Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G575

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo G575

Average customer rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
12 of 25(48%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G575
Review 1 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clansmugglar
Location:Kitchener, ON
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:2 GB

Lenovo G575

Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Support, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Durability, Warranty
"I have had my Lenovo G575 laptop for almost a year and I am not at all satisfied with my product. Over the course of TEN months, four screws are already missing, the backspace key is flopping up and down, the hinges are a little loose, and the charging port is installed just a little too far into the side of the computer. The laptop was brand new, and sealed in the box and I have been very delicate with my machine. I'm thinking that my machine was made during rush hour, or really cheap labour. I am NOT impressed Lenovo."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lenovoman28
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Ok for $120

Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Video card, Memory, Bluetooth, Software compatibility, Processor
"I have had it for 2 years and i havnt had a problem with it. Amd Dual core runs rubbish. I changed the core and now it runs way better."
Review 3 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slayer
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:2 GB

What moaners you lot are

Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: Screen size
"I have had this lap top for a year now and what a machine it is, performs as good as the rest, not going to lie a screw dropped out one day so i screwed it back in, and made sure all the rest were tight its not rocket science is it.
Battery life is good, i always forget to plug it in, gives you plenty of warning before it shuts down. i use it with a dongle pay as you go internet and is definitely not slow. HIGHLY RECOMMEND, only paid £280 probably get them allot cheaper now too
"
Review 4 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anonymous97
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Good, but not great

Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Warranty, Memory, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Weight, Processor, Build Quality
"I had this laptop as a Christmas present over a Year ago, and at first I thought it was a good laptop. After 10 months of good care, it started to get faulty. Screws started to come off, the fan was getting louder, and the dashboard came off completely. Took it to PC World where they said that because the fan was faulty, it had warmed up some wire in the dashboard, and forced it to come off. Although it was repaired, and I've had it back, it still has faulty hinges, very weak, and it doesn't seem sturdy anymore.
Personally, I will only recommend it for gaming, as my games on here run brilliantly, but it's just the design which really lets this laptop down.
"
Review 5 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anna
Location:NY
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home

Waste of money!

Date:December 14, 2012
"I so much regret that I bought this laptop. The worst thing about it is the TouchPad. The TouchPad is very sensitive and it so many times messed up my typing. There is no option to disable it permanently, I can only disable it for the current session."
Review 6 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
craig
Location:scotland
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2.5 GB

pish

Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Weight
Cons: Processor
"Had this for over a year and been poor, very slow and in general just a bad laptop thats all"
Review 7 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackiowackio
Location:Belfast, Northern Ireland
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Very good

Date:November 6, 2012
"Ive had my laptop for nearly 2 years and i've found nothing wrong with it at all!! such a good laptop, and my mums laptop broke so shes using it as well and even with loads of accounts on the laptop it still runs the same speed as when you got it brand new."
Review 8 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mary71
Location:Ireland
Owned Product:7-12 months

Poor design of laptop casing

Date:October 27, 2012
"We have this Lenovo G575 10 months which has been carefully looked after. The threads in the screws in the hinges are damaged and the screws are missing. The retailer gave us little satisfaction on the matter. Very disappointed with our purchase"
Review 9 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scotty
Location:northern ontario
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:1.5 GB

excellent purchase

Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: Durability, Software compatibility, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"never had a problem. long battery life never had to replace it it is a 2003 lap top."
Review 10 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daffyduck78
Location:Australia
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:2 GB

Very Happy

Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Security Features, Video card, Screen size, Display resolution, Battery, Support, Memory
Cons: Screen size
"Hi. I have had this laptop over 3 months now and I have been happy with it. It is a bit noisy but i don't care. It is great for the price! It is a good laptop and I hope it keeps going. I am writing from my G575 Now!"
Review 11 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kokomoe
Location:Toronto
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

best for price out there,Great laptop-

Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, great all around for price
"I had this laptop now for 3 weeks. Bought it for media use mostly. Was supprised right away how quiet and cool it stays even when downloading. It is the coolist to touch computer I have had. battery life is great. Security features are great. For an entry leval processor it does a good job. Wouldnt recamend using for heavy gaming or extreem multi applications at once. This laptop excells at every day computing needs. The quality is unbelivable for price. I will always buy lenovo from now on. Great product-"
Review 12 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Isabella
Location:London, UK
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:3 GB

