Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaCentre Horizon 27 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre Horizon 27

Table PCs Multi-user, multimode devices

Average customer rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
Review 1 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
webfeet

too much work

Date:April 8, 2014
"had high hopes. Unit came in with Win 8 and a lot of conflicts to set up and get Wind 8.1. the forced Microsoft account set up for password and not local first is a big mistake on pc's. may be good for tablets, not here. Weird the kickstand wont lock in the down positition without a strap added. after win 8.1 still slow to load internet content. have win7 machine next to it on desk during change over and can't believe this machine with I7 and all the new stuff is slower on most things vs the Win7. don't buy one on sale or with coupon without checking win 8.1 and all the drivers are preloaded. you will regret the time it takes..."
Review 2 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tams
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

The best NextGen PC

Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Weight
"pros (17) Warranty,Processor,Security Features,Support,Included software,Durability,Software compatibility,Memory,Bluetooth,Video card,Wireless card,Keyboard/peripherals,Screen size,Build Quality,Storage,Display resolution,Display performance
cons (4) Input/Output compatibility,Battery,Weight,number of ports
If you want an all around business and family computer, look no further. This is the next level in innovation. I have tried other Windows 8 computers but none of them had that WOW factor. This computer has that WOW factor. I am always looking out for new tech and this one seems great. Eagerly waiting for the Horizon 2 as that one seems way better with a lot of new features and style. Thanks."
Review 3 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candy
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

best purchase ever

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Weight, kickstand
"i absolutely love my horizon, i use it as my computer/tablet/tv its nice to have all of them in one because now i can save space and watch my movie anywhere. i hate the fact that the kickstand doesnt lock poor design there, but that would be the only bad thing. my horizon runs laps around my old hp g7 and was the same price. wish lenovo sold a bag for this because i cant find one and the one they give is junk broke first time used lol"
Review 4 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ds337706
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Perfect for College Students

Date:January 31, 2014
"I use this as a TV and computer and I can watch any media I want to via the full web browser and hdmi input. There's no other tabletop like it.
The features are really terrific though it is the first generation of its kind so I expect the next versions to be even better.
Pros: Features features features, screen, hdmi input, reliability, business ethics, cool factor, etc
Neutral: graphics, performance
Cons: only 2 usb, no flash HD, lags in startup"
Review 5 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimmy
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

think twice

Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Support, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Processor
"This doesn't work with Photoshop CC. works with Fireworks and Illustrator. And this computer is SLOW and sluggish when opening up new program. I read a review where someone said ".. added a Plextor M5M 256GB solid state disk and it is VERY FAST. " 200 more.
Owned for one month. I needed Win8 for Adobe Cloud.Great graphics, lots of features, push this, push that. All that stuff is loaded. Problem with keyboard pairing. Support was REALLY NICE+, a new keyboard was sent, but that hasn't "paired" either --using old keyboard-but need more USB ports now. There seems to be a floating factor or lag time with this computer on opening programs and in game playing. Remember doesn't work with Photoshop CC
"
Review 6 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sumotoby
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

FABULOUS Table PC!!!

Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Weight
"The picture quality of this pc is amazing! This is the best solution for a home hub for the kitchen or home office.
The Intel i7 processer is lightening fast with lots of memory to store videos, pictures and documents.
It is an elegant pc and can double as a PC.
The quality is superior and I am buying a second one for the bedroom."
Review 7 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shill123
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Potential!!!

Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth
"Great media center PC. HDMI in is great but needs HDMI out. Would love a digitizer for stuff like Fresh Paint. Monopoly is awesome and is a great experience. A remote would be nice as well. Portability is a huge plus and especially for gaming. This thing doubles as TV for me. This is what the original Microsoft Surface could have been...this sort of PC has great potential. Upgraded to Windows 8.1 as well. Could not get Bluetooth to work with Integra receiver."
Review 8 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JohnnyP
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Worst Lenovo Product ive purchased

Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Support, Included Software, Software compatibility, Display performance, Durability
"My family LOVED this system for the first couple weeks - but then it started having issues related to its video, and there doesn't seem to be a fix. I think the fact it could have been a great system makes it even more frustrating. I am going to sell ASAP."
Review 9 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Balaji
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

This best computer pc fo today world

Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"This is the world best all in one pc for the family entertainer and the best fried for entertainment"
Review 10 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OntheHorizon
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

A stunning machine with production issues

Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Processor, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, no ethernet port., stand does not lock.
"The SSD version is definitely the way to go if you want fast boot/fast performance. The stand is nice but it is not designed to lock flat and is annoying. The lack of HDMI output and an ethernet port is a bummer. Sadly I received a Horizon last month and it had a "battery not detected" error and so Lenovo's great support team replaced my whole unit. The 2nd machine arrived and had the exact same production issue. Then I asked them to test the 3rd replacement before shipping it. They neglected to do so and I got a 3rd machine with the same issue so it will not run without being plugged into power. I am returning my 3rd unit and getting my money back. I love the Horizon so much that I will eventually buy one again once they get their production issues solved. :("
Review 11 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TechnologyFan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Not ready for primetime

Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Included Software, Software compatibility
"Pro's include big 10 point touchscreen, clever design for stand, mouse, & nice keyboard. I got the i7 version, great for android, Win8, and Lenovo games, as well as news/sports feeds. HDMI in to allow xbox, etc... to hook up. Thus it can work as a monitor or pc. Decent speaker set-up.
Cons include no hdmi out to allow for dual monitor support. Aura is NOT integrated at all. It does not support all video formats, only windows supported formats even if you install the VLC player. One cannot add/delete games to the interface either thereby rendering it useless. no support exists for aura ."
Review 12 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ramin
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great innovation!

Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Processor, Included software, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Software compatibility, photoshop incompatible, lack of firewire, need more usb port, pen for precision paint
"I have had several tablet PCs since 2001 from MC, HP, Dell, IBM and the last one Samsung slate 7, but this one is the most interesting one specially when it come to size, not too big not too small. The screen is brilliant, the processor is as fast as Extreme processor, 2 generous USB 3. The stand jack is heavy duty and sturdy. Touch screen is very sensitive. Two platforms feature is amazing specially when come to game and entertainment as well as daily computing, very kids and family friendly!
A few cons are: the touch function is not working at all with Adobe photoshop CS6, hopefully Lenovo comes with a driver or fix. The second is a Firewire port that could be a + for audiophiles working with touch sensitive DAWs.
"
Review 13 for IdeaCentre Horizon 27
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dotcom13
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Next level of Innovation

Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Weight, number of ports
"If you want an all around business and family computer, look no further. This is the next level in innovation. I am primarily a MAC user, but I am also a fan of new tech. I have tried other Windows 8 computers but none of them had that WOW factor. This computer has that WOW factor and some. My 2 year asks me everyday to get on this computer(she used to prefer the iPad) and she is having a blast. Hopefully they will release one of the stands soon and then this will be a complete device.
Also Nancy the Lenovo rep was great. Thanks Again.
"