Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G560 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G560

15.6" build-your-own with enhanced performance & style Improved graphics, faster CPU, battery-extending technology & numeric keypad.

Average customer rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G560
Review 1 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Axel

Good for what you pay

Date:April 26, 2012
"The lenovo pop ups are annoying and the computer some times won't wake up from sleep and I have to restart it. Other than that very happy."
Review 2 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrew
Location:Metairie
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Lenovo G560

Date:December 24, 2011
Pros: Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Battery, Processor, Memory
"I bought this laptop as an inexpensive laptop (under $400.00) for my kids, but now wish I would have bought this laptop for myself instead of Toshiba Satellite L655-S5061($400.00+), which experienced a hard drive failure after 4 months of purchase and now the battery is not holding a charge adequately after only having laptop for no more than 1 year."
Review 3 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntmabels
Location:Montgomery, Texas
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

GREAT I Love It.

Date:April 4, 2011
Cons: Storage, Display resolution, Warranty, Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Weight, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size, Display performance, Durability
"Bought this first of January, it was cheap under $400.00 but anything is better than an old computer that bit the dust. My last computer was 8 years old and a desktop. 50 G's of memory and full. I am in business and everything I do goes thought my computer. If the computer don't work I don't either. We do embroidery, vinyl, screenprinting. Wanted a lap top so I could take it home with me at night and on weekends and work.
If it cost $5,000.00 for this machine it would not be overpriced. Since I don't game I can't tell you about that. I do watch netflick and it works GREAT. Its fast, light weight and I have magicTalk on here so I can call anyone with out a phone and talk to my computer and they hear me great and I hear them o.k. I say O.K. because I am 70 and I need a little more sound for my old ears. Skype works great and the first time I have ever used it.
Keep making this computer Lenovo it is a winner. It will do anything for home, school or business and I do a lot of art work in my business.
If I was to change anything I'd add a little lift up on the left click of my pad button so I would be able to feel it and not have to stop and look to make sure I was on it."
Review 4 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michaelcast
Location:San Diego, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Best deal for the budget

Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, no hdmi
"First of all, I am a computer tech; so when I was looking for a good deal I made sure it was a great deal. I made some tweaks to boost its performance and this is a great buy. I've had this laptop for around one month, it runs great and is very fast. I rendered a 2 minute video in seconds that would usually take five minutes in my desktop. There are a couple things I don't like, but not too bad though. For example, it doesn't have an HDMI entrance. Another thing that I hate is the Fn key on the bottom left. The Ctrl key should be there not the Fn key. The Veriface feature is nice but it hardly ever works. Now the features I do like is the One Touch Back Up. This button is located to the right of the laptop and it will allow you to recover lost date, I have yet to use it but I did put a password on it so no one can delete my files without the password. Also, the battery will last at least three hours but maybe more. I have never kept time on how long it lasts, but its for sure more than three hours. Overall I am satisfied with this laptop and I've recommended it to a couple friends that are looking for a laptop. For the price, features, performance, and for reliability of Lenove this laptop is a great buy; you can't go wrong with this."
Review 5 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fountainofclyde
Location:Lafayette, IN
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

A Multi-Tasking Machine.

Date:February 10, 2011
Pros: Weight, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Included Software
"After several years, my first lenovo had finally taken too much abuse. After being dropped several times, having water spilled on it, and overall overly gamed on, it died. I lovingly laid it to rest and went shopping for a new computer.
I needed a laptop that could easily handle my lifestyle. Always on the road, taking online classes, and constantly playing some sort of MMO. This Lenovo G560 easily and beautifully did all of this for me.
While this laptop doesn't rock out with an i5, it does rock hard enough to support my constant abuse. I like to browse the internet while playing my games, and writing some sort of paper.
The number pad on the side was a brilliant touch. You don't realize how much you use one of those things, until you don't have one. The keyboard keys are well spaced and clearly marked, and the wide screen is perfect for multi-boxing.
The only complaint that comes to mind is the amount of useless programs that come standard with the machine. As long as you don't mind spending a few minutes deleting things, it's not a big deal.
Overall a nice computer, especially for the price.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Antony
Location:California
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

