Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated

Average customer rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
91 of 101(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
Review 1 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PureLife
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Purchase Ever

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Display resolution
"It really is best purchase ever. I was into DELL before and first time I tried Lenovo. If I say in short, I will stick to LENOVO from now on - just loved it."
Review 2 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roc233s
Location:St louis, mo
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Wise purchase

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Video card, Screen size, Display performance, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Build Quality, Battery
"For the price and the features the y560 comes with it can not be beat. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittenHoarder
Location:Mankato, MN
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Amazing

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Battery
"I love this laptop. I got it at a discounted price but I think it's even worth the regular price! The design is beautiful, not too in-your-face, doesn't come loaded with bloatware, great camera quality. I can't comment on how hot it runs on games and such because I always keep a cooling pad underneath it and it's fine. The material it is shiny so it does show fingerprints but it's better than a matte finish that's a pain to clean! Speakers are OK, could be better but they are still better than I expected. The Trackpad is excellent, the buttons and keyboard have been sturdy since I've gotten it (
I use this laptop about 6-10 hours every day!). I love the fact that the power input is on the side so it doesn't get in the way or get smashed. I have zero complaints, this baby runs better than my 2 year old desktop! The battery life is about what I expected but what can you really do about that without throwing down several hundreds of dollars for a better one? :)
"
Review 4 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hudey123
Location:Paso Robles, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

A workhorse laptop at an amazing price.

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Video card, Display resolution, Memory, Storage
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Durability, Battery, fingerprint magnet
"I have been using my Ideapad Y560 for several months now so I think I'm in the perfect position to put up a review. Overall impressions are the most important thing, right? My overall impression: the Y560 will handle anything you throw at it, but it won't handle it at the fastest speeds you've seen.
The Core i7 in the Y560 has four cores so it will handle a big workload. It's not uncommon for me to be running Adobe's Flash, Photoshop, and Illustrator at the same time as IE9 and several Chrome tabs and this laptop just powers right through all of it. But the ability to handle the large workload is due to the quad core processor and 8 Gb of RAM - on the speed side the laptop suffers from it's meager 1.7 Ghz clock. If you're looking for a gaming laptop you'll be much better served by a faster dual core chip rather than this i7.
Besides workload handling, the Y560 excels with its 7200 RPM 500Gb hard drive - you shouldn't need anything more than that in a mobile machine:plenty of speed and plenty of storage. I eventually replaced it with a 128 Gb Crucial M4 SSD and that took the Y560 over the top. I boot up in just a few seconds now (Win7 Home Premium x64).
Other pros, the display is really nice albeit showing a LOT of glare. The weight is nice too, I've never felt it was too heavy. And I bought it on special with a 3-year warranty which is outstanding. I have a workhorse mobile machine that will be the everyday staple of my computing equipment for another two and a half years - you can't underestimate that level of comfort.
But any product is not without its flaws. And thankfully for the Y560 the flaws are mostly cosmetic. Most importantly, the build quality is not very good. The whole casing is a pretty flimsy plastic. You definitely don't get the feeling you can be rough with this machine. Just carrying it around by one corner it feels like it might bend or break, so you have to be careful how you handle it. It's also the worst fingerprint magnet I've ever seen. The whole keyboard facing area is smooth, glossy, black plastic and it shows greasy grimy smears like nothing I've ever seen.
The keyboard puzzles me as well. Lenovo placed the Function key where the CTRL key normally goes in the bottom left corner of the keyboard and it drives me insane. Six months in and I have not yet gotten used to that change from my old Dell laptop.
The battery life leaves a little bit to be desired too, but that's to be expected with four processor cores and 8 Gb of RAM gulping the juice out of it. I get about two hours of usage in most scenarios but if I crank down the brightness and all of the power settings I might get close to 3 hours.
But if you read those negatives all of them have nothing to do with the actual computing functions of the machine, and that's what really matters. As long as you are okay with the plasticky, brittle feeling of the machine, it's going to keep you extremely happy as it impressively cunches away on whatever data you're feeding it. I have been very happy with my Y560 but might look to a little more durable machine the next time I upgrade. Thanks to this great deal and the 3 year warranty I got with it, that won't be for a while yet!
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CLC1
Location:Matthews, NC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Y560 Laptop

Date:August 15, 2011
"We have purchased 3 of the Y560 laptops. 1 is fine, 2nd had to send back twice for system freeze and keyboard issues - so far so good, 3rd is being sent back for 2nd time - multiple system freezes and finally will not boot. Extremely frustrating as we are a small business and the laptops are our major tool. Had to send back multiple times in 2 out of 3 laptops, and 1 is still not working. Does not matter how quickly it boots if it doesn't, and if it freezes constantly."
Review 6 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RX123
Location:Newark,DE
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Y560-i7 and 8GB Ram

Date:May 12, 2011
Pros: Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Video card, Battery, Weight, Build Quality, Display performance
"I'm using my new Y560 from last couple of months. It has a serious issue with the AMD display driver.Mostly this error occurs when I try to open some video file/youtube videos. Sometime it recovered successfully. If not recovered it throws blue screen error and need to restart the machine.
Battery backup is not good as expected.And not handy.
Apart from that everything (performance/resolution) are perfect.
"
Review 7 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ERDEM
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Very good laptop

Date:May 7, 2011
Pros: Battery, Build Quality, design
"I highly recommend this product. Very nice computer and high performance..."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aTee2d
Location:Raleigh, NC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Y560 - great value!

