Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad U410 Touch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad U410 Touch

14" laptops with 10-point multitouch display.

Average customer rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad U410 Touch
Review 1 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
collegekid225

Great Purchase. Very Satisfied. Minor Issues

Date:March 31, 2014
"I purchased this laptop 10 months ago when I started college.
This laptop is fantastic! It is very light and I carry it around everywhere. The battery life is great.
The processing is generally very good, and I often run MATLAB and other programming/engineering software. I have the i7 processor, and it's all fine. It has the look and feel of a Macbook, which I like aesthetically, but I'm a PC Windows person, so this laptop is perfect.
If you can't get Wifi, disable McAfee and use Defender. I've never had any serious problems but a few times I've had very slow internet, while my roommate's has been fine.
So, overall, some minor Wifi issues, but very good laptop.
"
Review 2 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highschooluser
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:1 GB

Great laptop

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Storage, touch screen
Cons: lack of cd-rom player
"Overall, it is a great device. It has a long battery life (typically 5 hours before a charge), and I love the touchscreen with Windows 8. The touchscreen is very easy to use. Everyone always says that the laptop itself looks just like a Mac, and I have not had any problems with the computer breaking in any way. The keyboard is not bad at all, with one exception: the backspace key. It is not as large as a typical backspace key, and I sometimes hit the "Home" key instead. Additionally, I would have liked a CD-Rom drive on the computer. I have not needed it yet, but it would have been a useful addition. However, other than these two minor complaints, the computer overall is very fast and I have not had any problems with Wi-Fi or freezing up."
Review 3 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Colin
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Wireless Card Fails

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Battery, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card, Support
"Given that my Lenova U 410 is just over one year old (about 3 1/2 weeks out of warranty) I am very disappointed that the wireless card has failed. I have owned several computers, and this has never occurred on another product. The person I spoke to at Lenova technical service desk was marginally knowledgeable. After she put me on hold twice, once for a lengthy period, she concluded the card is faulty. Although I am not very confident that her conclusion is correct, I am forced to send the computer to Lenova (very pricy!) or find a local technician. I have found other feathers of U 410 to my liking, but, given the cost I must now invest I cannot recommend this computer."
Review 4 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BryaninHouston
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Sluggish laptop - worst wireless ever

Date:November 21, 2013
Cons: Storage, Wireless card, Support, Software compatibility, win 8.1 compliance
"I bought this for my wife based on the specs. This is the first Lenovo product I have ever purchased (and my last).
I upgraded her hard drive to a solid state drive and did help greatly with the sluggishness. However, Lenovo whitelisted the cheap horrible wireless card. This means you cannot replace the wireless card - the computer will not boot up stating an unsupported wireless card is attached.
I have outstanding wireless coverage in my house and yet this machine acts like it is on a 1200 baud modem.
On top of that there are a lot of issues with this laptop for migrating to Windows 8.1 There is a long list of features that are no longer supported.
Lastly, you have to call for support. There is no email support. You have to be kidding - right? Nope."
Review 5 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purduepete05
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

TERRIBLE WIRELESS CARD!

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory
Cons: Wireless card, Included Software, Build Quality
"I have now had 2 u410 Touch laptops, and both have had the same problem. The internet shows good connection strength, but the internet speed is terrible. This is a design problem. If you purchase this machine, make sure to check that you are getting the right internet speed!"
Review 6 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ram2006
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Interesting Machine

Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility
"Pros as listed.
Cons: Flimsy build (keyboard and mousepad shell caves, screen wobbles back and forth when touching,), Mouse pad not as smooth/responsive), Rubber feet on back don't have enough friction, Battery life on meter is not accurate at all (went once from 1.5 hours left on 85% to 80, yes 80, hours and then down to 2.5), the wireless card is terrible, it detects signal well but transfers packets terribly compared to a laptop i've had for 5 years, in a certain location decently distanced from router.
Overall, though it has its quirks, and though it could be vastly improved in quality, I believe it to be a great machine that I would recommend to friends that go to college."
Review 7 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobobobobobobobo
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Very reliable product!

Date:July 28, 2013
"awesome battery life, reliable hardware, fantastic built-in sotware features, touch screen performance is great!
it would be better if the laptop contain the lock-port, and the direct external monitor pin connection port.
Nonetheless, a definitely recommendable product
"
Review 8 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CollegeStudent
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Love This Laptop

Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display performance, touchscreen
Cons: Included Software
"Boots super fast with hybrid drive, almost instant. Touchscreen is incredible. Can run most games but CPU quickly gets hot: 70C-75C+. Looks and feels just like a MacBook, most people think it is on first glance. I was worried about the wireless card but it runs great, even better connectivity and speed than my previous laptop. Fast processor, tons of RAM, and touchscreen makes Windows 8 enjoyable. Highly recommended."
Review 9 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
George
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Very poor battery life and slow

Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Support, Memory, Display resolution
Cons: Storage, Battery, Weight, Processor
"I purchased this unit and erceived it within a few days. Great delivery service. I charged the unit overnight, without starting it and then began the startup process. When getting to the windows start screen I checked the battery status and it showed 98%, with 3 hours remaining. This machine was suppose to run for 6 up to six hours. I then performed the OS updates, running about 45 mins and when I checked the battery life icon again, it now showed less than 1 hours remaining. VERY poor battery life. I have a 10 year old 17 inch laptop that has better battery life.
The unit also appears very sluggish and slow. Just performing the OS updates took over 45 mins.
I am returning the machine since I needed something that would last 4-5 hours under normal use. This machine would not do that."
Review 10 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FormerHPguy
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Fantastic

Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory, Video card, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Included Software
"I've been using the U410 touch for about a week now and I absolutely love it. I've seen many youtube reviews talking about flimsy build quality or too much flex in the keyboard but I think this is knit-picking an otherwise great ultrabook.
The build quality and materials seem solid to me and the flex in the keyboard is the same as with all my previous computers. the integrated graphics card is enough to run medium-graphics games which is a nice plus.
A little too much bloatware though.
"
Review 11 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksibod
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Coolest laptop - very well built!

Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
"I do not question the build quality on this machine - it is fantastic. The styling is also superb. You can tell that Lenovo spent a great deal of time into making this laptop. It is such great quality that I will more than likely continue to buy products from Lenovo.
This laptop is very light and thin! It has the footprint of a 13" (screen) computer but is 14".
The keyboard is amazing. I've always typed on Mac products and loved their keyboards but this one blows them out of the water. No flex on the keyboard tray and the key travel is perfect.
The touch screen is also really nice. I love that it is one piece of glass in front of the display and handles fingerprints and smudges very well.
I love the U410 touch!"
Review 12 for IdeaPad U410 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Roshdway
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

nice

Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Battery, Screen size
Cons: Storage, Battery, Weight
"Nice but need for moor enchantments like adding 3d mood gaming which I love"