Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 20

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Flex 20

Average customer rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 20
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Purchase EVER !!!!!! I'm so happy

Date:January 14, 2015
" Great speed , using heavy software and no problems ,i love this PC "
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Affordable and good

Date:January 5, 2015
" Let's be real--- product lacks series "extras." For instance, no CD/DVD drive, only 3 USB ports, not a lot of memory, etc
So you'll need a USB hub, CD/DVD drive, external hard drive, etc. So, consider that when thinking you're getting a "bargain price" for a tablet PC
Great though. 10-point touch on point. Does everything a home computer should, but gets a little slow/unresponsive if you run TOO many programs at once. Too big to carry in backpack , but okay in house. Wifi connection little weak
Not a gamer so can't speak much there. Full screen videos could be clearer
Mouse & keyboard battery last long time. Had the computer 3 months and haven't had to change their batteries yet. Use both "pretty often"
Every now and then, says "not charging" for no reason even though plugged in, and slowly battery will drain. Like after a few days it'll go to 95%, then after like a week or two to 85% "
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Only Looks Good

Date:December 15, 2014
" Very Poor Wifi Reception. Unless you are next to the wifi router, you cannot access the Internet. This seem to be a common complain regarding the Lenovo, not just this model. Since you cannot connect a cable to the PC, you are stuck with very poor wifi. Cannot find a way to fix this. Lenovo says nothing. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Wish I had not purchased

Date:October 20, 2014
" Very First time plugged in had a TROJAN HORSE... Spent an entire day at BEST BUY having them re- install and fix the TROJAN horse.
Who gets a virus that fast with a brand new computer. Not happy with Best Buy either. Rather than exchanging the computer they insisted it would be easier to re-install. I ask you easier for whom...REGRETS EVERY DAY
Purchased LENOVO because I was told it was made in the USA. NOT TRUE CHINA IS ALL OVER THE MACHINE.
Unhappy with constant disconnects from WIFI.
Unhappy with Windows 8 had to download a shell to allow me access to computer without SEARCHING every time I wanted control panel.
Unhappy I had to purchase an external CD/DVD player.
Would not purchase all in one again.
"
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great purchase

Date:September 16, 2014
" This is a great computer for my needs. It loads very quickly, the portability factor is excellent, and it is easy to set up. The only negative I can give is that he touch screen sometimes needs to be repeated a couple times to perform the request. Other than that, it was a great purchase. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I can't believe it ....

Date:September 8, 2014
" I"m a college student and full time worker. I've been through several laptops and desktops because I just cant' find anything I really enjoy using. I'm new to the who "portable" all in one desktops, but this Lenovo Flex 20 All-In-One is the best product I have ever purchased. The accessibility is amazing. The features to go from desktop to (LARGE) tablet is phenomenal. It has a battery life of about 3-5 hours which is awesome especially if I'm working on a project but I need to go to a friend or family's house I can take it with me and not have to worry about the long "boot" time and not being able to save my progress. The sound is beautiful. The visuals are gorgeous and Lenovo has an amazing built in guide as well as personalized apps! IF you are going to get a computer soon .... GET THIS ONE!!! its the most amazing thing i've ever owned!!!!! Lenovo's horizontal portable all in one is wonderful as well, just too big to carry around compared to this! THANK YOU LENOVO "
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CorkyTheITGuru

Needs refinement and not for business

Date:July 15, 2014
" This unit is absolutely packed full of home entertainment programs. There are probably more than 50 of them. Do not use this computer as a business computer. The unit is interesting for home use though. The short battery life is expected, since this is designed for the family or kids to play around with, not for somebody going from Tokyo to L.A.. Very heavy so not realistic as a tablet, but it can be a tablet you place on the table top or on the strong stand built into it. Not a business computer I will mention again because of way too many entertainment programs, all wanting to update all the time. Corky the Grand IT Guru, Level IV, 18 Int., +2 to the Saving Throws for Bad Computing. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BokSteve

Worth a look!

Date:June 10, 2014
" We purchased two four our business. We use it at conventions for interactive demonstrations. In that regard, the large touchscreen has been a huge success over the mouse/keyboard point & click demos that we had been doing with a smaller laptop.
It's little too bulky to use as an oversized tablet, but it would definitely work. The built in stand is a plus.
Pros:
* touchscreen
* built-in stand
* price (compared to Dell XPS 18)
Cons:
* battery life - drains quickly - even when completely powered down.
* can't change components (we'd like to replace the hard drive with an SSD drive)
* sometimes it will not wake from sleep and we have to force reboot
* weight - heavier and bulkier than the Dell XPS 18
"
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronald

Great Computer

Date:May 30, 2014
" I think this computer is excellent. The only complaints I have are 1. lack of USB ports and 2. no ISP port. I realize both can be resolved with external devices. I don't miss the CD/DVD device) as I can get an external one as well.
(not used very much these days). I am struggling with Windows 8.1 as I'm sure many are as they use this Op system for the first time.
Sincerely.....Ron "
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mickal

more for a kid

Date:May 29, 2014
" Lenovo needs to have auto updates, instead of going to the web site and trying to figure out what updates your computer needs. And if you are wanting speed I would go with the Horizon it has Intel Core i7. The Intel Core i3 doesn't cut it And the battery life needs improvement. 2hrs doesn't cut it. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lee2013

lenovo computer

Date:May 29, 2014
" excellent , but what do you do about popups. these popups are backup computer and other such hardware. I am getting tired of seeing these things. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CINCYDUDE

ALL IN ONE

Date:May 28, 2014
" ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS BEST ONE EVERT ALL IN "
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
boomer

worst computer ever

Date:May 28, 2014
" Every time I try to do something on this computer I get spammed to death and then you can't delete or fix whatever is causing it! "
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pappaw

My First Lenovo

Date:May 28, 2014
" Overall, I am pretty pleased with my first Lenovo purchase. I have used Lenovo at work but never had one as a personal computer.
I like the portability. I used that feature just this weekend to help a family member with a budgeting problem. As with all new computers, there seems to be a lot of "stuff" already installed that I will never use and have no interest in using.
The size of the screen makes viewing easy for someone with some vision problems.
Set up was easy and quick.
I did the Lenovo backup as suggested by the Lenovo messaging center. However, even after I did, the message about backing up files remains in the message center. I don't understand the verify pc feature or how to do it. More information needs to be available for this. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pacubender

Worst computer ever

Date:May 28, 2014
" This computer hasn't worked well from the start. It would not accept my scanner which is just 2 years old. I'll have to buy another. It doesn't have word or excel included. You have to pay a monthly fee. I now cannot change or alter any of my excell docs or letters. I cannot find my docs. They all are not under file named "docs". Where r they? This computer shuts down after 5 minutes & takes forever to restart. I have checked every setting & have not been able to find the problem. I've paid tons of money to various techs who also have not been able to find out why it shuts down. This is also the slowest computer ever! And I have fios. I need to load my old Microsoft disc on to this computer so I can use my excel/word docs, but it doesn't have cd drive. I will have to go & buy one. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine

I love it

Date:May 7, 2014
" I'm not crazy about laptops and usually use a desktop which limits where I can use the computer. This is the best of both.
Thank You
"
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 20
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrmom

Does what intended

Date:April 21, 2014
" Bought this to replace an old Dell Desktop. Salesman talked it up as a replacement for a desktop. Does what we need but it is NOT a desktop. Limited # of ports and no CD/RW drive for us old fogies. I know.....Cd's are fast becoming obsolete...just gotta embrace the other digital storage media. "