Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad T430s

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo ThinkPad T430s

Average customer rating:
3.915 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
40 of 59(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad T430s
Review 1 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biesty
Location:Western US
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Updated Review of the T430s

Date:August 16, 2012
"I wrote a review before when trying to use the mSATA/HD combo and was a little disappointed with the recovery media and felt like I had the same performance as my e420s but with a better screen and backlit keyboard. After talking with a tech that was pretty helpful I discovered their were better ways to configure the T430s. I got rid of the mSATA and bought a Samsung 512gb SATA III SSD at a reasonable price for the main hard drive area. I also found out after the review that he mSATA port is only SATA II and the main hard drive port is SATA III. My new set up with the T430s is the i5 with nvidia graphics card, 1600 x 900 matte screen, 16gb (bought separately) of memory, BT, backlit keyboard and a 2nd battery for the ultra bay. With the Samsung SSD the total price was about $2,200 after tax and shipping.
There is enough space on the HD now but if I start to fill up I can replace the DVD drive with another HD up to 1tb in size. This is much better than the mSATA/HD set up before and I'm pretty stoked.
Performance- in the last review I dyslexically wrote a pcmark 7 score 3,965 instead of 3,695. The New score using the SATA III drive is up from 3,695 to 3961. The Old Windows 7 Scores with the mSATA using the SATA II port are 6.3 for gaming and graphics, 7.2 on calculations per second, 7.5 with memory and 7.3 on disk data transfer rate. With the new SSD the disc data transfer rate went up from 7.3 to 7.9. You can see a difference when opening up files, programs and such. It's really fast.
The versatility of the ultra bay is genius. I Love that you can put in a hard drive, dvd drive and a battery in the same bay with very little effort and on the fly. Now if only Lenovo had a Blu-Ray option for that ultra bay and it would be perfect. The PC now starts in about 22 seconds but it's loaded with many many programs. Before I started loading all the programs the start up was around 16 seconds which is great for a laptop with mid range processing power.
Battery life is pretty good but I haven't extensively tested it. I think with what I have used with the battery so far a conservative estimate would be about 5 hours with moderate use and probably 8-9hrs with the ultra bay battery in. With tweaking the settings it seems possible I could do better. This will travel very well!
I have friends who have macs with ssd drives that have better bench mark scores and a ton of people say the graphics and processing power of their macs are faster than this but I paid about 1/3 to 1/2 the price. If I bought a new mac with similar hard drive space I'd be out about $3100 shipped so I think it's worth it. I can also upgrade my T430s where you cant with the Mac.
I now have a great laptop for working at home and travel. I'm usually home all summer and gone all winter so this is the perfect compromise. The only thing I wish I had was a little better graphics performance to catch up to what the macs are doing but I'm ok with paying $900 less."
3 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaxZ
Location:Bloomington, IN
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Business Laptop

Date:July 8, 2012
Pros: Durability, Software compatibility, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Battery
"Still the BEST choice for a portable business laptop with serious performance. If Macs are supercars, Thinkpads are Main Battle Tanks."
3 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lenovot430s
Location:Lansdowne, PA
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

All sorts of problems

Date:August 21, 2012
Cons: laptop was badly put together, had to send it back
"I've had all sorts of problems with Lenovo.
I'm not a very picky buyer, and I usually don't spend time writing reviews (almost never). But I waited weeks to get this T430s and when I got it, so many things were wrong with it. They had the wrong video driver, the Windows OS had to be re-imaged. After doing lots of reading, I saw that a lot of people send their laptops back to Lenovo because of related issues. I think their process is very fragmented, so there's no good quality assurance.
I've purchased cheaper laptops for friends and family, and all their laptops from different companies (even Dell!) never gave issues where I had to ship it back. And even though this is the most expensive laptop I've purchased for myself, it's been the most unreliable.
If you decide to buy this product, write here what was your first major issue, and you'll be surprised how often this shows up."
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OneEyedJack
Location:Boston, MA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Slow delivery but good laptop

Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Included Software, Display performance
"I was excited to order the 430s, but then it took over a month to get here with constantly moving delivery dates. I finally got a few poorly written email messages telling me the graphics card was making the system late. If there was a star rating for their order process and delivery time, I would give them 0 stars.
But, it arrived, and it's a good machine. I was deciding between the new X1 Carbon and the 430s. I wanted light weight and powerful. I realized since I own an iPad, I didn't need to spend the extra money dropping the weight from 4 lbs to 3 lbs, so I chose the 430s. It's still really light weight and easy to carry around so I think it's a good value. The truth is I don't carry this laptop around with me as much anymore. I had a T500 before and the 430s feels incredibly lighter weight.
It boots up in about 1 minute, which is awesome. Awake from sleep is even faster. the keyboard is great, although I need to get used to the new arrangement of the Insert and Delete keys.
I upgraded to a 500 GB hard drive so that after all the bloatware, I would still have capacity.
The only bad thing I have noticed so far is that the screen doesn't seem as vivid as my previous T500. I had them side by side as I was transferring data over, and I could tell the difference. The controls for adjusting the contrast on the 430s are not obvious and adjusting the contrast helped some. It's not the brightness setting. It's like the colors are just more washed out.
So far, so good. It's working as expected.
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nefgirb
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Reliable for the 4th time round

Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Screen size
"This is my 4th Thinkpad, which includes the R40, T60P, and now, the T430s (I can't remember the first one). I love the THINKPAD model - it is so reliable and has always worked fine for me. I look forward to experiencing all the functionality of my new T430s. I really like the built-in camera and microphone, which allow me to use my social networking applications on my Thinkpad. I also like the fingerprint reader log on, so that I don't have to have yet another password to remember. All-in-all, it has everything I need bundled into a nice-sized package. Oh, yes - it's lightweight, too. Nice job, Lenovo!"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDStudent
Location:Texas
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5

Great Laptop for the Money

Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: Weight, Durability, Wireless card, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: pixel out
"I have been using the T430s for over a month now (3gen core i5). I knew I would want to upgrade out of the box, so I bought a base model, then doubled the RAM to 8GB and put in a Crucial SSD as well. So glad I did. Programs open quickly with virtually no hang-up time. It starts-up in around 25 seconds with standard programs installed.
If you decide to upgrade to SSD, make sure you get 7mm drive and use Lenovo's restore disks to reload the OS onto new drive (not a direct link cable). Upgrade was incredibly simple, with one screw access each for HD bay and RAM, and both working immediately upon plugin.
I have had 0 problems, except for a single pixel that is out on the screen, but with the HD size, it is barely noticeable. No freezes or errors so far either. Video is surprisingly good, for non-discrete graphics.
I purchased a bay battery for the ultrabay, and it has extended my battery life to approximately 11 hours when surfing and taking notes in class on a level 4 brightness.
It feels slim and light, which I feel more than makes up for the price difference from the T430.
With this T430s configuration, I feel like I'm getting the same performance as Apple for half the price. This is my first Lenovo product, and I will definitely be coming back for more."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biesty
Location:Western US
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good laptop but mSATA config is different than 420

Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Weight, Video card, Battery, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Support, Software compatibility
"So I bought this after having a good time this last year on the Lenovo thinkpad e420s but wanted a backlit keyboard, graphics card and better screen resolution. I also was keen on bettery battery life. The T430s had all of that and I'm pretty impressed with it so far.
There is one big issue I had with the T430s that could either be a big issue for some or a non issues for others. With the e420s I had an 80gb intel mSATA for the os and programs as well as a 500gb hard drive for files. I tried to do the same with the T430's. After a week of working with Lenovo I finally discovered from a tech that the recovery discs won't work if you want to load it to an mSATA like my 120gb i bought for this. Support isn't very helpful either with this out of the box issue. I had to buy a new copy of windows 7 pro for $299 and load every driver myself for it to work. It took a tremendous amount of the joy away from the purchase and installation which is usually an easy thing. At least I have no bloat ware and it works perfect now but what a waste of the week.
Another smaller issue is the T430s only takes 7mm Hard Drives so right now the best you can do is 500gb. Still I'd rather have the 7mm drive and the small size over a standard 9.5mm drive.
Ok so now to the way it works now and the rest of it. One thing I can say is the look of the T430s is a lot different in person than with the videos. It looks more sleek and slim. There is more of a new school look than what you see on the videos and pics. It also feels light and sturdy. The area where you rest your palms to type isn't much of a smudge magnet so that is good as well.
This is my 4th Lenovo and 3rd thinkpad so I'm pretty new to the whole keyboard world. My wife has a t520 so I got to play around with the old school keyboard and actually prefer the new keyboard set up. I can see how the old schoolers would get annoyed with the new one though. Still out of all the keyboards I tried in many stores this is hands down the best. It would of been nice though if the click pad was a little wider. I still like the left and right clicks separate from the pad instead of the unified pad. The back lit keyboard is great and should of been done a long time ago. The keyboard is also much better in terms of feel than the e420s.
It would be nice to have one more usb on the sides instead of everything in the back. This might just be me but I'd prefer an hdmi port instead of a mini display but I'm probably in the minority. Speaking of display I have heard complaints but coming from the washed out lower def screen on the e420s I'm pretty happy.
The pcmark 7 score is 3965 which I think is pretty good for a thin and light laptop like this. The windows experience is 6.3 for gaming and graphics. It's 7.2 on calculations per second, 7.5 with memory (have 16gb in) and 7.3 on disk data transfer rate. I haven't given it a full battery test but with the bay battery in it looks like it will be about 7-8hours at the maximum battery life setting which is about what I expected based on my computers specs. I bet it would be longer without a graphics card, 2 drives and an i5 processor.
If it wasn't for the mSATA recovery media issue and the cold un-helpful tech I would of gave this 5 stars across the board but all in all this is a pretty good laptop and should be good for my travels for at least a year or 2. I really wish the techs would be a little more helpful with people who want to utilize the laptops full potential. I don't think I could recommend this laptop to someone else if they wanted to use the unique mSATA feature. I would only recommend it to someone who wants to use it with a 2.5 in HD."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
laser
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

bad USB

Date:February 21, 2013
"bad USB"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ems3
Location:Baltimore, MD
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5

One of the worst laptops I have ever had

Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: Weight, Screen size, Display resolution
Cons: Build Quality, Durability, Storage, fingerprint scanner
"I have had this laptop since August. The fingerprint scanner died. The speakers are not great. The computer has already had a virus and I have never had a virus on any of my other computers before. The hard drive is already filled there is not enough memory on it. Overall really disappointed in this computer for the price."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Location:Midwest
Owned Product:Less than a week

Extremely Disappointed

Date:July 3, 2012
Cons: Wireless card
"The wifi was shot after one day of use. I was expecting much more out of such a highly recommended brand. A constantly freezing computer in addition to the wifi connection problems are beginning to make me think that keeping my previous business computer would have been much less of a hassle."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kapsford
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Value

Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Support, Durability, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality
Cons: size of trackpad
"I just purchased this computer from the lenovo outlet for $750 (refurbished) which was a steal. The configuration I got comes out to over $1400 in the actual lenovo store. (i5,win7pro,8gb ram, 128SSD, ultimate wireless card, camera, bluetooth, et.) So my point is to look around before buying this computer because you can save tons of $$$. That being said, the SSD and upgraded ram in this model makes it blazing fast. It is actually thinner and lighter than what I expected from just looking at the pictures. Ultimately, I would definitely recommend this computer, but make sure to add SDD, upgrade the ram, and get windows 7."
Review 12 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BENy
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

not reliable

Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Warranty, Support, Durability
"I bought just a month ago, and just accidently dropped it , the coner of the case got cracks and DVD driver just poped out and won't be able to close it ,, after send it back they charge more than what I pay for the new one .... I don't really know what should I say....."
Review 13 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RoadRunner
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good do-it-all laptop for road warrior

Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Durability, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Storage
"I am a professional and a "road warrior." This is my third T4xx series (T400s, T410s, now T430s). These are great overall, if not stellar in any one category. An easy weight to carry, a big enough screen to see, decent battery life, the DVD/CD drive for discs that get handed to me in the field, a backlit keyboard for working on a dark airplane, enough graphics and sound to play a movie while at a hotel, and a 500 GB hard drive so I can store work data as well my music and photos.
Also, they are tough. During an emergency, i drove off with it still on my car's roof - found 2 blocks away, case had road rash but computer runs fine.
Main complaint: the hard drive is 1.8" format rather than 2.5", so it's hard to replace them if they die or you want a bigger drive."
Review 14 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thirteen91
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

good purchase

Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery
"a good purchase, gives light weight a whole new meaning as this does not compromise on performance by using a ULV processor. This is a proper laptop not a netbook."
Review 15 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jasmine
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Not quite what i was hoping for

Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Weight, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: touchpad
"I was hoping it performs more smooth than this.
Touchpad is so rough that i feel like my fingers get burn. Keyboard soft to use.
"
Review 16 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wtarreau
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Extremely disappointed!

Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display performance, design in general
"Trimmed review.
Constantly tilting the display to see dark shades, and the black is gray
Kbd: false strikes all the day, especially arrow keys, eg: left gives you PgUP! Need to swap Fn/Ctrl. Too soft keys, impossible to quickly type double letters such as "tt".
Touchpad: clicks when you just move (awful for web browsing). Buttons randomly work, selecting areas is a challenge.
Speakers: same sound as a mobile phone on the table. Volume too low if someone talks nearby.
Many design mistakes. Eg: pwrled is behind! No caps lock led either.
Overall, I regret this choice and I'm impatient to see it die."
Review 17 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aziz
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

One of the best business laptops

Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality
Cons: Battery
"Overall excellent performance , but the battery life is not useful ."
Review 18 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skibum42
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great machine

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Durability, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Display performance
"After 10 years of Thinkpads, I tried the T431s and quickly returned it for the T430s. Basic CPU/memory machine, adding upgraded screen, camera, Win8, wifi and fingerprint reader. Afterwards, upgraded memory, bay battery and disk cart then added a SSD - after-market at WAY cheaper prices. System is light and fast! A finger swipe wakes it in seconds and the wifi works almost immediately. The system feels durable and I've had no problems with reliability. I like the new keyboard style and glow. Battery life could be better, but I get 4-5 hours. Yeah, the screen color and view-ability is poor if not oriented right, but that is the worst I can say about it. I use a Chromecaster to view videos anyway. Overall, very happy with my purchase."
Review 19 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlphaDelta
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Purchase, Some Feedback

Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, external design
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"The computer I purchased was fully loaded. With an i7 CPU, and 256GB SSD. The t430s is an amazing machine with an abundant amount of features, and components. However, I realize that the keyboard is very easy to have greases/oils stuck on, and is not like the T430u, with the rough feeling keyboard. Its like Lenovo has 2 types of Thinkpad Keyboards. Unfortunately, the smooth type of keyboard is very attracted to the oils of the skin. As well, the trackpad buttons, are a bit soft, and could be harder. Overall a great computer!"
Review 20 for ThinkPad T430s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
laserdiode
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

screen always become blue

Date:July 30, 2013
"as the title. And there are always some problems with the keyboard and camera. I just use it for less than 1 year. It's a poor laptop"