Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G410

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo G410

Average customer rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 of 14(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G410
Review 1 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cLINT

Best price for a work laptop

Date:July 5, 2014
"I am a pHd student and I needed a reliable laptop to work all day, this leneovo is great for my needs, it even runs solidworks smothly"
Review 2 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveJ

Solid Laptop.

Date:June 24, 2014
"No real complaints, is exactly as advertised. I found it a bit on the larger side, and it certainly isn't a laptop that you want to just take with you places on a whim, but I don't mind bringing it to class or biking with it to the library, etc.
My one issue is with how it handles multiple objects touching the touchpad. While it is understandable for the touchpad to freeze if multiple fingers are on it, it seems to be sensitive to any contact. I've had issues where I thought that it was glitched up, and then realized my headphone cord or sheet was touching the corner of the touchpad, causing my finger to be the "second touch".
Other than that minor issue, it has been exactly as advertised."
Review 3 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LinuxGuy49

Great Laptop for Linux and Windows

Date:June 21, 2014
"This is a pretty good laptop! I bought it to replace a Dell Latitude E6520. Both Linux (Linux Mint 17) and Windows work great on it - I haven't had any driver issues so far, and normal laptop behaviour (like closing the lid, hitting the power button, etc.) work correctly.
It's innards are pretty top notch too - 8GB of RAM is perfect for my needs, I like the fact I only have to worry about 1 graphics card, and the 1TB drive is a nice luxury as well, especially since I'm dual booting OSs. Original Windows OS is bloated with crapware, but if you can reinstall it from a disk it is a lot faster.
The laptop's design I would describe as "modernistic yet minamalist" - it's entirely matte plastic, but it's well put together in a non-showy way. Plastic frame also allows for a fairly light laptop.
Good laptop, would highly recommend for anybody, especially those looking for a laptop that can run Linux."
Review 4 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mukesh

slow pc

Date:June 16, 2014
"i have heard very big things about lenovo and so i came to buy G410 but its very slow."
Review 5 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smilesfromravi

Good product, value for money

Date:June 8, 2014
"Its a decent configuration for the money.
Pros:
1. good configuration.
2. good keyboard
3. good display
4. audio quality is good
cons:
1. heavy
2. battery back goes down as you play videos
3. There is no light for key board. tough to type in without light
"
Review 6 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sharron

disappointed

Date:June 7, 2014
"I have had my Lenovo laptop for a while, about 6 months & I have had to use the one key recover 3x already. thank goodness I have the recover. I don't know what happens to the laptop but it freezes up and there is nothing I can do about it. I am not going to pay for help when I call your toll free number. I will definitely rethink my purchase next time I'm in the position to buy a new laptop.. sorry but I'm very disappointed."
Review 7 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
minio

very slow

Date:June 7, 2014
"very slow, I have to wait 5 minutes to turn it on, a had betters before for less."
Review 8 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unimpressed35

Looks cheap, feels cheap

Date:June 3, 2014
"I just returned my laptop and got my money back. I was immediately disappointed with it right out of the box as is looked and felt like cheap plastic. It started up fine and booted quickly, but after less than a month of using it (and lightly at that) one of the keys on the keypad popped off!! I'm so disappointed in Lenovo, I'd heard such good things and I was utterly disappointed. At least they gave me my money back."
Review 9 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasbot

Great Hardware but Windows 8 no winner

Date:May 27, 2014
"I am a computer/networking professional with over 30 years in the industry. This Lenovo G410 is an excellent piece of hardware. Solid with a good display, size, weight and keyboard. Maybe the best I have ever used.
Windows 8 is terrible. As someone who has used computers since DOS and single floppy days, I hate the lack of control. I would be thrilled if Lenovo could provide me a copy of windows 7 for this computer."
Review 10 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Batman

Excellent buy

Date:May 18, 2014
"After serious long research i finally bought the lenovo g410 and i must say, at this budget it is simply the best laptop in the market. I took the i3-4000m version, and the 4000m processor is excellent. Much better than a lot of the i5-U processors out there. The intel hd graphics 4600 is a huge improvement on the previous hd 4000. Only thing is, just make sure to get atleast 6gb of ram for optimal performance.
I recommend the g410
"
Review 11 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ranch9

Great product

Date:May 11, 2014
"I have enjoyed using my G410 Laptop it is fast anld works great. No problems"
Review 12 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mick

Ok

Date:May 7, 2014
"Good performance"
Review 13 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thito

the worst purchase ever in my life

Date:May 1, 2014
"completely disappointed"
Review 14 for Lenovo G410
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyril

nice laptop

Date:April 25, 2014
"wonderful"