Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo A730 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo A730

Gorgeous 27" ultrathin all-in-one with up to Quad HD (2560x1440) resolution

Average customer rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo A730
Review 1 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zippy
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Amazing Computer

Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, touch screen, screen tilt feature
Cons: Battery, Weight
"My husband and I (each) bought one of these computers at the same time and have had fun not only getting to know the features on the computers but Windows 8. Love the tilt monitor. It really helps me with my neck issues because I can lay it down almost flat and work. The touch screen is fun but honestly, I forget to use it and then I get to work and start trying to use my work monitor as a touch screen. (Which it definitely is not...lol) Overall, love the computer. Most fun I've had with a computer in many years. LOVE the keyboard that comes with it. :)
On the con side, it is kind of sad that there is no battery in it so that if the power goes out, my work won't be saved. :( I know I can buy a UPS but that is just another bulky item to throw on the floor."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JohnL83

Horrible HDD Speeds

Date:July 19, 2014
"The UI is incredibly laggy, and the HDD read write speeds are far below subpar for the price."
Review 3 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sesh

Display resolution is not what advertised to be

Date:July 8, 2014
"I purchased from Bestbuy A730. I thought I was getting a 27" All In One QHD Glossy with 10 point PCT Multi-touch 2560 x 1440. When I finally got the mnachine, it was a 1920 x 1080 resolution. I am extremely disappointed. Don't know what to do. I already spent a lot of money upgrading the machine with 1 TB SSD."
Review 4 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tonyp

Not sure about this

Date:May 28, 2014
"This A370 is slower than my last HP which was an I7 also. My problem is I don't know if it's the PC or Windows 8.1. I do notice that there are more pauses in the running of software and again, I cannot say if it's Windows software or the PC configuration that is causing it. I like Lenovo as they seem to last much longer than the HP's i bought before. I have more confidence that this PC will last longer than my last 2 HP's"
Review 5 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemo

A joy to use

Date:May 28, 2014
"This computer was a replacement computer for a faulty one. Lenovo hit a homerun with me on this replacement. A much better computer than the one replaced. Huge screen and great features. So far, I have no complaints with this computer."
Review 6 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bureau

Excellent product

Date:May 28, 2014
"Overall excellent product with all the right rograms."
Review 7 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zxlr88

Excellent machine with more features than iMac

Date:May 15, 2014
"After having the A730 for a few months, I have to say I love the machine. Performance-wise it is similar to a i7 with SSD without the small hard drive space. The only minor complaint I would have is the tinny speaker quality. I am a bit of an audio snob, so take that with a grain of salt. I bought some nice bluetooth speakers to pair with it and the total combo is really nice now. The QHD screen is beautiful and I can't really think of anything I do not like about the machine. Anyone looking for similar quality to the iMac without the price....look no further."
Review 8 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
james

all in one

Date:April 10, 2014
"so far good. a lot to learn ."