Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 Pro or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro

Average customer rating:
3.646 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
15
63 of 96(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 Pro
Review 1 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbw27
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Love Computer

Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Battery, Display performance
"This PC is ultra fast, extremely light and portable, crisp screen which is easy on my eyes, and has excellent multimedia capabilities. The lighted keyboard is a must, the ability to flip and fold this thing is phenomenal.
The problem is the color rendering as most people have stated on the forums. Yellow and reds are off. Yellow is deep bronze/mustard brown. In order to rid yourself of this problem "somewhat" one must put it in high performance mode which lessens the battery. (I have it plugged in right now).
I love love this computer. The forums are indicating that perhaps the color rendering is a firmware issue and not the panel. If this is true, I would love to see Lenovo provide a firmware update. However, if it is the panel - eep - Lenovo can you fix and do a voluntary recall?"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alex

this is an irritating laptop

Date:April 17, 2014
"i have worked with lenovos for a while and this is definatelly the worst machine from them, it gets really warm in the bottom side and have been getting the blue screen constantlly even after changing motherboard and the SSD, when i got it changed they reduced my ssd storage from 120gb to 90gb , whats up with that!. and i am still getting the same problem. my letter L key feells different probably because when they where changing the motherboard some materiall went in the keyboard. the performance is also sloguish and when opened it reacts slower than a lot of the things i use. The ssd is also reallly slow for this price point.
bad laptop llenovo
"
Review 3 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rob2791

Yoga Pro 2 continues with issues!!!

Date:April 16, 2014
"READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BUY! I DIDN'T...
This laptop is great looking out of the box but that's where it stops. This Bluetooth issue is driving me crazy, the mouse pad is not user friendly and the screen flickers.
And what is LeNOvo doing about it? Seems absolutely nothing... please prove me wrong with an update that works."
Review 4 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello

Good laptop & @tyav

Date:April 16, 2014
"Good, portable laptop and great quality with a stable shell. Also, tyav... they don't produce the laptop in clementine anymore. You won't get it anywhere else unless it is used. Sorry dude."
Review 5 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BetterYogaPlease

Lenovo has best convertible if add some littles

Date:April 15, 2014
"Lenovo has best convertible if can think to add or update some little and minimun cost features:
- PLEASE broadband modem OR mPCI slot to customer can add it.
- BETTER networking, please 802.11AC
- TPM crypto module
- Stylus allocation.
- Set full sized squared keys
Then this will be the best ultrabook convertible for a big range of users.
"
Review 6 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poweruser

Enjoyable but...

Date:April 12, 2014
"I ordered what I thought was the top of the line since I do a lot of AutoCAD and ordered direct from Lenovo to get the 512 GB hard drive. After using I had several problems with it crashing due to lack of memory I found out it only came with 4 GB ram. Not enough to do high memory operations.
Since you can't add ram, I'm stuck with it crashing.
Other than that, Its a great computer. Windows 8.1 however take a little start up time to learn.
"
Review 7 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyav

Disappointed

Date:April 10, 2014
"I'm completely disappointed, because I just wanted to buy one "Yoga 2 Pro - 59409372 - Clementine Orange" and it suddenly disappears. Yes, the grey one still here, but I want the orange. I had an on-line chat with a guy here, but he didn't tell me anything useful, just - we have not it on stock, which is obvious :) , and no any expectation to have them on stock.
So, please if somebody could recommend me another site to look for it?
Thanks in advance
"
Review 8 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
glunsford

Worst Purchase of all-time!

Date:April 8, 2014
"It seems like it would be a great device, but I'm four months into one of the worst purchases I've ever made. The design is very nice ascetically, but the execution is not good. Bluetooth software is terrible, my mouse disconnect repeatedly. I've tried to update and re-install, but it has not helped. At the same time the mouse pad is impossible use, it jump scenes w/o warning, does not consistently click on the things that you are pointing at and is incredibly frustrating. The keyboard is funky, not really sure how they messed up the keyboard. If you unplug your ear phone, the audio stops working and then you need to restart your computer. The combination of the Yoga 2 Pro and Windows 8 is like trying to pick-up a greasy watermelon. If you enjoy your sanity, pick something different."
Review 9 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FieldTester

Keyboard Issues

Date:April 7, 2014
"The screen was dazzling, although the fonts were teeny. The "light weight" size was awesome. But functional? Forget using this keyboard. It was horrible. I had to double type, make corrections, keep pounding the keys until my work was more about "typing" than the actual end-result. The keys did not seamlessly take finger punches and come out with the letters/characters intended. I had to return my Lenovo Yoga 2 after I returned from trying to use it on a trip for work. I feel the key height may be the issue, I don't know."
Review 10 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DjIrie

Yoga Pro 2 Clementine i7 4500, 512GB mSata, 8Gb

Date:April 7, 2014
"I never wanted a Ultrabook much less a laptop until I saw the Lenovo Ideal Clementine Yoga pro 2.
Pro:
Easy upgradeable for new WiFi card and mSata, change my WiFi to the newest 802.11ac, the speed it incredible fast and very responsive (7260NGW (Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 802.11ac, Dual Band, 2x2 Wi-Fi + Bluetooth 4.0 ). Future upgrade to 1TB mSata samsung.
Cons:
None at this movement since I am still getting use to it but in tablet mode the keyboard feeling does feel a little uncomfortable, but not a big deal you can just use the Lenovo Yoga2 Pro Slot-in Case to cover up that feel.Any software that you what to install that is on disk you have to transfer the data to a USB then install.
"
Review 11 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Todd

Love It, but...

