Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lynx K3011 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lynx K3011

Premium 11.6" Windows tablet-laptop convertible

Average customer rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lynx K3011
Review 1 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1234
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

So many issues

Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Weight, Screen size
Cons: Storage, Wireless card, Memory, Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Processor
"I purchased an ideatab lynx only 5 months ago and it's given me nothing but headaches.. The charging port stopped working. It doesn't have a good wifi connection. And it has many glitches."
Review 2 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rare66
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2 GB

love tablet, but...

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution
Cons: Warranty, Support, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Display performance
"Love the tablet but hate the docking station. You can't beat the tablet and I hope the new models are half as good. However I am so disappointed in the docking keyboard and I've tried two separate ones. Both new & neither will hold a charge. When I plug in the charger the light blinks yellow and white, which according to the manual it means there's a fault. Ive tried 3 times contacting Lenovo and have gotten nowhere. You'd think they'd stand behind their products better being #1 in the industry, even over Dell, HP, & more."
Review 3 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrick
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Great, lightweight business laptop/tablet

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Battery, Software compatibility, Storage
Cons: Memory, Processor, camera
"I bought my first one six months ago and then one for my kids for school three months ago. I am really happy with the performance running ms office and touchscreen functionality. The battery is amazing - giving 10+ hours while traveling after fully charged. Hands down the best mobile business pc/tablet i have owned. The only minus is the lack of front facing camera (has user facing camera only). iPad may have more gimmicks for social user but for a business person this is a great mobile device with USBs, SD card, and battery life"
Review 4 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlphaMan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Not a good tablet

Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Software compatibility, Screen size
Cons: Support, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"I purchased this tablet in July when my laptop was stolen. Don't be fooled, this is not a replacement for a laptop. The keyboard is very poor. When typing, the cursor changes positions without any notice. Also, there is no way to turn off the keyboard when the tablet is connected. Also, you will not be able to find a cover/holder to fit this tablet."
Review 5 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cls1987
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:2 GB

Best Tablet I've Ever Owned!

Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Bluetooth, Display performance
"I've owned the iPad 2 since June 2012. I purchased this tablet, the Lenovo IdeaTab Lynx online. The IdeaPad allows me to do things that I can't do on my iPad: create and edit Microsoft Office documents, print files using my current printers, run apps side-by-side, and expand my storage capacity! The only two issues that I had were that the Bluetooth driver/software needed to be reinstalled, and the graphics driver needed to be downgraded so that I can resume work from a long system suspension. Other than that, it is a very awesome tablet!"
Review 6 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffDurbin
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:2 GB

Windows 8 tablet for corporate use

Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Weight, Bluetooth, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Included Software
"I am assuming the role of CFO of a company in Los Angeles and I have been looking for a tablet that offers the easiest integration with the Windows OS so I can use Microsoft Office on my tablet. This seems to be the best alternative.
The goal is to develop a financial and operational dashboard to push to the executives' tablets. I am also looking for seamless integration of calendar and email between desktop (Windows 7), the tablet and the phone (most likely Android.)
Battery recharging seems to be a problem and as others have noted the wireless seems to be a bit weak.
One annoyance is that the micro-USB plug is on the bottom which is a poor design when you have it sitting up in a case. That would have been easy to design a different way."
Review 7 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twirth5
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro

You cannot beat this value with a stick

Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: could use gestures on keyboard dock touchpad
"I have owned iPad, HTC, Acer and Nexus tablets and this one is the best. You cannot beat the added value of the keyboard dock and the intelligent Lenovo design. Plus, since it runs Windows 8 Pro, EVERYTHING (Web sites, videos, networks, printers, Office documents) just plain works as well as any desktop PC. Reviewers on the Internet have given it so-so ratings but these guys do not have to fork over their hard earned money and own a product over the long run. Using this superior product for two months now and Lenovo has earned a customer for life. BTW, once you learn it, Windows 8 leaves iOS and Android in the dust. Get one before Lenovo succumbs to the Internet naysayers."
Review 8 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Oldtimer
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:2 GB

Says Lenovo, but feels like Mattel...

Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Weight, Screen size
Cons: Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"I purchased this item from Best Buy online a few weeks ago. It is $500 but feels like a cheap plastic toy that won't last more than 6 months. It actually creaks when you hold it. The plastic back easily unclips. The screen is plain, untreated glass. It's neither scratch resistant nor shatter resistant. The only USB port is also the charging port. It's on the bottom of the tablet, so if you want to stand it up in a case while charging it or accessing USB storage, good luck. Unless you buy the overpriced keyboard dock (which also has universally horrible reviews for un-reactive keys), you'll need to turn it off to charge it and hold it in your hand to connect a USB. There should have been an extra port on the side."
Review 9 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xmultiple
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Windows 8 Tablet

Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Bluetooth, Build Quality, Display performance
"I am very pleased with this tablet. I have read magazine reviews after my purchase and some of these articles made comments about this product which were somewhat negative about the plastic used on the back of the tablet. These critics had it all wrong. The plastic back on this tablet keeps it extremely light weigh and is one of the best features of this tablet - its light weight.
The other issues the critics made related to the attachable keyboard and not the tablet. The keyboard is made exactly for this tablet and it is also light weight and provides double the battery life once attached. The tablet and keyboard have a plastic mating which works with ease.
If you are looking for a Windows 8 tablet which powerful performance. This is the unit to purchase."
Review 10 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenn
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Lynx - with keyboard/dock

Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Item is relatively new and I am still learning how to put it to use - but is going great. Has the mobility and ease of use I was looking for (my regular laptop is on the large side) so really helps. Initially could not get keyboard dock and thought about sending it back because the main reason I wanted it was convertibility, however, was able to get keyboard dock separately on Amazon and now the lynx does everything I wanted it for - VERY HAPPY"
Review 11 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewFan
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Memory:2 GB

Perfect fit for what I needed

Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Display resolution
Cons: Build Quality
"The Pros: Battery life is great. I've been getting close to the 8 hours stated in tablet mode alone and with the keyboard dock can last well into the night, if needed. The touchscreen is responsive enough and works well with my finger or with a Stylus. With the full Office 2013 and Windows 8 Pro, I still have ~30Gb left which seems plenty so far especially since I store my documents in the cloud.
The tablet weight is good and I don't feel tired holding it when reading a book for a period of time or walking around using it. Network performance is also solid.
The Cons: The only con I can think of is that the tablet doesn't feel as solid as the Surface or an iPad, but it doesn't feel flimsy.
"
Review 12 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ukukwi
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:2 GB

Lenovo Lynx & Windows 8 - Great Combo!

Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Screen size, Build Quality
"I purchased the new Lenovo Lynx K3011 IdeaTab a few weeks ago and have found new uses for it every day. It runs everything I throw at it - full Office, productivity apps, games, movies...
I even bought the accessory keyboard over the weekend and now have a full-blown ultrabook (by weight and functionality) that gives me the best of both worlds. Plus extended battery life, too.
The only thing I wish it had, but didn't think I'd care about, is a read-facing camera. Sometimes it would be nice to have - not for pictures, but for scanning bar codes and things like that.
In the end, it's everything I had wanted in a tablet and Windows 8 makes it even more useful."
Review 13 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iwannabfishn
Owned Product:Less than a week

Finally! A decent windows 8 tablet.

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Screen size
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"Since windows 8 was released I have been waiting for a tablet to be released that was good on battery life, but had the full windows 8 install. This tablet does all that and more. I was concerned by the Atom processor, but it has been plenty fast enough for me. I have seen no lag in anything I have put it through. My only con is that the keyboard dock is not available yet. This is a no compromise solution. It can be a tablet when you want, or a laptop when needed. The screen size is perfect. No need to zoom in to read a webpage like those smaller tablets. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 14 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynxReview1
Owned Product:Just got it

Excellent Tablet; Where is the Keyboard Dock?

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Screen size
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"I puchased this to see if it could work as a laptop replacement. It looks like it has good potential to do this. It has full Windows 8 functionality, with all of the pros of the touch screen. Speed is good for most applications. The touch screen is nicely responsive. I have installed all of my Windows 7 programs, and they are working seamlessly.
My big question is: where is the keyboard dock? This is being marketed as a hybrid, and the dock is an essential component. I hope to see the dock available very soon."
Response from Lenovo:By BryaneCommerceJuly 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review.

The IdeaTab Lynx Keyboard Dock is available for purchase at the following URL: http://shop.lenovo.com/SEUILibrary/controller/e/web/LenovoPortal/en_US/catalog.workflow:item.detail?GroupID=460&Code=59349670

We hope this helps. Thank you again from Lenovo!
Review 15 for Lynx K3011
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giga
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:2 GB

Excelent Purchase for last few year

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Wireless card
"This machine is perfect for business people who travel a lot.
It's features for work are very good and suits all necessay needs in such way of living.
Also is good for fun.
"