Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo A730

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo A730

Average customer rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 of 20(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo A730
Review 1 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zippy
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Amazing Computer

Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, touch screen, screen tilt feature
Cons: Battery, Weight
" My husband and I (each) bought one of these computers at the same time and have had fun not only getting to know the features on the computers but Windows 8. Love the tilt monitor. It really helps me with my neck issues because I can lay it down almost flat and work. The touch screen is fun but honestly, I forget to use it and then I get to work and start trying to use my work monitor as a touch screen. (Which it definitely is not...lol) Overall, love the computer. Most fun I've had with a computer in many years. LOVE the keyboard that comes with it. :)
On the con side, it is kind of sad that there is no battery in it so that if the power goes out, my work won't be saved. :( I know I can buy a UPS but that is just another bulky item to throw on the floor. "
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

High priced garbage.

Date:November 24, 2014
" This computer cost a ton of money and has broken an enormous amount of times. When I say broke I don't mean I got a virus or there was a failure with windows. The computer itself broke.
- Arrived broken (computer couldn't boot due to missing software prepared by lenovo)
- 4 months later the screen wouldn't turn on and had to have a tech spend 3 hours in my home repairing it.
- Screens back light is now broken, it's very dim now, even at full brightness.
- Wifi card stopped working (MUST be plugged in using Ethernet now)
- Computer even with an i7 chip can not keep up with regular use.
- screen is choppy and stutters during video playback (needs an ext monitor for "acceptable" viewing)
- built in speakers are bogus, very ting-y
Side note the tech who fixed my computer came at 10pm at night and stayed until 1am on a Wednesday, he also left some smudge marks on the inside of the screen WHICH CAN NOT BE CLEANED.
it just keeps getting worse. I can't wait for the next thing. "
Review 3 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Machine - I wanted to give 5, but...

Date:November 22, 2014
" The machine I have now is almost a 5 star machine, but it was almost sent back.
PROS: The large touchscreen (2560x1440) is a joy to use and makes multiple windows a snap to manage. The form factor and wireless keyboard and mouse have almost eliminated the spaghetti of wires typically behind my machine.
CONS: Mostly minor design issues- The headphone jack in the back is hard to access. The speakers are small and a little tinny. The placement of the Fn key where the CTRL button is on most keyboards is a little hard to get used to.
Big Issue- My machine shipped without the 8GB SSD. That, combined with the slow 5400rpm hard drive (HDD) that came with the computer, made the computer so slow it was *unusable*. Reluctant to return a machine I loved in almost every other respect, I cloned the HDD onto a 1GB SSD and replaced the the drive that came with the machine. After a couple of configuration changes the machine now performs better than any machine I've ever owned. I love it. "
Review 4 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike

Perfect on my desk

Date:July 25, 2014
" Initially I was not quite sure if a 27" screen would not be too much on a 120cm desk. But actually, the A730 is so slim and well balanced that it fits perfectly on the corner, as if the screen was right on the edge.
I am an IT consultant and therefore constantly on the road, so I use my A730 as home computer. With SugarSync to replicate all files on my laptop, I won't have to open my laptop at home and work in a much more comfortable environment in my A730. I can display 3 files at the same time on the screen, I can have a Word document opened while having another window playing a movie etc. Quite nice.
Performance-wise, it is good even if it is not a full SSD, but would probably have deserved more than only 8Go. Time to time, you can feel its limit. I assume that it fits for entertainment but not for gaming. I am not a gamer so...
Strenghts: Screen resolution, balanced performance, silent, look & feel.
Weaknesses: keyboard and mouse.
"
Review 5 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JohnL83

Horrible HDD Speeds

Date:July 19, 2014
" The UI is incredibly laggy, and the HDD read write speeds are far below subpar for the price. "
Review 6 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sesh

Display resolution is not what advertised to be

Date:July 8, 2014
" I purchased from Bestbuy A730. I thought I was getting a 27" All In One QHD Glossy with 10 point PCT Multi-touch 2560 x 1440. When I finally got the mnachine, it was a 1920 x 1080 resolution. I am extremely disappointed. Don't know what to do. I already spent a lot of money upgrading the machine with 1 TB SSD. "
Review 7 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tonyp

Not sure about this

Date:May 28, 2014
" This A370 is slower than my last HP which was an I7 also. My problem is I don't know if it's the PC or Windows 8.1. I do notice that there are more pauses in the running of software and again, I cannot say if it's Windows software or the PC configuration that is causing it. I like Lenovo as they seem to last much longer than the HP's i bought before. I have more confidence that this PC will last longer than my last 2 HP's "
Review 8 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemo

A joy to use

Date:May 28, 2014
" This computer was a replacement computer for a faulty one. Lenovo hit a homerun with me on this replacement. A much better computer than the one replaced. Huge screen and great features. So far, I have no complaints with this computer. "
Review 9 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bureau

Excellent product

Date:May 28, 2014
" Overall excellent product with all the right rograms. "
Review 10 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zxlr88

Excellent machine with more features than iMac

Date:May 15, 2014
" After having the A730 for a few months, I have to say I love the machine. Performance-wise it is similar to a i7 with SSD without the small hard drive space. The only minor complaint I would have is the tinny speaker quality. I am a bit of an audio snob, so take that with a grain of salt. I bought some nice bluetooth speakers to pair with it and the total combo is really nice now. The QHD screen is beautiful and I can't really think of anything I do not like about the machine. Anyone looking for similar quality to the iMac without the price....look no further. "
Review 11 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
james

all in one

Date:April 10, 2014
" so far good. a lot to learn . "
Review 12 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thekoaman
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best purchase ever...glad I waited one more year

Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight
" I was looking at the all-in ones a while ago and they didn't have anything larger than 23 at the time. Then when I was truly ready to upgrade here was the a730. Design is gorgeous, everything about it is gorgeous. Glad I waited for this one. "
Review 13 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zobot
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Very nice AIO

Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Battery, Weight
" I love this PC. The screen resolution is amazing, and design is nice. Heavy as heck, but nice.
The screen will take some getting used to. My older monitor was 24 inches, so I thought the transition would be easy. That is true, if you don't plan on using the touch screen feature. Think of where your monitor sits today. For most of us, it's far enough away that we only touch it when pointing to something. In order to use the touch screen comfortably, you have to pull it closer....it's a 27" screen, so arms distance can be too close. I'm not complaining. The resolution is great, but wanted to caution future buyers to think about how they will most likely use the PC.
"
Review 14 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KZM4835
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best of breed

Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Weight
" Bought this last August (wife bought one too). So far I have no complaints with performance, display, and what came with it. It would have been nice to have some usb access in the front or more than one on the side. I have had some minor issues with my second (HDMI) monitror, but that could be the monitor. Since this is considered a desktop, I understand why no battery, but still, it would have been nice. To be honest, even with faults, this is by far the best computer I have ever owned (even better than the ones I have built). The only thing it is really missing is a fingerprint reader, but I got my old one to work. ") "
Review 15 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HardCritic
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best of Lenovo so far

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, beautiful design
" Got this machine in July 2013, have been working flawlessly since then. Had a previous B series which was replaced by this one.
Everything has performed quite well since I got it. Needless to say every part of the machine performs quite well.
The improvement on Lenovo machine performance is short of amazing, but best of all, the improvement in the quality of Lenovo's Customer Service, which is amazing, tells quite a lot about the quality of management that is currently leading the company.
All I can say is: congratulations Lenovo!
"
Review 16 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

One of the Best PC's I've ever kick the tires on.

Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Security Features, Support, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
" Slick looking, performance that is sweet, quite, and tilt the screen for a feel of a touch pad on steroids "
Review 17 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoA730
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best looking and design

Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Memory, Battery
" It's beautiful All-in-One PC, almost portable. "
Review 18 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KcKc522
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

despites design flaws, this is still great

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Screen size
Cons: Weight, hmdi design flaws
" the cons (2), weight, HDMI design flaws
everyone knows the weight costing this great machine with its mobile ability.
but seems no one mention HMDI design flaws.
the logical thinking will be set HDMI in the back with some space away from USB portals versus on the side along with USBs.
this is a great machine and people still could make it work, I believe, however, this flaws seem to be abit careless. "
Review 19 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wrbjones
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Amazing product with room for improvement

Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Keyboard/peripherals
" Screen Quality: Beautiful. 10/10 for sure.
Processor: Starts up visual studio in about 3 seconds. haven't even challenged the Haswell yet.
RAM: Have not come even close to using all of the 8gb.
HDD: It's fine for everyday use but could be better with a faster HDD.
Video Card: Wow. I can play BF3 on 2560x1440 at high resolution. Crysis 2 at 1080p at very high, and just about every other game at max res.
OVERALL...this is such a beautiful computer. Looks phenomenal. If you want a computer that can do everything like run tons of programs without lag, play some sweet QHD games, program with a lot of extra screen space, or edit video or audio, this IS your computer. "
Review 20 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pacificpro
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best PC -at any price

Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Durability, Video card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
" An excellent machine -at any cost! "