Date:May 6, 2011
"I reviewed many online websites before purchasing a new laptop that offered the i5 processor, 4Gb ram, etc. My goal was to purchase a laptop that would allow me to do video editing of family media collected over the past 7 years. This laptop begs me to do more!
I am using one of the top shelf video editing titles and am very pleased of the results. 30 - 45 mintue videos are rendering quickly and without error. I have to say, Lenovo has packaged a powerhouse with this one!
Only issue I realize is the automatic brightness control sensor. It is located on the keyboard deck by your left hand. I tend to relax my hand over it and it engages - dimming the screen."
Review 9 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
player
Location:india
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

its good

Date:April 24, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality
"i recently bought a lenovo y560 with core i7,it looked a great machine on paper it didn't disappoint in practical use as well.
But the only point is that this machine gets heated up too quickly,if u r panning to buy this make sure you keep some money for the cooling pad as well.Besides this heating problem there is another thing that this laptop atrracts a lot of dust and fingerprints.
But besides these two problems i am pretty comfortable with this laptop,since all thegames r runnin pretty smoothly."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rustee
Location:Huntingtown, MD
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Nice system

Date:April 18, 2011
Pros: Processor, Security Features, Memory, Display resolution
Cons: Storage, Durability, plastic case
"I haven't had any problems in a month. System is faster than I'm used too.
One issue is the case. It's all plastic and feels cheap. My biggest fear will be dropping it or having it crushed.
Another issue is the add on programs. They were mailed seperately and arrived about one month apart. I was expecting them to be pre-loaded.
"
Review 11 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rob300
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent Laptop

Date:April 11, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, awesomeness
Cons: Build Quality
"I spent quite a bit if time looking for the right laptop after my 6 year old Inspiron E1505 finally expired. I was on a budget but wanted the best laptop I could get for the money. I came across Lenovo and was very impressed with there prices and the customer reviews. I purchased the Y560-06465R with an i3 processor, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, and 1GB discrete graphics and I could not be happier with my purchase. This is by far the best laptop for the money the i3 is super fast it takes just a few seconds to open anything and 30s or less to boot up or shut down the system. I have had the laptop for 2 months now and have yet to run into ANY problems.
Pros:
The i3 Processor, 4GB RAM, AMAZING JBL speakers, and ATI 1GB Graphics work together to make an excellent gaming and movie watching experience. The HDD has more storage than Ill ever need. The keyboard is comfortable and the touch pad is adjustable via software to fit your style of usage. The look of the laptop is sleek and well thought out; it has a lot of white indicator lights which make the laptop look awesome at night. All together it has an excellent amount of features and great properties.
Cons:
Out of all the great qualities the only two less than perfect properties are the build quality and the fingerprint susceptibility. The laptop is pretty "flexible"... the screen can flex quite a bit with just a little force and the top of the inside where the keyboard is can be pushed down a fair ways. The surface of the touch pad and the surrounding area, except for the keyboard, gathers fingerprints and dust quite a bit with the surface being a smooth as it is, I use a wireless mouse most of the time so it is a non-issue for me. Both of these "flaws" are completely ascetic and the laptop is still my number one choice.
All in All the Y560 is a great product and I recommend it to anyone looking for the best deal for a laptop and I am extremely happy with my purchase..absolutely no regrets!!"
Review 12 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CannedBeans
Location:Portland, Oregon
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Fast Machine with Quirks

Date:March 27, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Security Features, Included software, Wireless card, Screen size
Cons: Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display performance, ctrl key location
"I have the model with the I7-740 processor with 4 gig Ram. Several of the reviews have mentioned the build qulaity of the Ideapad and I have the same concern. I bought this remembering my first laptop, the old Thinkpad made by IBM and it's perfect tactile sensation on the keyboard. I hadn't come close to what I was looking for in several other brands and unfortunately, the Ideapad doesn't deliver on the dream either. I also wonder why anyone would design a keyboard with the Fn key in the first, left hand positon on the lower row which is the natural position of the Ctrl key. This is a constant source of frustrating errors."
Review 13 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PingDrv00
Location:NC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good, but Could be Better

