Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Z575 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Z575

Affordable style & enhanced multimedia in a 15.6" laptop.

Average customer rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Z575
Review 1 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComputerScienceMajor

Best Laptop for Price

Date:March 5, 2012
"After using this laptop for about a week, and putting it through various rigorous tests. It is quite clear that at a price like this, you are getting a sure fire bang for your buck. My Z575 run an AMD A6 Quad Core processor with 4GB of Ram, and does it ever handle a work load. This laptop ran Photoshop without any lag or sluggishness at all. Even when the processor is firing on all cylinders, the laptop emits little heat so your lap stays cool, thanks to thermal management software. The sound is phenomenal, I also own an different laptop with studio like Audio software, Lenovo's SRS Audio sounds just as good. I was also able to run video games like Civilization 5 on their most taxing settings, the computer powered the game with not a single lag. The Rapidboot is one of my favorite features, the computer can boot up and be ready to run applications in 38 seconds, my other laptop takes more than triple that, and it was purchased last year! Whether you are looking for a computer to do simple tasks like browsing the web, word processing, music listening, etc. Or looking for a real powerhouse for casual gaming and taxing software, this laptop is a sure fire and presents no problems or kinks.
Final Rating: A+
"
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HarnessTech
Location:Washington, NC
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop

Date:February 12, 2012
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Memory, Battery
"In the short amount of time that I have had this laptop I have been impressed by its' features and value. I have difficulty feeling the keys of a normal laptop as I type. The Lenovo provides a keyboard with tactile response and I am now able to feel each key clearly. This one feature would be worth the price I paid for this laptop. The sound that come out of the speakers far exceeds any of the previous 6 laptops I have owned. I am impressed by the display and the speed of the AMD A8 processor. About the only con would be the battery, it doesn't last as long as I would like. Maybe Lenovo could offer a longer life battery as an option, I would buy one."
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmmason92

best laptop by far

Date:May 20, 2012
"ive had the laptop about 2 months. as a computer engineer i need a high powered computer to handle diagnostics software, i upgraded the memory to 8gb for about £21, i havent found anything that it cant handle, its fast, quiet and best of all its battery last longer than any other laptop ive ever had!!!"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mossy

Great Purchase

Date:February 22, 2012
"Thought of all the other manufacturers, didn't even consider Lenovo had heart set on an HP DV6 but didnt like the keyboard. Saw a Lenovo on display and liked the look it was a different model an i3 than the Z575 I purchased but very similar in specification, got it at a great price on a w/e special and came in 3 working days wow for what I paid amazing excellent quality. Really happy glad I look around before I made my decision."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammy

Works through water damage!

Date:April 16, 2014
"I bought the lenovo ideapad z575 in June 2012. It has withstood being dropped and stepped on various times. The laptop has been very good for a student computer. Although it is heavy to carry around and has a rather short battey life, the laptop has held up very well. My full water bottle exploded in my backpack with my laptop, and two weeks later it is working just as well. I would recommend this computer to students, or daily computer users for streaming online tv shows, movies, netflix, or just everyday computer use."
Review 6 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compwhiz
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Poor reliability

Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Memory, Storage
Cons: Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"I have had this computer for a little over one year. Since then I have had to replace the screen and adapter. This computer is built inexpensively and is not durable. I am not impressed! I guess you get what you pay for: CHEAP!"
Review 7 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soundsorcerer
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Laptop yet

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Included Software
"After struggling 3 years with a very failure prone HP ProBook, I am extremely happy with the unit. I have had it for about 6 months and it has performed extremely well. I certainly outperforms the ProBook! Having had Thinkpads in the past that were generally retired because they simple get to old, not because the broke, I had high expectations for this unit and I have not been disappointed. I run AutoCAD, PhotoShop and couple of audio editing suites and the usual Office junk and this laptop does not struggle at all. Great value and highly recommended
FYI, I like this one so much, I bought another for personal use and I now have all new purchases for laptops at work, go with ThinkPads!"
Review 8 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bernlin2000
Location:Indiana
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

My First Laptop, very impressed

Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, Battery, vertical viewing angle
"I spent some time researching laptops in order to find the best bang for my buck, and Lenovo was an easy choice. This laptop is fantastic: just on looks alone it easily looks twice as expensive as I paid for. The features are impressive: dual graphic radeon cards, quad core AMD processor, Windows 7 Home Premium, 4 USB (definitely higher than average for a laptop) one of which can be used to hook up an external SATA drive, just in case the 500 GB installed on mine isn't already generous enough. For what I paid, I didn't expect a laptop that can nearly replace my desktop, but the Lenovo Z575 is just about that.
Solid gaming performance, fantastic multitasking abilities (might actually be faster than my desktop in that regard), and cool, quiet operation. Although the laptop is no longer for sale, I would highly recommend any/all new versions of this fantastic computer: there is no doubt they are at least as great."
Review 9 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xero
Location:Kittery, ME
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

