Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo K1 Tablet - Top Rated

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo K1 Tablet - Top Rated

Average customer rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
48 of 52(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
Review 1 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rj96355844125

Tablet

Date:March 31, 2012
"I take this everywhere. This is so much easier to carry than a laptop. Anywhere that has WiFi allows me to surf the web."
Review 2 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
handfree

not what i expected

Date:March 25, 2012
"i purchased this k 1 table tat office depot for around 400(WITCH I JUST LEARNED STOPPED SELLING THIS MODEL HOW ABOUT THAT.... just before Christmas and hoped it would be a great tablet it has been nothing but bad ,the tablet seems to be very slow and has already had to have a reboot ,also the worst thing is accessories just try to buy a car adapter ill never buy anything lenovo again what good is a portable device that does not have a portable power supply think of that ??i should have bought a I pad ideapad not great idea"
Review 3 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlmrrt

Best product for the money

Date:March 16, 2012
"I received my tablet for Christmas... it has been the best tablet with the best apps around... there's always new and improved free apps to download... The only drawback is can't get netflix to work but they have mspot movies that works just fine....Love this tablet"
Review 4 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poojas

nice tablet

Date:March 7, 2012
"I got this tablet for christmas. I do say it was really worth the price we paid for it. My 3 yr old loves playing the games and aps. I love the mobility. I can us this with a cover/stand in the kitchen, having recipes on the screen."
Review 5 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susan

Love it

Date:March 2, 2012
"My first tablet and I love it. I didn't think I would like reading books electronically but this is great. Only problem so far is getting the app for Netflicks to work. I can't get the update to work properly."
Review 6 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
njacob

Bad choice

Date:February 22, 2012
"I thought the IdeaPad product was sub-par and doesn't come close to the Samsung Galaxy Android Tablet."
Review 7 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lmackzbody

Great price for the Lenovo K1 tablet

Date:February 22, 2012
"The android K1 does a great job multi-tasking and has been performing quite well since I purchased it. It comes with pre-loaded software already installed which is very helpful. It performs on par with the more popular Apple Ipads and can be custom tailored based on one's specifics. The only shortcomings is the low volume when watching movies and a missing USB connection. The plug-in to charge the K1 should be relocated to the side."
Review 8 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lala

Happy With My Purchase

Date:February 21, 2012
"Have had the product for 2 months and its very great I'm happy I got this product. The size is great, battery life is good and screen resoultion is great. Something I dont like is it just shut down sometimes and takes a while to come back on. Other than that I really enjoy the Lenovo Ideapad k1. Its a good buy, but I got mine form amazon.com ."
Review 9 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JACASTROP
Location:Santiago, Chile
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:AMD

Nothing is perfect

Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Included software, Memory
Cons: Support, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Storage, Security Features
"In general, the tablet works fine, but I failed to operate the GPS.
I have read many forums and apparently is a common problem for users of this tablet.
I would like a formal response from LENOVO on how to correct this problem, since most of the solutions found so far can compromise the system.
With the GPS running, certainly the tablet K1 is an excellent tool to carry all in one device."
Review 10 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy12
Location:Plant City
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Purchase Ever

Date:February 3, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"This product has is awesome. I take it everywhere and I am well pleased."
Review 11 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jay8derr
Location:Kennesaw, Ga
Owned Product:1-6 months

good all around tablet

Date:January 26, 2012
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"Needed a tablet for work and travel. K1 fits the bill and more.
The only thing it lacks is usb support for keyboards and such."
Review 12 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ClearBlueLou
Location:Toronto, ON Canada
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:1 GB

Great value, great first tablet

Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, value!
Cons: Support, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Build Quality
"I too am surprised by all the 5-star ratings here. I'm glad I got mine, but it's not like I went to heaven!
The absolute best feature about this is the price. Every other tablet maker seems to think they can charge as much as an iPad and get away with it. But the market doesn't want a non-iPad at an iPad price. HP and Blackberry, among others, are learning this the hard way.
All the other specs are on par with an iPad, even though the K1 sells for less than half the price.
Some things I'd like to see fixed in the next model, 1. Inserting the microSD is too finicky - redesign the slot or go to a fullsize SD slot. 2. Having a proprietory charger/data port is stupid - instead move to a standard like USB or microUSB. 3. Support it, Lenovo! Don't ignore your user base."
Review 13 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GadgetGal
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Price, but Not Best Tablet - Just OK

