Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo X Series: Convertible Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo X Series: Convertible Laptops

Average customer rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for X Series: Convertible Laptops
Review 1 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LEON

WORST PURCHASED EVER INLCUDING SERVICE

Date:April 20, 2014
"I bought a X1 Carbon series laptop directly from lenovo based on recommendations. Here are my comments:
- thinkpad -> terrible, not user friendly, sometimes does not work.
- the computer after 3 days of purchased was not working. black screen even though I could move the mouse.
- Worst of all I purchase a "superb warranty". To my surprise the support was rude, hang up on my call one I described the problem and worst of all, IBM described a discrepancy on the warranty. Therefore I have no service now after paying extra warranty.
This is the worst computer I have purchased and will be the last lenovo I purchase. I am sorry I left Dell for this, with all my respect, "terrible" computer and service."
Review 2 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KidDynomite

Great Purchase

Date:April 18, 2012
"The x220 convertible tablet is a great computer. It is fast with a very responsive touch screen. The pen technology works well. I am very impressed with the x220 tablet that I purchased. It has everything that I was looking for such as speed, touch screen, pen technology, Windows 7, finger print reader, WiFi, and Webcam. I am glad that I chose this computer instead the MacBook Pro, which does not offer touch screen, finger print reader, and pen technology."
Review 3 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girl

X220 Tablet

Date:March 16, 2012
"I have this tablet for school, and it is good for school, but it is ugly and the touch-screen doesn't work very well (in comparision to apple products). It is good for school, it is fast and has a long battery life, but I am currently in the process of getting myself a Mac book, mostly because of the app features and it's "sleekness""
Review 4 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
collegetech
Location:Colorado
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

X220 Tablet

Date:February 18, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"I use the computer daily for taking notes in class, using Microsoft Office OneNote 2010. The battery life is excellent for this machine, averaging about 5 hours on medium to high performance setting with medium display brightness. This seems low but it is the i7-2620m and it is only a 6-cell battery. It is also the touchscreen model, when combined with the integrated touch features of Windows 7 and the enhanced multitouch features from Lenovo and Wacom makes this machine a joy to use and increases productivity. I am able to print a file to OneNote and then take notes right on the document. Overall this machine is a great tool and was a wonderful purchase."
Review 5 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GregG
Location:San Francisco
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:3.5 GB

Bloatware Central./ Really slow

Date:January 27, 2012
"I have an X200 Tablet.
The tablet functions work well but the computer is surprisingly bad. Incredibly slow to do anything, prone to crashing. I suspect IBM's bloatware is a big part of the problem.
The Wacom handwriting functions work well but the computer functions get a D"
Review 6 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveler
Location:Seattle, WA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great for real work on the go

Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Battery, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, viewing angle and color
Cons: Weight, Display resolution
"This is pretty sweet, a tablet with horsepower. If you're at a cafe, you have a laptop, but if you're on a bus, airplane, train, etc. where it is hard to open up and use a laptop, you have a tablet.
I have the Gorilla Glass - it could be cool to have finger touch, but then you need palm rejection. The stylus is good, some drift, but the cursor location is highlighted.
The ThinkVantage is well done, providing one-stop shopping for computer maintenance and related settings that is very polished and enhances the feel.
The keyboard is the antithesis of typing on an iPad screen. Super plush. The build quality is pretty high, and is the same chunky look we all know and love. Great integrated-web-cam resolution and color. The sound is great for laptop speakers. Pen stows nicely. Eraser mouse wins you over in short order (I was a touch pad user before this). Battery life is typically 4-6 hours if I have the wifi off and I'm working in Word."
Review 7 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
razzledazzlebee
Location:Seattle, WA
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Convertible Tablet- Gets Oohs & Ahs!

Date:November 21, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Wireless card
"I have been using my X201 Tablet for a year now for work. I am an outside sales rep and I really like being able to handwrite notes during meeting and edit photoshop ads. It has a lot of power and I have had good luck with it for the most part.
I do however have a lot of problems with the wireless capability. It turns intself off a lot and I have to troubleshoot it every time to get it on again. It does turn on but it's a pain.
Had to use tech support once for a hardware damage issue (I have the extended warranty) and that went smoothly. In the field, a lot of clients are really impressed with the laptop, especially the more tech-savvy people!
Also, I have a baby and he pulls the keys off really easily from the keyboard but they are VERY easy to get back on (which is more than I can say for a lot of other laptops)!
"
Review 8 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mvis
Location:Campbell, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Lenovo X220t with Gorilla Glass

Date:November 5, 2011
Pros: Weight, Wireless card, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Processor, Memory, Storage, gorilla glass
Cons: no usb 3.0
"Great and does not weigh a lot. Great for travel. Great handwriting recognition.
Cons:
1.) When screen is not exactly vertical, screen rotation can rub against the battery.
2.) No USB3.0
3.) The pen is easy to lose. I had that today and had to cut my old sofa to retrieve the pen that somehow managed to wedge itself in the tight spot.
4.) I like the smooth surface touchpad which this is not.
5.) When I upgraded to Simpletap 2.0 using ThinkVantage, it screwed up the ThinkVantage so I had to reinstall to factory setting. They might have fixed this already.
"
Review 9 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Student
Location:Louisville, KY
Owned Product:1-6 months

It's okay

Date:October 20, 2011
Pros: Weight, Battery
Cons: Support, Warranty
"I have had a lot of problems with this product and have gotten it repaired twice since I bought it three months ago. When it is working, it works well."
Review 10 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
William
Location:North Florida
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Memory:2 GB

Keeps on Going

Date:October 8, 2011
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Bluetooth, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software
"Use it about 4 hours every day in the feild. I have not had any problems with it. The solid state hard drive boots quickly and the screen is great even in sunny conditions."
Review 11 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victorj589
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

First Tablet Laptop I've Used: Great Experience

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Wireless card, Screen size
"small form factor, great specs, the screen bevel is kind of big on the bottom because it holds the speakers, but other than that it's a great laptop. The touch screen is flush against the frame so its smooth and comfortable for touch interaction. another gripe would be the touchpad, it has a strange design to it (aside from the ultranav buttons) and it takes a while to get used to. Instead of the common HDMI port, it has a displayport which is a little inconvenient. Another issue ive discovered recently, is that it has a weak wifi antennae and has trouble picking up my router in comparison to my other laptops. a plus for booting up really quick and is very reliable, haven't had any critical hardware/software errors (E.G. random shutdowns) overall great laptop."
Review 12 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rich
Location:Florida
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent machine

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Display resolution
"A really solid machine on all fronts. Can get small and light with the smaller battery but plenty of options for more battery life. The wide screen is terrific and the keyboard is second to none."
Review 13 for X Series: Convertible Laptops
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
richardtk1
Location:Cuzco, CZ
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

What I needed

Date:July 2, 2011
Pros: Weight, Durability, Display performance, Battery, Processor, Memory
Cons: Video card
"I needed a notebook with its capabilities, because I tend to move from one part of my city to another. and this notebook works perfectly for me"
Ratings-Only Reviews for X Series: Convertible Laptops
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5