Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 11S or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 11S

11.6" multi-mode mini-Ultrabook with 10-point multitouch

Average customer rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 11S
Review 1 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninjaking
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great product

Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size
"I have really enjoyed my Laptop for all purposes that i have required of it.
the design is good although a keyboard protector is necessary due the the flip screen inversion.
the weight and mobility are amazing and its systems function flawlessly.
it doesnt have a disk drive which i thought would be a problem but disks are becoming obsolete so it wasnt a big deal. Overall great, i love it and look forward to many future purchases
"
Review 2 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blackness
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

Yoga's Black Screen of Death

Date:February 9, 2014
"The Lenovo Yoga 11S with Haswell processor is a great little machine in every way, except it has a serious bug when running Windows 8.1. When waking the computer up from sleep or hibernate modes, the Lenovo screen will flash and then . . . nothing. The screen goes black and the computer is completely unusable and must be forcibly powered down. This appears to be a problem after upgrading to Windows 8.1 and is NOT related to fast startup.
This is a common problem with this configuration, try searching for "lenovo yoga screen goes black". Clearly a compatibility issue of the Lenovo Yoga with Windows 8.1. BUYERS BEWARE."
Review 3 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:512KB

Very happy!

Date:January 21, 2014
"My 14-year-old and 11-year-old each got one of these for Christmas and LOVE them. So happy I found these! Awesome computer and design!"
Review 4 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArmedMaverick
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome Ultrabook

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I purchased this for travel for business and also to use as a tablet. This has far exceeded my expectations...the speed is great, display is awesome, and as light as a feather. The only real negative I could perhaps a little better battery life...I have been receiving around 5.5hrs on average. Overall an excellent design!"
Review 5 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BryKayne
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

8GB RAM Means Nothing...

Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Weight, Display resolution
Cons: Display resolution, Memory, Security Features, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size
"I purchased this product looking for a quick, sleak, portable computer. After reading reviews on Amazon and purchasing many other tablet PC's before this one, I figured this was the best option.
I switched over from using a MacBook Pro 8gb RAM, 750GB Hard Drive. I restored my MacBook Pro thinking I would never use it again... I was wrong:
This PC is slow. Very slow. With 8GB of RAM, I expected to be able to run multiple applications at once with no problem. This PC LAGS, which I cannot stand. The fluidity of the MacBook Pro compared to this PC is astonishing. This PC is NOT Fluid.
I wish I had looked into Samsung products before purchasing this product.
I'd highly recommend SEARCHING ELSEWHERE. This lag is ridiculous and not worth a $1050."
Review 6 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBRs
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

LOVE my Lenovo Yoga S11

Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Perfect size and weight. Love the performance, portability and battery life. When I'm working I use a wireless mouse and keyboard. Highly recommend!"
Review 7 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ernie
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5

Mixed results

Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Processor, Bluetooth, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Security Features, hanging
"Nice design and when it works, very nice. But machine hangs frequently, jumps web pages randomly, and worse of all when starting either from sleep or off, fails to start half the tme. Its begins then before the ID feture comes up hangs, I have to turn on and off about 5 times before it starts normally. I had same problems with both win 8 and 8.1. Mine has the Haswell chip."
Review 8 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MENACESPEED
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

I love this computer

Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
"I so love my Yoga 11s computer. It's super fast at startup due to it's Solid State Drive-about 4 second startup from first power up.
Fast downloads on iTunes and uploads to my ipods and iphone 5s.
I love having Bluetooth connectivity...I connect my Bluetooth mouse to it.
it's super light...very easy to travel with
Well worth having.
the best laptop/tablet I've ever owned."
Review 9 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitch053
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Love this device

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Screen size, Build Quality, yoga flexibity
Cons: Battery
"I was extremely disappointed with windows 8 so I bought an android tablet last year. After a year, that device is now up for sale. I love the flexibility of the Yoga especially stand and tent mode. This device works for me whether using as a laptop, tablet, on a table, laying down, or standing. With Windows 8.1 released, I decided to give an 11s a try since I got such a great deal on a factory refurbished model. I love it. The touch screen experience on this device coupled with the Yoga flexibility is the best tablet experience I have had to date. And with many of my favorite apps on android now showing up on windows 8.1, I was ready to make the switch."
Review 10 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWTanker
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great little machine

Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Input/Output compatibility
"This is a very easy to use and lite weight combo machine that I love to use. It was little pricey when I bought mine but it appears to be coming down. I look forward to seeing what the next gen works like."
Review 11 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David59
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good all around unit.

Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
"Deployed three of these in the last six months and just order another for a big clinic. Very user friendly and very reliable. The battery goes for most of the day and the providers love the size and weight. We are moving all the old lap top users to this computer."
Review 12 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DropZone
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Terrible WiFi and build quality

Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Software compatibility
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Support, Build Quality
"This thing has a notoriously awful WiFi card. Not only does it not see the 5ghz band, but it's reliability on the 2.4ghz is extremely poor. In addition, several of the screws holding together the bottom of the laptop fell out shortly after it arrived. They continue to disappear one at a time."
Review 13 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waffles
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Well Built Machine

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Memory, Battery
"I bought this computer a day ago and so far it has been well built and good performance quality to it. The only issue is the battery life is only six hours and most laptops are at least 8 hours. Also when watching hulu the video gets great graphics but it jumps around very little. Overall this computer is great I do recommend this laptop due to it has more power then my other stationary computer. All I recommend is to buy a extended battery pack for this laptop/tablet."
Review 14 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lawperson
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great little machine

Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality
Cons: Battery, Included Software
"I used computers for years, but never owned a laptop or a table. I needed a laptop for mobile computing for a new job, and was interested in the portability of a tablet. The Yoga 11S has been a great all in one device.
I was a little worried as I saw online reviews of this computer that talked about WiFi connection issues, but that has not been a problem for me at all. I would like to see a backlight keyboard, but that has not been a big issue either.
I did end up with a lot of Adware that I had to struggle with to make go away. Not sure if that came in with the preinstalled bloatware that came with the computer, but again, things are working fine now.
So far, I've got to say I'm happy with the purchase."
Review 15 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macgyver214
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great All-Around Crossover

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Weight, Included Software
"I bought this computer two months ago as a secondary so that I would have something to take with me on the go, and I absolutely love it. It has all the accessibility of a full computer with the compactness and mobility (for the most part) of a tablet. The one thing against it in that respect is that it can be a little awkward to hold, and is a little heavy to hold in one hand. However this has its own benefits: it keeps me from swinging it around like most people do with their tablets. I cannot get behind all the pre-packaged software they include at factory default, all it is to me is wasted space. As a final note, the "multi-mode" nature of the computer actually comes in handy during different situations and is less gimmicky than how it's advertised."
Review 16 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hohaman
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Computer

Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Build Quality, Storage
"I have had this Ideapad for a week and I love it. The Windows 8 operating system, is a dream come true. Everything works! The tablet I was using was slow and took forever to do anything. The Ideapad is lightning fast and with a SSD, you can walk around and do what you would do with a tablet, only lightning fast. Throw away your tablets and buy this computer."
Review 17 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrisPCMac
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Pretty nice machine

Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Battery
"My only real complaint is the battery, otherwise I would give it 5 stars. I bought this for travels to Europe and it would be nice to get the 8 or 9 hrs of the Air vs the 5+ of this device. Seems to be consistent of around 5 hrs. Lenovo does also have a battery management feature that will not charge it unless the battery hits a certain level.
Other than that, this is a really cool little, full functioning computer!"
Review 18 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandon
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

You'll definitely be satisfied!

Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Display performance
"Love this ultrabook! The convertability makes this laptop stand out from the rest. Windows 8 is best enjoyed with a touch screen and this takes care of both touch and mouse. The SSD makes the boot time near unnoticeable. Windows 8 needs to catch up with this laptop! There aren't too many good apps out for Windows 8 yet, but once they catch up this laptop will surpass many others."
Review 19 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tmore
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

needs the 4th Gen. Pro

Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Weight, Support, Build Quality
Cons: Battery, Processor
"i will wait for the haswell, other than that looks great"
Review 20 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
defcut
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

good but pricey

Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size
Cons: price
"Will wait for haswell version of this , lower the price
600 $ is the best
"