Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo EZ Media

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo EZ Media

Average customer rating:
1.546 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
2 of 11(18%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EZ Media
Review 1 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Worst Idea ever

Date:March 15, 2015
" Don't buy this. the Software alone should be enough to get you to stay away. Constant updates for a thing that doesn't even work most of the time. "
Review 2 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

AVOID!

Date:March 8, 2015
" The last thing you want is to trust your data to this device. It will work okay in the beginning, you will get all you data stored and then the device will start acting slow and timing out and you will never get your data back. Don't believe me? Look at the reviews on Amazon! Avoid this product. "
Review 3 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good deal

Date:January 15, 2015
" Good value for the money, nice and easy to set up. "
Review 4 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

personal cloud ? avoid then

Date:January 8, 2015
" I bought the 2 TB model and so wished I bought another item. It was in a sale and reduced to a good price now I know why.
Pretty much everything it said on the side of the box regarding the cloud it couldn't do... at all.
I bought this specifically so I can upload photos from my iphone when I am out and about and this just doesn't do it.
The apps for this are terrible and I could never get it to work.
Transferring files from the computer is tedious as it is so slow.
Streaming is a no go as it wants to download to your machine first before it plays anything
You have to use their app for everything as it says my latest browser is too old and cannot access it, wouldn't be too bad except all the apps and programs for this thing crashes.
Please buy something else other than this piece of underdeveloped junk "
Review 5 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:December 26, 2014
" Always difficult to use with our MACs & Time Machine. Interface very difficult and NOT intuitive. Downloading firmware updates also very difficult & not intuitive. 7 months past warranty & device is DEAD. Downloaded lastest firmware seemed to work OK. Today turned on, Time Machine could not locate device, not available via my router, would not turn off. Had to disconnect & now will not power on. I expect products to last a while longer. Never purchase from this company again. "
Review 6 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Failed after 14 months

Date:December 7, 2014
" As predicted by other reviewers on Amazon, this drive failed after a little more than a year. What's worse is not being able to figure out how to get support in recovering the data. Also, when purchased, I could swear the warranty was three years, but when I look it up online using my S/N, it's showing not even a year from my purchase date. "
Review 7 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Totally worthless product

Date:November 10, 2014
" Continual problems that cannot be solved. Freezes, cannot be accessed, not drives are unrecognized, Lenovo offers no support. Total waste of over $100. Will never buy another Lenovo product, regardless of what it is. "
Review 8 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Works best on local network switch

Date:October 22, 2014
" Myabe I just got lucky compared to others. I'm running this NAS on my home network. I've switched from wireless to wired everywhere. What I've found is that not just this NAS, but all of them I've tried really don't do well when going through several network hubs. When local hub is used, it goes at max performance of the network.
Upgrades have worked for me so far. No problem with crashes.
The only issue was when multiple PCs used is through multiple hubs as mentioned above. In that situation, it cases Explorer on Win 7 to perform horribly and seemingly lock-up if you're not patient. So I moved to using these for backups only and only for a local machine.
I have been able to stream off of it with no problem using my Android tablet. I mount the drive like any other network shared FOLDER.
Perhaps not a smart thing to do, I just bought 2 refurbished ones as this one is OK and I need the backup space. I may be back soon to write another review.................. "
Review 9 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Curt
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

No Good

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Storage
Cons: Support, Included Software
" Can not map drive "
Review 10 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NotSoEZ
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

do NOT buy...

Date:January 31, 2014
Cons: Support
" it locked me out.
I cannot reach my data.
No documentation for troubleshooting.
Very very poor user interface gives me the same error whatever I click: "unable to update the requested settings".
just google it, read the reviews, and then decide.
over the internet, i found "diagnostics.html" page for ssh to the device. i tried to set it up, but no luck, still the same error message. Go to product support documents, no mention of "diagnostics.html"....what else i can say? "
Review 11 for EZ Media
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Larry
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Not a good product

Date:January 28, 2014
" Runs very hot. Freezes up all the time. On-off button therefore unresponsive. Have to disconnect power to re-boot. Much better, less expensive alternatives available. If product does not start working better, will use it as a door stop and get something else. "