Date:April 3, 2014
"Great little laptop/tablet. Battery 5 hrs not 9. Screen resolution is awesome especially for images, but for text the max resolution is unreadable. Size is very portable and weight is very light. I'd buy another one and have recommended it to others."
Review 12 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott

Best value for an ultrabook, and featureful

Date:April 1, 2014
"I got my Yoga 2 Pro with the i7, 8GB RAM and 256GB SSD at Best Buy for $1199. The performance I gave a 4/5 because it's just not that beefy. The dual core i7's are astronomically weaker compared to their "MQ" quad core counterparts (not found in most ultrabooks). However, considering the hardware and the size, I think the performance is great. I use my Yoga 2 Pro DAILY. I came from a 17" HP with a quad-core 2nd gen i7 that will performance-wise run circles around this thing, but its versatility is practically nil. I can easily take this anywhere and I love the different "modes". I really like the stand mode for SNES emulation, and the tent mode is great for listening to music or watching netflix."
Review 13 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crumpettrumpet

Nice specs on paper. Unreliable in use.

Date:March 31, 2014
"The Yoga2 Pro has alot of potential if it was properly designed and tested. Unfortunately that was not the case for my device.
After one day of use my Yoga2 Pro started toggling between Laptop and Tablet modes without me moving the device. This renders this laptop useless as Yoga disables the keyboard when in Tablet mode. I cannot edit a document or type an email properly. Sent the laptop for warranty repair but the repaired laptop exhibits the same erroneous toggle between Laptop and Tablet mode...
Additionaly, Windows 8.1 is not well designed for QHD displays and some menus appear very small while others appear too large due to Windows setting for menu font sizes... this makes the QHD experience quite weak...
Would not recommend this laptop.."
Review 14 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stilllooking
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Lacking 21st century requirements

Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card, Security Features
"The packaging of the laptop, weight, touchscreen are all great. 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD with i7 puts it into a higher-end category than many other convertibles.
What the Yoga 2 Pro is lacking is a couple necessary "pro" features. Wireless networking performance is poor. Poorer than all 3 of my other laptops, even one that is already 5 years old.
All modern laptops MUST HAVE a TPM Chip for enabling full-disk encryption via Bitlocker. There is way too much information theft these days and encryption is a must. Leaving off such a simple hardware addition is not excusable by Lenovo.
Had to return my unit. Really hoping Lenovo will introduce a mid-life model change and fix WiFi, add TPM. Then I'll buy again."
Review 15 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HYTC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro

Awesome laptop

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, touchscreen
"This is the best laptop I have ever had. At first I was worried about the yellow, but I never had a problem with it and never had a problem with the wifi.The laptop is fast, lightweight and works amazing. No complaints and very happy with my choice."
Review 16 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashok
Owned Product:1-6 months

Good entertainment laptop

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Display resolution
Cons: touchpad
"This makes for a good home laptop. It has an amazing screen. I never thought I can tell the difference once the resolution was greater than 1080p, but this laptop proved me wrong. It's lightweight, looks good and seems to have good battery life. However I think the touchpad is *very* disappointing. Getting it to click is very hard. I have used other Lenovo laptops with much better touchpads, so not sure why this one is so bad. And I don't know why they have the word "Pro" in the laptop's name! It doesn't come with the professional version of Windows and it doesn't have a TPM chip, which I expect professional laptops to have."
Review 17 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolfie
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Ultrabook

Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, sd card slot
"I am working as a consultant and need to haul my laptop around to many different locations. This one is great - lightweight, versatile and very fast. A couple of gripes: the touchpad is ultasensitive when typing. Need to figure out how to switch off going into the Windows menues when touching the edge of the touchpad. Ended up in different programs a couple of times.
The other is the SD Card slot. Seized for a standard SD card, but the card goes in only 1/3 of the way. If there is not space left for a full depth slot, why not put a slot for a micro SD card in. I use the SD card to expand my memory (my model came with only 64GB SSD) so now card is sticking out all the time. Probably just a matter of time when it will brake off!
"
Review 18 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rererre
Owned Product:1-6 months

network card is bad, others r good

Date:March 12, 2014
Cons: Wireless card
"The network card is really bad, always wait for the web response."
Review 19 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
whyistherenoyellow
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Shame about the yellow

Date:March 11, 2014
Cons: no yellow
"It's a smashing machine apart from one odd but distracting quirk - as many have pointed out, whilst the resolution on the screen is fantastic, it doesn't show yellows properly. You get this strange mustard/brown colour instead. This might sound small but it's really distracting."
Review 20 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scubadog
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Wanted to keep it but sent it back!

Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Display performance
Cons: Support, Bluetooth
"I really liked this laptop and wanted to keep it but for one big problem. You can't keep the Bluetooth working. I tried every driver out there and even reloaded windows. The other problem is only one USB3 port. I could of lived with that if it wasn't for the Bluetooth."