer can have some problems like cursor disappear because you hit a button but its a great choice."
Review 9 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
photon
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Very good purchase

Date:July 29, 2012
Pros: Security Features, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Included Software
"Overall I like this Laptop, i5 2450M cpu with 6GB memory is more than enough for heavy multimedia, browsing etc., The build quality with the metal finish is good and looks great. The included security features like finger print reader, port locker and secure drive are great. The Laptop comes with good software except for facial recognition causing the laptop to freeze while loading widows and I removed it by booting the windows in safe mode. The sound quality is good for this price point and the keyboard is good except I prefer one without number pad. I hope it lasts :)"
Review 10 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yashu
Location:India
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best purchase

Date:July 26, 2012
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Storage
"I got it from US.I found it is very good for my studies and doing some project works,this is the best gift ever.This laptop has 2 drawbacks,first one is it has 2nd gen i5 processor and the next one is it doesn't have Dolby digital surround system.the design is as simple as a businessman.It is best for the student's and mostly to the business man"
Review 11 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lagloriacubano
Location:Maryland
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

Next time I'd buy a Samsung

Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Security Features, Display resolution, Memory, Storage
Cons: Processor, Durability, Battery
"10 months in, I have to replace the power supply. Sometimes it locks up and I have to go back to restore to get it past the welcome screen"
Review 12 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymous
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:1-6 months

great purchase

Date:July 23, 2012
"alright so here is what happened. i bought the laptop brand new worked well for two days and on the third day, there were all sorts of problems. but i realized that since the problems were associated with booting up, i thought that there must be a software problem. and i was right. the fingerprint reader default program that comes with this laptop is the source for all your problems with the lenovo laptop. everyone who is talking bad about this laptop, first delete that program and i assure you will not have any problems. now this laptop is amazing, really fast, and amazing for uni. if you really want to use the finger print reader, download some other program online for fingerprint reader."
Review 13 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Murdochsroomate

SO depressed I bought this

Date:June 29, 2012
"I seem to be having trouble posting a review here using "acceptable language." That should tell you something about how much I despise this product.
First, it's slow. Way too slow for a brand new computer. Secondly, I had to disable the "pinch to zoom" function because the text size just kept changing randomly (thank goodness my friend explained to me what that was) And worst of all, the USB ports are so tight you have to wrench memory sticks in and out. After five days of using this computer, my until-now-flawlessly-functioning 32 gig memory stick failed while using the laptop. Coincidence? You decide.
I'm a student. I can't afford to invest my money in terrible products. My last laptop lasted eight years and I was going to buy that brand again, but my computer guy sold me on this. Bad move. I'm so depressed and stressed out by this purchase it's not even funny."
Review 14 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrick

Very good indeed...

Date:June 28, 2012
"For this laptop to be my very first laptop, I am very pleased with the way runs. The i5 processor surprised me with how fast it moves. I plan on having this laptop till it gives out because of all the security features on it. It is also great for social things, video & music. I would highly recommend this laptop to anybody that's in a small business or even going to college like me(Alabama A&M University, Mechanical Engineering)."
Review 15 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prophet968

This laptops great!

Date:June 27, 2012
"I love this laptop and i think people who review it badly are often offering errors that are caused by them not the laptop. If you whine saying its dont start, Dont forget to mention you probably torrent things and such. The laptops got a great keyboard in which i love, Its os doesnt use very much ram. I know alot of gamers are going to be lookin here, So i would like too say it is great for gaming. I love the laptop, Its great though. Keyboards very well designed and works better than most. The mouse pads fine not bad at all. It has a decent lot of usb ports and you easily can get things to use more. So overall, Its a great laptop nice design layout. Its very fast. For gamers, you never have too worry about ram or processor the GPU (HD3000 graphics) can run most games and can easily run youtube and things of that such. Some Extremely higher end (graphics wise) games such as skyrim and Battlefield 3 will not run. But other than few games, Every thing runs great. Also it has a nice camera on it great for skyping and things of that such"
Review 16 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
paul

Big Mistake

Date:May 17, 2012
"I loved the look and the feel of the Lenovo v570. I was told by the salesman that it was a great computer! He gave it extremely high ratings. I was hooked but there was a DUD on the end of the line.
The problem was that it worked great for about two days.....then it started hanging up and freezing on the "please wait" screen and not moving further for at least half of the turnons.
I read some blogs online and found that choosing to pick a recovery date and resetting would solve the problem.. Since I had only had the computer for four days, I went back two. It worked fine for a few more days and then on the seventh day I owned it........I tried at least 20 times to turn the computer on and it never went past the 'please wait' screen. I tried to start it over and over to no avail. It would let me turn it on in Safe Mode but that was the only way. On the eighth day after my purchase I returned it.
Sorry, but even though they swore it was fixable, I am not paying money for something that is not dependable.........."
Review 17 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NuMoo

Falls short

Date:April 25, 2012
"Would think, that for the high price, it would come with a better battery....at least 6 hrs of use.
Also an independent graphics card for this price laptop would have been expected, what is with an integrated/shared graphics memory?! what are you kidding me?
The track pad/mouse is an issue for all Lenovo laptops, unfortunately."
Review 18 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Glasscutter

I am returning this to the store as soon as I can

Date:March 13, 2012
"I have had nothing but trouble with this laptop since I received it. The mouse/cursor goes nuts and moves all over the screen, then it will "hide" and you can't find it. The screen also enlarges and minimizes while you're using it and I have to stop what I'm doing to fix it. Right now my icons are so small I can hardly see them and I can't get them to enlarge. What a lemon!"
Review 19 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TotallyUpset

Lemon, Bad Luck or Bad Product ?

Date:March 11, 2012
"Hello from Paul in Oklahoma
I to, am not very happy with this P/C. This will be the second time that I will be sending my 570V back to Levono for repair. I have only had this since Feb.15,2012 and I do not use it for anything but on line banking or Utube, hardly anything at all. When it is working, it is wonderfull, but the trouble is not really worth it when you have to deal with a apparently on going power up problem. They repaired it last time saying it was the Motherboard. I waited with no other P/C to use for about three weeks. When I recieved the P/C back it only lasted 2 weeks and that is not useing it everyday. I heard a little "pop" sound on the left side while on the battery, not the power cord. So I will send it away one more time and I just don't know what I will do if it happens again after this. So you be the Judge? I am 56 and I don't need these types of Problems in my life right now. Sincerely that is my 2 cents worth on this Lap top. Good Luck with YOURS. P.S. to be fair I have been researching about this and I have not found any other complaints other than the one here. I also purchased it from Best Buy,
but I did not go back to them I called Levovo. They have been very Prompt, friendly, and helpfull.
"
Review 20 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolk

The best laptop i have ever owned in my life

Date:March 1, 2012
"simply superb....quick booting....fast and furious...well built..excellent trackpad and keyboard...very pleased to use it.......JUST GO FOR IT!!!....I LOVE IT!!!"