One of My best computer purchases ever

Date:August 13, 2012
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, adaptability
Cons: no space for second hard drive, no dedicated graphics card
"I bought a z575 a few months ago and I am enjoying ever minute of it. I love the AMD quad core. I have expanded the ram to 8GB from the standard 4GB. Great 15.5" HD display. With 750GB I have room for my 70+ PC games and my 80+ movies along with my 3000 itunes songs. Quick boot up and the boot repair button has been great. No problems. Incredibly reliable. Having the full keyboard w/ numpad has been very convenient. There are only 2 things I would have liked to see and they are space for a second hard drive for expanded storage space and a dedicated graphics card."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tony

well worth the wait

Date:March 31, 2012
"i waited and shopped for the perfect laptop and i found it. this lenovo Z575 is the best laptop i have ever owned and is better than all my family and freinds. it's sleek and easy and so streamline. the keyboard is so comfortable and easy on the wrists. the technology and durability of the laptop itself is the best i have ever seen or experienced before. i took the advice of a friend at work who is a systems analyst. he said " lenovo is the best". he was right. my next purchase with lenovo will be a printer."
Review 11 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdbj34m
Location:southwest Pa
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

excellent laptop

Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: Video card, Build Quality, Display performance, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals
"I bought this last week and it runs very well. I use this for college, music downloads, playing civilization 5 and other basic laptop uses.I downgraded to vista home basic 64 and out of 5.9 none of the hard ware was less then 5 on the windows index experience. I as a bit worried that the A4 would suffer because of the 6 and 8 but i didn't have to worry. The APU is great, better then expected, and Intel currently does not make APU's. I play civilization with no problems on high settings and I have no problems with other grahcs tasks such as watchng videos. The case is second to none, I have had to pay more in the past for a smilar metal case so it is a nice feature. The keyboard is comfortable and even though I don't typically use the touchpad,i tested it out just in case and i like design on it as opposed to just a flat pad. The dvd writer is also fast and smooth. Up till now, i never realized would have bought lenovo becuase they were always pricier then some other companies in retail but now I plan on buying Lenovo from here on out. Honestly the only thing I have issue with is the battery,maybe it is just me but it doesn't seem to be average. But everything else on the laptop far exceeds any minor issue with the battery life."
Review 12 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IckoLogiX
Location:Germany, RE
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Budget Multimedia/Gaming Notebook

Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: webcam
"Processor: AMD A8-3500, Video card: Radeon HD6650, Memory: 8GB, Storage: 750GB
Because of the Radeon Dual Graphic (CrossFire) HD6740G2 this machine can run MW3, Crysis 2 and Battlefield 3. Mid Range graphic quality is for me more enough to enjoy mobile gaming and SRS surround sound make the ordinary headset/phone like high-end quality. The Webcam is very slow and not so good in dim lights but over all this notebook is a great product."
Review 13 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gerry
Location:Desoto,Tx.
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:2 GB

lovlenovo

Date:January 17, 2012
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"im happy tohave gotten this great lap top. because for the last 6 yrs. ive been using the old E-mACHINE. this lenovo is superduper. thanks, forever,lovlenovo,gerry"
Review 14 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jpsnewlaptop
Location:San Francisco California
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent

Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"for entry level gamer to home pro media or home office excellent I like lots not plastic and junkie feeling its a rolls touch with the metal finish and I bet it can even play battlefield 3. on low settings for sure of it."
Review 15 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess
Location:Connecticut
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Great computer!

Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"I bought this computer in September after my HP decided to over heat every 10 minutes and died on me. The keyboard makes typing a lot easier and accurate. The speakers are also really good if you're like me and are constantly blasting music. the performance is great and fast. i think my favorite thing about it is the battery life. i had it unplugged for about 4 hours before it came close to dying which is a nice change from the HP i had. it would die after only an hour because it overheated so often. the fan on this computer is located on the side whcih is also a plus because if you have the computer on your lap you dont have to worry about getting burned! overall great buy and definitely recommend Lenovo computers!"
Review 16 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crosstraining
Location:Newcastle, WA
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Lenovo® IdeaPad® Z575

Date:December 1, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Wireless card, Storage, blue ray player
"This is a nice laptop that I received today! There was a great price and the laptop has lots of cool features (i.e. Blue-ray, etc...see specs). Lenovo is a good reliable brand, the laptop is slick, and I don't think you'll go wrong with it! The HDMI output would go nicely into my HD TV monitor making it another plus."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lemachko
Location:Connecticut
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

AWESOME!

Date:November 13, 2011
Pros: Durability, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals
"I got this computer 3 weeks ago and its running great so far. the keyboard is a lot easier to type on i very rarely make typos unlike before :) It runs fast and the speakers are good quality, the screen is really good quality and its just awesome quality altogether. I had an hp before this one and i HATED it, it over heat constantly which is why i switched to lenovo because they not only have a good reputation but they are smart enough to put the fan on the side of the computer instead of the bottom! great buy definitely recommend this especially if youre like me and download a bunch of music and watch videos all the time! and another plus is the battery lasts a really long time!"
Review 18 for IdeaPad Z575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murderwasthebass
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

First time with Lenovo...and it's great!

Date:August 17, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"Bought this Z575 a few days ago and so far I am absolutely loving it. For starters, you get a beautiful design which consists of a gunmetal (real metal by the way) grey and a keyboard that can not be beaten. I got the new AMD A4 processor and am very happy with it. I have done extensive research and the dual core processor (1.9 GHz standard and can auto adjust up to 2.5 GHz) paired with the Radeon GPU on the SAME chip (to form an "APU") is an excellent idea. It is basically split 50/50 and offers a rich multimedia experience while providing plenty of processing power to accomplish many tasks. I was going to buy a VERY similarly spec'd HP laptop but then came across this. What sold me was the design of the laptop. I didn't know much about Lenovo before I bought it but I'm happy I did because after I bought it, I read up on them and they are a very reputable, highly rated company."