A Laptop Is good for those who need the essentials

Date:February 7, 2011
Pros: Weight, Memory, Build Quality
Cons: Video card
"The laptop cover the basic need. It has an i3 processor and is succesor to the old Core2Duo processor. As a normal user (no complex applications or graphics), the laptop provides a great performance.
The screen is great and pictures crisp and the sound decent. I also like the weight probably because I used to have 17 inch monster.
I do sometimes get into a gaming mode and this is where the laptop dissapoints but I was not expecting much from the integrated graphics either. For big gaming people, it is a stay away.
While the keyboard was nice and the keys nicely spread apart, the touch pad buttons disapointed. The touch pad in general is good but the buttons which we use for clicking is stiff. This actually comes as a surpise because the ThinkPad I use is just too good with the keys and touchpad.
The laptop has all necessary ports including the USB and HDMI port. This also comes with the DVD recorder so it makes a good media player for me because I do a lot of streaming from the net and I am just happy that I dont have to have a VGA cable and a audio cable to see my movie on netflix.
This laptop is great for users who just want to do basic internet browsing, editing documents and watching movies and is good buy for its value
"
Review 7 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haychick
Location:Wesley Chapel, FL
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

LOVE IT!

Date:January 31, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I bought my Lenovo as a last minute purchase. My old laptop died and I was desperate, but it was the best purchase I have ever made. I love the SD slot for loading my photos, the battery life is great and it is lightweight enough that I can take it with me effortlessly.
I had some problems figuring out why the mouse pad kept becoming disabled, but now that I know it was user error causing it, all is good!!
I have owned my laptop for 2 months now and am looking to purchase another one for my sons, because they keep taking mine.
"
Review 8 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosaj50
Location:miami, FL
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2 GB

in love with this machine

Date:January 27, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"After purchasing various laptops, and disliking all of them, i finally came across with the best laptop i've owned. This laptop has made my working and online expirience taken to the next level. What i always look for in a laptop is the speed this one has, and since i've had this laptop i haven't been dissapointed. The battery life is very long, since im out most of the time, this is a lifesaver. Another thing i love, are the keys. The letters on the keyboard are big enough for me to find them quick. I truly love the design, very clever and fancy. The sound is very high and clear, unlike other computers. The graphics are pretty smooth and there is no lag when i play videos or my games. The SD slots is an awesome feature in this computer, only because i happen to use memory cards in my phone and camera. The webcam is really good as well, the image is seen very clear even if the light is dim or even if its to bright. What has really gotten me hooked to this laptop is the user face recognition feature. Its very easy to log in, very secure and fast. There is nothing better than this computer, i would recommend it to my friends and anybody who would like to buy laptop."
Review 9 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guppy
Location:Archbold, Ohio
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

My first laptop

Date:January 17, 2011
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Support, Included software, Durability, Screen size
"I saved up for two years to purchase my first laptop. I am very pleased with everything about the laptop. Including the support from my dealer (Upward Solutions). The only thing I would change is the size of the numerical keypad. I would make it a little larger. I really do love the laptop and have already recommended it. I will also buy Lenovo again!"
Review 10 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
homerlex
Location:USA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

No Complaints

Date:January 17, 2011
"I was looking for a reliable, easy to use, well performing laptop for my 10 yr old daughter.
The price and specifications of this laptop fit the bill so I purchased it.
My daughter has been using it for a while now without a problem.
I have also spent some time playing around on it and I am pleased with it."
Review 11 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smcary
Location:Dallas, Texas
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:512KB

Surprise Christmas gift.