I am returning it first thing in the morning

Date:August 27, 2012
Pros: Screen size
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Processor, Included Software
"I bought Lenovo G575 earlier on today and after using it for only few hours I am already unhappy. The fan is working very loud which is extremely annoying. Even when I am listening to the music on my head phones I can still hear fan working. It is also very slow and compering it to the my old laptop which has had 6 years I could see the difference straight away. The pad seems not to be working correctly either as I am loosing the cursor consistantly. There is olso only one speaker built on the right side which makes the music sounds rather awful. I have also just plugged my USB stic and I completely have not got a clue how to turn it off to be able to unplug it because I cannot find this feature anywhere. I am returning it first thing in the morning!"
Review 13 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anotherperson
Location:Fountain Valley, CA
Owned Product:7-12 months

terrible quality

Date:August 19, 2012
Pros: Screen size, Battery, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"This laptop's hinges were very weak and broke within a week of barely any use. A screw also came off for no apparent reason and when trying to screw back in would make no difference because it wouldn't stay screwed in. The screen had also become faded/distorted with glitches and static but would work perfectly fine about almost a year since purchase."
Review 14 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Justaguy
Location:California San mateo
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:3 GB

Bad processing

Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Weight, Durability, Screen size
Cons: Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Processor, Battery
"I am a gamer and when I got this laptop I was excited but after a while it kept crashing and now I'm getting 8 FPS for a game that should have 30.
Also the keys on the keyboard always get stuck.
Yet I had a accident recently were my computer was pushed of a edge and the thing looked as if it was hit with a hammer, yet it kept running I have a major dent where the USB slot is on the right of the computer.
I've only had it for 1/2 year"
Review 15 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Guvnor

Weak hinges

Date:May 31, 2012
"G575 we purchased for our daughter at Christmas had a faulty hinge that failed after only a few months of normal light use. The laptop never left her bedroom. The hinges are very weak. Apart from that the laptop has served its purpose and was good value for money...just wish it had better designed hinges."
Review 16 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
star

Its great for the price

Date:April 4, 2012
"The only problem i have is that one of the speakers isn't playing, had it for three days now just have to take it in and have that checked out. the other features seem to be running up to par, its fast enough..."
Review 17 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajdaf

Good Purchase

Date:March 26, 2012
"I think that the lenovo G575 runs well. I have used it for 5 years and i have never had a problem. I am posting it from the G575"
Review 18 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SlowLaptop

SlowLenovoG575

Date:March 14, 2012
"This thing runs extremely loud even when I didn't open anything. I give this laptop the good looking designs, bright screen, but the performance is extremely slow for a dual core. I had to uninstalled cripplewares, disable windows search, disable services by unchecked start up programs in msconfig, afterward the laptop becomes usable. I will be returning this laptop since there is no way for me to adjust the fan speed, fan running full tilt. I think I'll buy the $298.99 laptop from wal-mart the one with intel celeron dual core because that one has 5.5hours and much quieter than this Lenovo G575."
Review 19 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanday
Location:East Lansing, MI
Owned Product:Less than a week

Great quality for a low price.

Date:February 11, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals
"I'm a grad student and needed a new computer since my DELL fell to pieces. From word of mouth I heard Leveno was a good computer brandsso I bought my G575. It seems to be very durable and reliable. I don't know much about computers but I believe this one is of high quality with the low price I bought the computer at ($379). My dell was double the price 4 years ago and I was not that impressed with it. It was really nice that Leveno had Microsoft word and excel already installed (very useful for a student). Also the computer seems to not over heat like my DELL always did. Therefore, I had this computer for over a week and could not be happier with it! I am actually really happy I decided not to pay $1500 for a MAC."
Review 20 for Lenovo G575
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Johann
Location:Houston Texas
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:AMD
Memory:3 GB

this machine lacks productivity

Date:February 2, 2012
Pros: Screen size, Battery
Cons: Memory, Build Quality, Processor
"is very slow, simple programs like windows mail or internet explore take up almost all the processor speed, the worst ever and i had an HP that i think is older but faster that this lenovo... will be returning it."