Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaCentre K430 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre K430

Extreme power to keep you in the game.

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre K430
Review 1 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dazza
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

amazing

Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Support, Software compatibility, Memory, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Security Features, Included Software
"this was chosen as a replacement for 2 faulty hp p6 pavilion 2388ea's that I had had in 3 weeks. and honestly I cant understand why I didn't choose this first off.
it is amazingly quick, lots of room for upgrades, and easy to upgrade also. and the cool, auto and turbo functions are simply brilliant
I hate the fact this came pre loaded with mcafee IS and the amount of bloatware.
the keyboard will take a little bit of getting used to as its smaller than normal but I love this machine after 24 hours..."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jodi
Location:Rhode Island
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Couldn' ask for more

Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Video card, shipping time should be accurate.
"My grandson who is 14 loves the Lenovo. He has friends with other brands and his Lenovo lives up to theirs and surpasses in some respects. He loves the speed with which the Lenovo delivers. He can play any game and can even mod and upgrade without a problem. He loves the design and the lights and he is really proud of his Lenovo. The sales reps were great, however, the date of shipment was delayed for I do not know what reason. He was waiting for it to come. We stayed home so we would not miss it. It did not come until 2 days later. The fact that you have to be there to receive the purchase is a little tricky when it does not come on time. That is why the 4 stars in the overall rating. I thought about three stars but the computer itself is really great. Could have gotten a better graphics card though. I really like the way you can upgrade the computer for the fututre. All in All we are happy with the purchase"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teddly2
Location:New york
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

One of the best computers I have ever bought

Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: nothing
"it is ann amazing well rounded computer and I do not regret this purchase"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rogue
Location:Chicago
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Happy w/ My K430

Date:July 29, 2012
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Weight
"I am a big fan of my K430. I bought the top-of-the-line model. The core i7 paired with 16GB memory is blazing fast and great for my photo/video editing software.
It has lots of inputs/outputs, including a handful of USB 3.0 and 2.0s, HDMI and DVI.
Selecting the Cool/Auto/Turbo efficiency setting on top of the tower seems a little wonky to me. It's not a laptop, its a tower-- wouldn't everyone just want 'turbo' power and speed at all times?
The video card is great compared to most computers out there, but as far as gaming video cards go, this is strictly middle-of-the-line. If you are a truly hardcore gamer, you might want to seek out a better video card.
The only huge negative I can report is that there is no WiFi card included in the computer! That seems pretty outrageous to me for a supposed top-of-the-line model I purchased. And it was not made clear at all in the Lenovo documentation that there is no Wifi. So I guess I will have to shell out for a WiFi adapter. Bummer.
Overall I would say this is a great value for a performance computer. If you need WiFi I might think twice though."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: Wireless card, Support
"I am highly disappointed in this computer. I found out after I made the purchase that not all the models come with a wireless card. I had to call customer service to find out this information after I was unsuccessful at finding this important information on my purchase order or in the Tech-Specs. If I had the chance to do it over again, I would not purchase this computer."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brioks
Location:Austria
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

It's a great PC for me. I love the design too.

Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: Video card, Support
Cons: Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Build Quality, Processor, Storage
"...but after re-installing windows, i can't find the cpu power controll software and the lenovo(?) backup software."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrHinge
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:4 GB or more

Not the best for your money

Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Security Features, Included Software, Software compatibility
"I bought this guy for a replacement of my HP tower, no monitor included. Judging from the specs, you would expect it to be blazing fast. Honestly Lenovo, do your customers a favor and don't bother with all the mediocre bloatware. It literally renders the whole thing obsolete to an extent. It seems like the version of windows they use on it is just very buggy. I might try to do a clean sweep and install a different version of Windows."
Review 8 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
batman
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

piece of GARBAGE

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Video card, Display resolution, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Security Features, Software compatibility, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"DO NOT BUY THIS COMPUTER. This computer is trash. It is un-upgradeable, meaning it wont be able to handle any mid to high end games in the next years. You cant upgrade the gpu to anything above a 660. The mobo doesn't use standard anything. This computer is the worst I've owned! Also, Lenovo support is the worst support I've talked to. I should have built my own pc."
Review 9 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1ODDONE
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

DISAPPOINTED

Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Build Quality, Display resolution
Cons: Storage
"ONE OF THE KEY FEATURES WHY I BOUGHT THE IDEACENTRE K430 WAS THE THE UNIVERSAL STORAGE MODULE (USM) PARTABLE HDD. I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR OVER 1 YEAR, I'M NOW TOLD IT'S BEEN DISCONTINUED BUT STILL SHOWS UP IN THE FEATURES AND PICTURES ON THE WEB SITE. OTHER THAN THAT BEST DESK TOP I'VE EVER HAD."
Review 10 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smack
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Machine!

Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, build in cary handle, switchable power saving
Cons: panel controls face up not frontno biggie
"Love the machine, lot of memory and drive space, great graphics card, looks great, Love the performance! Like the ext drive bay option!
I have the machine on my desk top and ony wish the USB ports where on the fron of the box not facing up. Over all I love this machine!"
Review 11 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bestuy
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Buy

Date:July 13, 2013
"Could Not Ask For A better PC"
Review 12 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lenny
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Quality Desktop BMW like

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals
"I have had this nice looking machine for about a month. I did a lot of online research before buying it. Core i7, 2tb It is much faster and quieter than the machine it replaced, and is also better looking. It was also about a thousand dollars cheaper than the desktop it replaced.
Only thing I am not thrilled with is the keyboard, but that is easily fixed. I also wish it had two more USB ports in the back, and maybe one more in the front.
The factory WiFi is very strong.
I read a review that thought is was silly to have a handle integrated into the top of the unit. I love that handle, have used it a few dozen times already!
I will buy Lenovo again."
Review 13 for IdeaCentre K430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MikeMcD
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Intel Core i7

Big Bang for Your Buck!

Date:October 5, 2012
Pros: Software compatibility, Wireless card, Display performance, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, usb3 top/front
Cons: Durability, Warranty, cheesy cd doors
"I have typically built custom or purchased from the Dell Outlet (most aren't even refurb machines, and come with a 3 year warranty on a workstation - beats Lenovo). With the power under the hood on this unit, I decided to give it a shot -- and I've been nothing less than impressed so far. Windows 8 and Server 08 R2 x64 drivers were easy to find on their site (RARE!) and came with enough memory to actually take advantage of. It screams even with the 2TB as the boot drive (although I've opted for twin SSDs - using the single monster drive for backup, data, and media storage). Running 5 VMs on Server 2012 Datacenter - and this thing doesn't even stutter... Best testing environment I've put together for the price....period.
Only cons... as with most of these, the CD doors are "flashy" rather than useful, I had to purchase a longer warranty, and the 2TB drive is a Seagate (not even Green)."
Ratings-Only Reviews for IdeaCentre K430
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5