Date:January 16, 2011
Pros: Battery, Processor, Security Features, Memory, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"I had an HP laptop that I like but my kids used it and it was pretty jacked up. We called it the crud top at the end there.
My husband surprised me at Christmas with a Lenovo. I was skeptical because I had never heard of the brand (I know...not too savvy and living under a rock apparently!) and figured he had cheaped out on me considering the poor monitoring I had done on my previous laptop.
I am super surprised and happy with this new Lenovo. It's fast, it has a lot of storage and best yet......facial recognition. HA HA to those sneaky kids of mine :)! The typing is smooth and the ease of use is incredible. The one thing I don't care for is the control key on the left side. For some reason it seems like it should be the next key over to the left.
Other than that one little thing...I love this laptop and will definately recommend it to my friends and associates.
"
Review 12 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andikweb
Location:yogyakarta
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:2 GB

Max Performance for Low Budget

Date:December 23, 2010
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Durability, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals
"when I was looking for a laptop with high ability but low price, my choice fell on lenovo g650 and I have no regrets."
Review 13 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erica1817
Location:Victoria, TX
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

G560

Date:November 28, 2010
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
"I bought this laptop for school. I really had no idea what i was purchasing but God knew exactly because I couldnt have asked for a better laptop. It was a great investment and the price was well worth the purchase. Thank You Lenovo for such a wonderful product."
Review 14 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amaze713
Location:Athens, GA
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop

Date:November 23, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Video card, Weight, Battery, Build Quality
"I am an eclectic mix of computer nerd.
I have over 20,000 songs and needed something with great sound and ability to mix tracks.
I am a gamer and needed a computer that could handle memory and graphics of MMORPGs, RPGs, and FPSs like World of Warcraft or Call of Duty
I am a student who does not just need basic word functions but also has to run intensive data code through programs like Stata, SAS, and SPSS and need a computer with enough ram and processor abilities to handle statistical computations under these workloads.
Lenovo is a stellar product and I used to have laptops from other companies that advertised more. However, when I needed to contact those companies customer service multiple times within a year and I knew more than their CS yet it took 4 hours to get a box to ship that companies defective product back -- I decided I needed a change.
Lenovo makes incredible laptops that have a great record for NOT needing repairs. Couple that with a computer than can handle everything I throw at it and I cannot say enough about them.
Only con I've ever had was over a year I have accidentally snagged a key by typing too fast and flipping it off the keyboard. Simple to reattach."
Review 15 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
g560
Location:North Carolina
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows Vista Business
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

worth it

Date:November 17, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Video card, Weight, Battery, Included software, Software compatibility, Durability, Warranty, Support, Security Features, Build Quality
"I purchased the g560 series for school. I love the webcam,it allows me to communicate with my online classmates. It wonder for my speeches that I have to do for classe. Though it a little costly then the other lap tops. I now I made a good choice in choosing the lenovo g560"
Review 16 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IBMRETIRED
Location:Port St Lucie, Fl
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:4 GB or more

G560 Matte Finish

Date:November 12, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Bluetooth, Warranty
Cons: Battery, to much software provided
"This is my 2nd Lenovo & 4th in the family. I replaced a 5 year old Lenovo Laptop with the G560 because I needed to upgrade and I liked the features plus the new technology offered on the G560. I liked the price/performance and with the features being offered it was a good bang for the buck."
Review 17 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chipann
Location:greenville nc
Owned Product:Just got it
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

what a mess

Date:October 17, 2010
"This is my second Lenovo in a month. The keys jump all over the place. The cursor goes here and there. You cant keep up with your typing. This has the potential to be great. One of the reps told me that the space bar was too close to the key pad and if you didnt type with your fingers in a "m" position, then it doesnt work well"
Review 18 for Lenovo G560
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jim1
Location:Portland, OR
Owned Product:Less than a month

G560 - good purchase

Date:March 12, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Video card, Weight, Battery, Security Features, Build Quality
Cons: Included Software
"I specifically bought this laptop to use as a portable CAD machine. I like a well designed, clean, clutter free computer, and the G560 provides this. My biggest complaints are the amount of bundled software, which is still significantly less than most laptops, and the fact that it's a fingerprint magnet. Good battery life, good keyboard, no instability or speed issues. Exactly what I was looking for, thank you Lenovo! Oh, and the facial recognition is cool."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lenovo G560
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Reliability 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5