Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaCentre A730 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre A730

Gorgeous 27" ultrathin all-in-one with up to Quad HD (2560x1440) resolution

Average customer rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre A730
Review 1 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zippy
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Amazing Computer

Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, touch screen, screen tilt feature
Cons: Battery, Weight
"My husband and I (each) bought one of these computers at the same time and have had fun not only getting to know the features on the computers but Windows 8. Love the tilt monitor. It really helps me with my neck issues because I can lay it down almost flat and work. The touch screen is fun but honestly, I forget to use it and then I get to work and start trying to use my work monitor as a touch screen. (Which it definitely is not...lol) Overall, love the computer. Most fun I've had with a computer in many years. LOVE the keyboard that comes with it. :)
On the con side, it is kind of sad that there is no battery in it so that if the power goes out, my work won't be saved. :( I know I can buy a UPS but that is just another bulky item to throw on the floor."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
james

all in one

Date:April 10, 2014
"so far good. a lot to learn ."
Review 3 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thekoaman
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best purchase ever...glad I waited one more year

Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight
"I was looking at the all-in ones a while ago and they didn't have anything larger than 23 at the time. Then when I was truly ready to upgrade here was the a730. Design is gorgeous, everything about it is gorgeous. Glad I waited for this one."
Review 4 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zobot
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Very nice AIO

Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Battery, Weight
"I love this PC. The screen resolution is amazing, and design is nice. Heavy as heck, but nice.
The screen will take some getting used to. My older monitor was 24 inches, so I thought the transition would be easy. That is true, if you don't plan on using the touch screen feature. Think of where your monitor sits today. For most of us, it's far enough away that we only touch it when pointing to something. In order to use the touch screen comfortably, you have to pull it closer....it's a 27" screen, so arms distance can be too close. I'm not complaining. The resolution is great, but wanted to caution future buyers to think about how they will most likely use the PC.
"
Review 5 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KZM4835
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best of breed

Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Weight
"Bought this last August (wife bought one too). So far I have no complaints with performance, display, and what came with it. It would have been nice to have some usb access in the front or more than one on the side. I have had some minor issues with my second (HDMI) monitror, but that could be the monitor. Since this is considered a desktop, I understand why no battery, but still, it would have been nice. To be honest, even with faults, this is by far the best computer I have ever owned (even better than the ones I have built). The only thing it is really missing is a fingerprint reader, but I got my old one to work. ")"
Review 6 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HardCritic
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best of Lenovo so far

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, beautiful design
"Got this machine in July 2013, have been working flawlessly since then. Had a previous B series which was replaced by this one.
Everything has performed quite well since I got it. Needless to say every part of the machine performs quite well.
The improvement on Lenovo machine performance is short of amazing, but best of all, the improvement in the quality of Lenovo's Customer Service, which is amazing, tells quite a lot about the quality of management that is currently leading the company.
All I can say is: congratulations Lenovo!
"
Review 7 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

One of the Best PC's I've ever kick the tires on.

Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Security Features, Support, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Slick looking, performance that is sweet, quite, and tilt the screen for a feel of a touch pad on steroids"
Review 8 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoA730
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best looking and design

Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Memory, Battery
"It's beautiful All-in-One PC, almost portable."
Review 9 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KcKc522
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

despites design flaws, this is still great

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Screen size
Cons: Weight, hmdi design flaws
"the cons (2), weight, HDMI design flaws
everyone knows the weight costing this great machine with its mobile ability.
but seems no one mention HMDI design flaws.
the logical thinking will be set HDMI in the back with some space away from USB portals versus on the side along with USBs.
this is a great machine and people still could make it work, I believe, however, this flaws seem to be abit careless."
Review 10 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wrbjones
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Amazing product with room for improvement

Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Keyboard/peripherals
"Screen Quality: Beautiful. 10/10 for sure.
Processor: Starts up visual studio in about 3 seconds. haven't even challenged the Haswell yet.
RAM: Have not come even close to using all of the 8gb.
HDD: It's fine for everyday use but could be better with a faster HDD.
Video Card: Wow. I can play BF3 on 2560x1440 at high resolution. Crysis 2 at 1080p at very high, and just about every other game at max res.
OVERALL...this is such a beautiful computer. Looks phenomenal. If you want a computer that can do everything like run tons of programs without lag, play some sweet QHD games, program with a lot of extra screen space, or edit video or audio, this IS your computer."
Review 11 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pacificpro
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best PC -at any price

Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Durability, Video card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
"An excellent machine -at any cost!"