Date:January 22, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Screen size, Battery, Processor, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Support, Display performance, launch zone color doesn't stay customized shu
"I own an iPad 1, iPad 2, a Kindle Fire and this Lenovo K1 Ideapad. I rank this my 3rd favorite, with my iPad 2 and iPad 1 ranking above it, and Kindle Fire coming in 4th. (I've had this Lenovo for 2 months now, I guess I'm surprised at the high ratings here, but I'll just have to see if only the better ratings get posted.)
There are too many 'force shut-downs' or 'wait' on the Lenovo. Also, when I customize it to my choice of "Launch Zone Color" it does not stay as I have customized it - but goes back to the original "black" when I shut it down. In other words I have to customize it to my color preference EVERY time I turn it on, or JUST put up with the original black Zone Color (which I hate) !
The Volume on it is very POOR, even at full blast, which does not compare to the iPad.
The Droid apps are probably the best features on it, but this still does NOT come close to being my favorite tablet. I regret buying it, but I got it on sale for $259, which is $240 off the retail price. Also, I wish it came with 3G option as the iPad, which would make the GPS apps on it useful.
"
Review 14 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doctor
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best tablet out there.

Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card
"In my house, there is an iPad, a Touchpad and an Ideapad. The Ideapad is by far the best. Very smooth and user friendly operations. Intergrates greatly with the all the android phones in the house (bettet than the iPad to iPhones). Better value than the iPad (by a few hundred dollars). Want a tablet? Get an Ideapad K1."
Review 15 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momott
Location:Wentzville, MO
Owned Product:Less than a month

Great tablet!

Date:January 9, 2012
"I purchased this tablet for my youngest daughter, who didn't want a laptop, still likes her PC, but loves to experiment with apps and surf the web. She loves it! As does her older "technology geek" sister, her computer guy dad....and just about anybody else who picks it up. So glad I purchased this, wish I would have bought 2!
I'm not technical enought to do the Pros and Cons. I just know it does a lot, really well, right out of the box! No performance issues at all."
Review 16 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MADDY
Location:Dubai
Owned Product:Less than a week
Memory:1 GB

Excellent product available the market

Date:January 9, 2012
"Hi,
I was in search of a good tablet and accidently i happend to see this cute sexy K1 in the store. After comparing with the top model in the market, i found this one is value for money as it has all the same features.
K1 is so good for your daily use as it will stay on for 10 hours in battery getting your stuffs like emails, updates etc etc. Amazing picture quality and speed for HD movies, click snaps and touch up, share it, read newspapers, books what to say more!!! its an all in one device...... and now i am not using my lap because of this ...........
GREAT DEAL....... GO FOR IT"
Review 17 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyberGeek
Location:Easton, PA
Owned Product:1-6 months

Great Tablet

Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: Bluetooth, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Processor, Included software, Memory, Storage
"I was forced to buy a tablet for a couple of must applications. Looked at just about everything available. Most cost more than I was going to pay and the cheap ones - they were hopeless.
So the price on this table and the screen size really caught my eye. After about a month I find this does everything I and more.
The only thing to be careful with is updates to the OS. DO NOT interupt them, but if you do there is a status screen. Not easy to find, but its there.
If you are newbie to tablets - take it slow as anything new takes time to learn. BTW I have been programming computers for 45 years, and each time the technology changed you had to learn what was the same and what really changed.
Bottom line - I am considering getting one for my wife and she does not do technology well. But this is easier to use out of the box than Windows, customization takes a little more time."
Review 18 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parkie
Location:Oregon
Owned Product:Less than a month

great tablet

Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: Weight, Bluetooth, Screen size, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Memory
Cons: Durability, Included Software
"Got the K1 for Christmas. Great value for the price. I agree that the charger is way too big. The earphone location is no big deal if you get bluetooth headphones. Having problems with the SD card mounting, just need to read the manual more. Performance has been great I just hope that the new android os makes for better apps.
Wish there were more specific sleeves etc for the tablet.
"
Review 19 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EngJoe
Location:Atlanta GA
Owned Product:1-6 months

Great Buy

Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Storage
Cons: no information on 4.0
"I bought 2 of these units and have been impress with them. The tablets work well and you can uy the apps from the Android market or the Lenovo market. The tablets run smooth and have a long battery live. The one gripe is Lenovo has not announced is they will be releasing 4.0 os onto this device but I hope they do. Games run very well and Netflix works awesome on it. Some minor issues are the updates, there is no information bar letting you know how much more it needs to download. Overall I am happy with the tablets and would recommend them."
Review 20 for K1 Tablet - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RogerDodger
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Owned Product:Less than a month
Memory:1 GB

Another Quality Lenovo Product

Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Included software, value
"I have owned many Lenovo (IBM) products over the years and the K1 tablet appears to be of the same caliber. Excellent quality and performance as expected.
The tablet is easy to use, right out of the box and updates were accomplished without any difficulty.
It is a very popular device in my household. I have to wait in line to use it as my wife and kids also love it!"