Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 10 HD+

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Yoga 10 HD+

Average customer rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 10 HD+
Review 1 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointedYogaUser

Very disappointed with Yoga 10 HD+

Date:June 19, 2014
"> Much less than expected sharpness
> Terribly slow/choppy animations (like swiping between home screens, opening and closing of apps, etc.)
> Ridiculous behavior of Auto-Brightness, completely useless
> Youtube videos ALWAYS start with a fumble/jerkiness of around 4-5 seconds and then become smooth
> Even Nova/Apex launchers were not able to smooth the experience out."
Review 2 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Syngroufix

The software has fatal problems

Date:June 10, 2014
"This is a summary of my Amazon review, as there is not enough space here.
There are serious bugs in the software.
- The brightness and color-balance change at random. I spend half my time going to the settings menu and resetting the brightness (no, it's not set to auto, nor is it a matter of power settings).
- Lots of bloatware/demoware that you can't even remove from the screen, let alone uninstall.
- Other unidentified pieces of software (e.g., ANT HAL Service) that cannot be removed, nor are they documented.
- Multiwindows does not work.
- The two "themes" are annoying; no way to set a plain black background.
- It's OK that there is no support for ExFAT -- no reason to make MSFT richer, but they also *removed* support for ext3fs and udffs for the sdcard. Why?
- It's already June 9 and the promised-for KitKat release is not even promised any more. What gives?
- Customer support is atrocious.
- Can't even seek help in the forums, where moderators censor criticism.
"
Review 3 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparky2011

Great Tablet

Date:May 21, 2014
"Great tablet, real nice display, glad I waited for the HD screen"
Review 4 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sankar

Not a great purchase

Date:May 13, 2014
"I bought this tablet after a intensive research and this is my first tablet. I love the design but the camera is a total waste. I can't believe its 8MP as the clarity is really poor and sometime I get blur pictures and pictures are completely not visible on low light. Reading is really easy with this tablet and battery is the only reason I bought this tab. and wait. if you are going to buy this tablet for gaming, do not buy this. as smash hit/subway surfers are working really cheap. Also, Please keep in mind that this tablet do no support whatsapp."
Review 5 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlCon

Solid tablet

Date:May 13, 2014
"Very happy with the tablet thus far. Battery life, screen, kickstand, speakers, and performance are all great. Would've liked to see support for 5.8GHz WiFi instead of just 2.4GHz but it does support 802.11n so WiFi connection is still fast."
Review 6 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coolbhatt

Innovative design with performance issues

Date:May 11, 2014
"Pros:
- Very nice innovative design- Excellent battery life- Absolutely love the stand- Great Dolby sound- Multi-user capability including restricted one for kids.
Cons:
- Serious issue with colors, brightness and saturation when holding in different positions. I don't want colors/brightness to change in hold mode. Everything turns to red.
- Processor can't handle any heavy applications, even like skype, hangout, play store all hang.
- First time signed into play store and the whole tablet froze; had to hard reboot 5 times.
- Camera is ok. Many pics came out blurred. weird placement of the rear camera.
- Can be difficult to hold in horizontal position because of uneven weight distribution.
- Longer Buffering -been a week now but might return it because of perf & instability
"
Review 7 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JCD750

Still to be convinced

Date:May 9, 2014
"Kickstand and specs have all been discussed ad nauseum. Love the design etc.
Yet to love the device.
Have had this for 3 days, and everyday it has logged me out of my google account. Having to set up my account on the tablet everyday is tiresome.
The tablet has crashed 3 times total.
Very disappointed that there's no sim card slot in this version yet. I should have noticed this, but all reviews of the demo model had said 3G would be possible. Early adopters suffer here. Same with the new version of the keyboard cover. Promised when tablet was announced in Feb, but my tablet shipped with the old cover.
Will return the keyboard, seriously considering returning the tablet to wait for a version with sim card slot."
Review 8 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRP25

The only one

Date:May 8, 2014
"Other tablets have comparable screens and processors but this one is unique in its design. The battery compartment along the edge of the machine makes for easy gripping and leaves the rest amazingly thin. The kickstand allows it to be propped up at a variety of angles without adding a bulky external cover. The optional Bluetooth keyboard is incredibly lightweight. No other tablet comes close."
Review 9 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fireoholic

The Perfect Tablet!

Date:May 5, 2014
"This is the first tablet that I have purchased and needless to say I am sold on the Yoga 10 HD+. It is the perfect size for those of us with large hands, amazing battery life, and super fast computing power. The screen resolution and auto is fantastic as well. Lenovo hit this one out of the ballpark!"
Review 10 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saberth

Great Buy

Date:April 28, 2014
"Lenovo have come along way and getting better all the time I like this new tablet, sold piece of mechinary."