Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad V570 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad V570

15" mobile powerhouse.

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
30 of 39(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad V570
Review 1 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leexande

Half baked

Date:April 7, 2012
"This notebook configuration is excellent, but it has some serious issues that were not solved before leaving the drawing board:
1. Your system and personal data is in the same large drive.
Due to the overpartitioned drive, there is no way to resize using Windows.
If you recover your system, all of your personal data like docs, worksheets, musics and photos will be gone....
2. Bioexcess or the finger reader crashes your system at startup unless you uninstall this software."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wenmich

Lenovo V570

Date:March 26, 2012
"I purchased the Lenovo V570 laptop in February. The computer looks great. The problems I have encountered is (a) The cursor will dissapear on the screen, (b) slow start up, (c)when moving the cursor on the page the size of the words will change, so I constantly have to be using Ctrl Zero to get back the size of the page."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noblelord

IdeaPad is not that bad.

Date:March 19, 2012
"A while ago my mother bought me a Lenovo IdeaPad. My opinion of this computer is quite good. It is a very powerful laptop and has a stylish look as well. It comes with lots of useful software installed, it has a built in camera and microphone. I also like the laptop security features as well, especially the fingerprint reader.
The downside of this laptop is that it has a short battery life of only 4.25 hours before the battery runs out. However, if you use the battery adapter, this will not be a problem because the battery adapter will power the laptop and not drain the battery, it will also recharge it if necessary."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Very Sturdy/reliable

Date:March 13, 2014
"I bought this computer for the value, it was (by FAR) the cheapest laptop with the features I wanted (core I5, 1gb dedicated graphics)
Within a week of buying it, I accidentally spilled a completely full pint of guinness directly over the keyboard, fully saturating the computer. I turned it off, drained it out, and allowed it to dry. It was undamaged, and 2.5 years later I have never had a problem
I have also dropped this computer on solid grounds (hardwood, ceramic tile, and concrete) innumerable times. It has never broke and I've never had a problem.
This computer has proven to be VERY reliable and sturdy, and has always performed impeccably
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brenda
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core

Awful

Date:December 10, 2013
"I will never buy a Lenovo product again! I don't use my laptop hard, I have Norton on it and scan once a week, I update my windows when they come out; I'm much more careful than anyone of my friends and yet my laptop has all the problems. Returned it after 6 months for some new board, I don't remember what it was called. And now a year later I have to do a system repair every other day just to start to. Its very slow and freezes constantly. I waited 10 minutes just to type the letter "n" in google. I am now using my cellphone for everything. After many hopeful attempts of repairs from professionals I have given up on this laptop."
Review 6 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frankly
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

Falling Apart

Date:November 17, 2013
Cons: Build Quality, Durability
"For being as expensive as it was, it should be more durable.
The main issue is that one of the plastic covers at the hinge cracked.
This lead to the whole plastic rim that kept my screen intact to crack.
Eventually, this led to my screen falling off one of my hinges.
I have had it for a year and a quarter, but I paid around 1000 USD for it. I expected it to last me for awhile, and now I have to spend more money on a new computer.
Don't buy this computer. Buy something that will last a year or two longer."
Review 7 for IdeaPad V570
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CanadaGirl
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

cons are tipping the scale

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Screen size
Cons: Support, Keyboard/peripherals
"Bought first Lenovo, V570, a year ago. It starts, it works, but within 5 months the scrolling wheel stopped working. The cursor is jumpy, moving all over the page,always have to correct its position when writing a document. And I write a lot of documents. Now CTRL C and V are no longer operational. Have followed all online suggestions, uninstalled/reinstalled drivers, and the problems persist. And the problems I have seem to be very common."