Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Edge E525 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E525

15", AMD-powered laptop for all-day mobile business.

Average customer rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 6(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Edge E525
Review 1 for ThinkPad Edge E525
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrThinkpad
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Last thinkpad ever

Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Support, Included Software, Build Quality, Durability
"I had always been a loyal thinkpad fan and had 6 in the past. But this one fail me badly. Be fair, I really like the design of this PC and the spec looks very good for the price I paid. But I guess I really got what I paid for. :( Bought the E525 with a discount at Nov 2011 and it managed to not boot up just after the warranty expired (Dec 2012). After reading posts on the forum and seems a lot of other users had exactly the same issue. It actually made me think of this "not boot up" issue as a feature rather than a fault. I guess it was my fault NOT read those posts within the warranty period and not extend it. I really missed all my old T series and those trouble less years. Byebye Thinkpad with all my heart with you."
Review 2 for ThinkPad Edge E525
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buzzman

"Coolest" laptop around

Date:June 4, 2012
"This machine is incredible! I use it for online classes and it runs fast and cool. The dual core processer slices through tasks and the hard drive gives me plenty of space. Previously I owned another laptop from a unamed, popular company. After 30 minues of use the bottom would get so hot you could fry and egg on it and after a few hours you ran the risk of having it overheat and shut down. Not with my Thinkpad! This thing runs so cool you cant even tell its on and its totally silent even when the fan is on. The battery doesnt give quite as much time as advertised but still holds out a good three hours of constant use. The screen is vibrant and crystal clear and the keys are strong and firm, not flimsy like my previous computer. Five stars. I would recomend this machine to anyone."
Review 3 for ThinkPad Edge E525
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lenovosf

So far

Date:March 23, 2012
"This is my first lenovo computer. So far I'm satisfied with the product. Processor has great speed and Windows launches pretty fast. I love the design and screen. But the battery is not very good , last for 2 hours."
Review 4 for ThinkPad Edge E525
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
goodboi

Good until it doesn't power up anymore.

Date:March 15, 2012
"this is my first lenovo product. I was pretty happy with this laptop until it stop working on me. first i though my battery is out, so plug in the power no reaction. then i checked the power indicating light. The green light isn't light up either. now i'm try to get it replaced."
Review 5 for ThinkPad Edge E525
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carola700

Love my Edge 525

Date:February 22, 2012
"I love almost everything about my Edge 525
except for two things. The good things are that it is lightweight and easy to move around. Love the screen and the speed of the processor. It was easy to put it in my homegroup at home and even have it print wirelessly.
The two negatives are that the standard battery that came with it only lasts for about 2 hours of use. And the other is sort of a technical issue and it is that while running IE9, I cannot open my AOL mail and if I try IE freezes. I've called Lenovo and we did fix it for about 24 hours and then it went back to freezing up.
But overall, I love my laptop.
"
Review 6 for ThinkPad Edge E525
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bittu
Location:New Delhi, INDIA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

My Best Deal for the New Year.

Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Included Software, Software compatibility
"I was quite confuse if i could get a laptop with high performance, superb Mobility and Fantastic design at an budget of $600.
And I was so much happy to get this powerful laptop at unexpected price, i bet you cant get the same at that price; Now i am using this laptop for 3 weeks and I am very much surprised with its performance, 4GB DD R3 RAM, AMD accelerated processor and Raedon HD Graphics Boost up the laptop. With a very attractive design and User Friendly Environments Lenovo rocks!
The Integrated Technology of this laptop is very useful for businessmen and Students; With HD Raedon Graphics it is not less than a gaming PC."