Date:March 10, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Support, Battery, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"I must say that this laptop with the orange accent is quite a good looking offering, but it is not without it's shortcomings. The cover and hinges add a touch of class, but the build quality is a bit suspect. If you pick the laptop up in the wrong fashion you can really feel some significant flex in the body of the unit. Also, whoever thought the piano black keyboard surround was a good idea should reconsider. It is one of the worst fingerprint magnets that I have ever seen. It is great looking but not very functional. I really think they should have used the brushed aluminum keyboard surrond like on the Z560. I actually think that the while not as fashion forward, the Z560 may actually be a better all around laptop. The keyboard does not seem to have enough feedback either, and is really hard to get into a rhythm while typing. The keyboard seems to flex quite a bit, and the keys do not seem to have enough rebound to promote accurate typing. I also think that the keyboard on the Z560 is a bit better here also. This laptop was quite a value for the money, $550 for a i5-460M with 6GB of ram, but with a few refinements it could be extraordinary. I would also like to see the lcd screen get a bit better on off access viewing. I am pleased that I purchased the laptop, but I think that one might do better going with the Z560 instead."
Review 14 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brent
Location:Corinth, TX
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Nice Laptop

Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight, mouse buttons
"Mine is the i7-740QM Processor, 1GB Video, 8GB PC3 1333MHz, Intel Wireless Wi-Fi Link 1000, 500GB 7200 rpm HDD.
This laptop is very nice. Features like HDMI outputs and amazing screen quality. The good speakers are nice too. I bought it for graphic design and photography changes using adobe CS5. It is fast and reliable so far. I did only give it 4 stars on reliability due to the mouse and it arriving in that condition.
My only complaint is the left mouse button catches lightly when you click on it (doesn't want to pop back up as smooth as it should. The Cntrl key is in the wrong spot too if you ask me. Should be where they put the Func key."
Review 15 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DavidW
Location:Denver CO
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Not for a road warrior

Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, functional out-of-the-box
Cons: Support, Battery, Weight, Build Quality, Durability, unsat quality of case and internals
"I7 chip very fast. Good graphics though short battery life. No problems with operation. Biggest complaint is quality of the case and construction. I purchased for the road because of the graphic capability which is very good. But the plastic case is very flimsy and cracks easily. A far cry from the ruggedness of my previous Thinkpads. My IdeaPad does not close securely due to the quality of the case. Also with moderate use the power receptacle in the case moved so far into the case that the power cable will not engage and charge the IdeaPad. Modyfing the case is the only solution. PC techs will not attempt this fix. Not a machine for the road. Go with ThinkPad."
Review 16 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bivin
Location:NY
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Blue screen Error

Date:February 19, 2011
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Video card, Display performance
"This model Y560 which I bought recently throws blue screen error. It happened with me 4 times within a span of 3 weeks and I got to switch the power Off to restart the system. Microsoft couldnt resolve this error when I reported thru Windows Online. Seems to be some issue with the GRaphics card. Mostly this error occurs when I try to open some video file/youtube videos.
Error Goes like :
Source
Windows
Summary
Shut down unexpectedly
Date
‎2/‎6/‎2011 2:48 AM
Status
Report sent
Problem signature
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Extra information about the problem
BCCode: 116
BCP1: FFFFFA8007EC10D0
BCP2: FFFFF880017A8C80
BCP3: 0000000000000000
BCP4: 0000000000000002
OS Version: 6_1_7600
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 768_1
Bucket ID: X64_0x116_TdrBCR:2_Tdr:2_IMAGE_atikmpag.sys
Server information: 94aa82c3-dffa-4e7c-a722-026646b90569
"
Review 17 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TripleR
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Value for the Money

Date:February 18, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Included Software
"This is a nice laptop for the price you are paying. I got mine (Y560-06465CU) for a great deal. Its got I7 processor and 8 GB RAM. I think you cannot go wrong with this configuration. Having said that, there are some things you need to be aware of before you buy it:
It's got poor battery life, it gets extremely hot, the cooling fans are placed awkwardly on the side so that it almost feels like it is facing down. I can understand that they did this to avoid blowing hot air onto the person sitting to your left, but the downside is, you've got to be careful placing the laptop on your bed (which may block the vent).
Overall, a great configuration for the price you are pay.
"
Review 18 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aibs5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good for Graphic Designers!!!

Date:February 16, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Support, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, slow hard drive
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 19 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheBrotherhood
Location:Sacramento, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Used for my classes.

Date:February 1, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Bluetooth
"When I was looking for a new laptop for an upcomming semester in college, i was looking for something that would really help me. Being a graphic design student, I needed a laptop that had the best equipment to be able to handle the workload that my classes required. This laptop met my criteria. With the new i7 processor, it was more than enough to tackle the amount of workload I needed to do. Along with the HD ATI graphics card, I was able to process hundreds of photos and create media of high quality very swiftly without the system slowing down the system. The 500 Gig hard drive also helped handle the large file sizes I was outputting. Overall, the Y560 Ideapad was the perfect solution for heavy workloads whetherfor designing media or photo management or even gaming as it will no doubt be handling the intensive graphics required in games today with great ease."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Y560 - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charan
Location:Dubai
Owned Product:Less than a month

JBL Speakers are Excellent !!

Date:January 31, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance
Cons: Security Features
"I have never seen such a sound quality in any other Laptops that is purely because of the JBL speakers.
Guys, if u love to listen songs and play games then i beg u to go for this.This will exceed ur expectation.
"